Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 21, 2018
beautiful entrance to the building at street level, but that's where the beauty ended. I was on the 5th floor of the building and using the lift was almost impossible as the door of the lift was very often left open and so it couldn't be called, luckily I'm fit enough to climb the stairs to the 5th floor, or else I'd have had some long frustrating waits for the lift. The room was adequate, however it was dirty, the wardrobe was on such a slope that it leant and one door kept swinging shut and the other open! There was also some suspect/dangerous wiring. The 'original' windows were not maintained, paint old flaked off and bare wood showing and looked like they belonged to a derelict building. The shared bathroom /toilets were also dirty and no plug for the sink, lightbulbs were missing, generally quite shabby. the bath mat supplied to us as guests was of poor non absorbent material and stuck to my feet when getting out of the shower. shall I go on ???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay while visiting Madrid

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Helpful staff, clean and quiet hostel with shared bathrooms, very well located (just outside a metro exit, close to Gran Via and historical Center of city, good eateries close by), reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sandra Santos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion, Claude! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, staff and place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to restaurants and bars

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love the location. Walk 5 minutes in either direction and you'll find great places to eat and drink, as well as some of the popular tourist attractions. Staff was fine. Rooms were clean. Main space was comfortable. Bathroom was VERY tight, especially the shower. Would not recommend for anyone overweight or over 6 ft tall.
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Short stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great value close to every where in Madrid short stay sure to stay there again
3 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Place is clean and tidy. It is on the fifth floor but the lift worked. Unfortunately the air conditioning seemed to make the room hotter and we could not sleep as it was so hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Great Hotel - Close to everything!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The check-in was great! Great customer service. All of the ladies that worked at the front desk were polite and very customer service oriented.
Cons: Provide a shuttle to an area were customers can park.
Location: GREAT location! Very close to couple of supermarkets were you can get breakfast, lunch, etc.
It was a bid challenging finding the hotel and specially finding a parking spot. However, the hotel is close to everything, very safe area, the common areas and room were clean and had a great vive to it. We used the breakfast area one time, which was good and a good variety of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely budget hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room and small shower, barely fit in. Spotlessly clean, comfy bed, slept well. Basic breakfast in bed, really well presented and cute little things like a good morning message and lollipops on the pillows. Really friendly and very helpful staff happy to book restaurant for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels