Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room was small and u need to go up hill just to go to ur room.. the view was blocked by all the trees. the aircon was not working. the water was not consistent. the staff were ok. the beach wasn't as nice as it look in the picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry that you found Tepanee not of your taste. Our Deluxe cottages have a stunning complete ocean view, but our Superior and Standard can have the sea view but some have only partial and some have only garden view. THe room you got had the garden view, so of course you had some trees. Tepanee is built on a hill and we also have our private beach: for sure you have to climb up some steps from the beach to the rooms, as you can see in the pictures and you can read in the descriptions of our website. We apologize if the aircon was not working, but actually I personally tried it an it was working. So, the only thing I can write here is for our future guests: please come to the reception and talk to someone of our staff in case of any problem, doubt or question. We will be happy to solve all the problems, clarify all the doubts and reply to all the questions. But if you don't speak with us while you are in Tepanee, that we can only know your issues in the reviews, that can be helpful for the future guests but will be useless for you. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조용하고 편안한 리조트에서 머무기를 원한다면

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
리셉션이 룸과 멀었는데 룸에 전화기가 없어서 무언가를 요청할때는 다소 불편함. 룸에 드라이기가 없었음. 체크인시 조식당 위치나 기본적이 설명이 없었음. 고양이가 문밖에 자주 찾아와 동물을 좋아하는 사람들에게는 좋지만 그렇지 않은 사람들에게는 별로일 수도 있음. 타월에 보풀같은것이 묻어나서 검정색 옷에 많이 묻어나고, 얼굴과 몸에도 묻어나서 불편했음. 요청사항이 있으면 즉시 처리해줄려고 하는편이고, 직원들은 불친절하지도 그렇다고 친절하지도 않았음. 리조튼 매우 조용하고 자연친화적이어서 편안히 쉴수 있어 좋았음. 모기가 많아 여러군데 물렸음. 생수가 모두 유료여서 불편했음
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Ein schönes gepflegtes Hotel in ruhiger Lage. In wenigen Minuten gelangt man an den Bounty Beach, die Strandpromenade und diverse Tauchschulen. Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer sauber und das Restaurant ausgezeichnet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

静かなプライベートビーチと真っ青な海を臨む部屋!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: ★部屋からの眺め ★スタッフの感じが良い ★よく手入れされたプライベートビーチ
Cons: ★シャワーの水流が弱い ★夜、地元の人たちが開くパーティのせいでうるさい
Location: ★メインの海岸からは少し離れている
こちらには朝食付きで一泊しました。本当はもう一泊くらいはしたかったのですが、予約でいっぱいでした。 ここの売りはなんといっても静かで美しいプライベートビーチ! こじんまりとしていますが、ビーチベッドもあり、バーもあり、そしてよく手入れされています。 部屋から水着でやってきて、静かで真っ青な海を眺めながら気ままに過ごすことができますよ。 私たちが泊まった部屋からは海が臨めました。 バルコニーにソファが付いているので、のんびり過ごせます。 また、朝食付きのプランがおすすめ。 朝食は海を臨むレストランでゆっくりといただくことができます。 やっぱり、もう一泊したかったなと思わせてくれるホテルでした!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Yannan from China

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Super Lage des Resorts

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Sehr höfliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Privatstrand tritt zu einem sehr entspannten Gefühl bei.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihre netten Kommentare sehr. Auf bald bei Tepanee Beach Resort mit unserem neuen Annehmlichkeiten: Jacuzzi für 8 Personen, Italienisch Sonnenliegen , ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beachfront bungalows

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Fabulous location with their own beach. wonderful staff, crystal clear water, peace and quiet. Worth paying for the deluxe beachfront bungalows if you want to hang around and relax. If you're mainly there for diving, all accommodation is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We always try our best to make all our guests happy.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Stockholm

Härligt hotell men inte anpassat för småbarn.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet hade ett mycket fint läge och strand. Vi reste med två små barn och vagn vilket var lite jobbigt med tanke på alla trappor och grusgångar. Annars ett mycket härligt hotell med god italiensk mat i närheten!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016
Dear Martin, thank you very much for your nice comments. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort, well decorated rooms, nice bathroom, a/c, mini fridge, balcony. Nice beach area and beach bar. Great restaurant attached. Very friendly service. Matresses not the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Roldan

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Malapascua. Tepanee is a gem hidden at the west corner of Bounty Beach, just a few meters away from the port area. We took the budget room without aircon, but didn't need it anyway. The ceiling fan does the work just fine. Bungalows with ocean view are available too. Amazing place to catch the sunset! But if you don't get one, there's always the beach-side sun beds right next to the hotel restaurant. Downsides? There's free wifi but I never managed to connect. Hotel phones would be great too, so guests won't need to go down the reception area to ask for extra towels, etc. Kinda nit-picking already, but once they finish constructing the other rooms, the place would be better. Overall, definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice comments. Best regards.