Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Awesome Malapesua

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the beach. Step out of a nice room onto the beach. Great staff. Excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Hello David, thank you very much for your visit in our resort. We hope to welcome you again. All the best, Greetings from Malapascua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Ocean view looks surreal.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Breathtaking view, trustworthy and courteous staff, hassle free everything, and overall a great stay. I cannot however give this hotel 5 stars for several reasons. If 5 stars is perfection, they fell shy just of it because of theee reasons. First, and biggest, is the food. First night we ordered a salami pizza but they had no salami. Second night we ordered a banana split but they had no ice cream. At one point I would loved to have a menu of the stuff they actually -had-. The food was so-so, and I doubt anything was as-expected-fresh. Fish Tate's dated, chicken definitely did, mashed potatoes seemed strange, and so on. Thankfully a 10 minute walk down the beach there was Angelina's Restaurant, an Italian diner where the food was significantly better. Second reason contributing to 4/5 stars is that most of the stuff in the minibar was expired. Seriously, how hard is it to swap out Snickers once every year? The canned drinks have been there for so long, rust accumulated around the can. It looked like something you'd pick up from a post-apocalyptic video game like Fallout 4. That said, fresh water was brought to us daily and that's one thing we never had any issues with. Third , no TV. However the night life atmosphere at this hotel seemed great! One could have a party there all night long and not miss the media. Fourth and final reason, the internet was so slow, it made me miss the days of dial-up connection. Overall, aside from the food, really great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very bad. The reception can't even give us complimentary water. They asked us to take ourselves. So lazy
4 out of 5
by Pascal

Super

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Place very nice. Not so many tourists. Hotel nice and service good. Staff very kind and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your visit and your review - we hope to welcome you again on the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
the best place on the island to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks for placing a review for our resort and we are happy that we could satisfy your vacations. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks for your rating!
5 out of 5
by Julia

Fantastic

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place. Last time we were in Malapascua, we stayed at their sister hotel, the Buena Vida, which is also excellent and is a bit newer. The Ocean vida is right on the beach. Great room, absolutely fantastic service, great location. The only downside to the beachfront room is that there are people trying to sell you stuff constantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Hello Julia. Thank you very much for your review and your second visit in our resort. We are happy that you spend again nice holidays on Malapascua. We really hope to welcome you a third time. Have a nice day, Greetings from the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing Overall

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: ambiance
Cons: door locks, restroom
Location: went to malapascua for kalanggaman trip. dive (can't swim though, much more dive). malapascua is a haven for divers. so much to see and explore.
our room was nice but the sad part at first was that there was no tv. but then again, the idea of the vacation was to spend time outside with the sun and sea so it kinda was acceptable. the doors and windows are glass and i like them. gives u a pretty view outside while cozying up inside the room. had the hardest time though operating the locks on the doors (u need to use the key to lock yourself in). the safe malfunctioned one time and we were told by the staff to wait for the owner so she can manually open the safe. good though that the owner came around early so we had enough time to get our money to pay for our kalanggaman trip that day. need to get the restroom in the resto fixed. there are just people who doesn't read important reminders and keeps doing what needs not be done. so, i guess the better way to do it is to fix it in a way that it can accommodate all things that can be done while one is in it. there's variety in the buffet breakfast but the same everyday. on menu, meal serving is quite enough for two. no hassle checking in and out. there are beach beds and chairs all day round and bean bags later through the day. overall, i like the ambiance of the resort, just laid back. just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and spending your holidays in our resort. Sorry for the inconveniences you had - we have put these issues in our notes. Hope to see you again - Greetings from Malapascua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels