Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel tranquillo e ben tenuto, la colazione è veramente spettacolare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, good location, potentially noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were given a room facing the Calle Princesa road...extremely noisy, couldn't sleep..staff said they could not do anything about this till next day... Next day we were moved to a different room, facing a different side...all good then...but overall, one our of 3 nights at the hotel was bad...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel, walking distance to many places.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here for eight nought and it was a very nice stay. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location to get to where you want, tube station nearby. Great staff. Would visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico y confortable

Posted Aug 11, 2016
El hotel muy bien. El único contra fue que no nos entendimos al pedir información del parking, ya que nos dijeron que había y resulto que no era del hotel. Era un parking público.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crotone

Accogliente elegante e ottima colazione

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Mettere il bidet
Location: Quasi centrale
Permanenza gradevole,ottima l' accoglienza in albergo ,ottima la colazione ,bellissima la città, unico neo ritardo dei voli al rientro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Madrid Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The wifi was dependable. One person in our party was taking internet classes and they had no problem with the internet. The rooms were very nice and A/C worked great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Amazing stay and amazing staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Melia Madrid Princessa for 10 days and I cannot have asked for a better stay! The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was unbelievably nice and welcoming. The hotel was situated very close to downtown which made it very convenient to get around! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Madrid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough NC

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the city. Great breakfast. Staff were very friendly.
Location: Loads of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
We began and ended a trip to Portugal with a couple of night stays in Madrid. We booked different hotels in Madrid to give us different view points of the city. The Melia Princesa was a great location. We could take the Metro which is almost at the front door or if we wanted to walk there was plenty to do in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage,das Frühstück und die Sauberkeit.
Cons: Wir haben für ein Gespräch nach Deutschland (13Min. ) 27 € bezahlt.Überhohe Gebühren !
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer Metrostation.Man kann damit die Innenstadt und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem erreichen.
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war sehr angenehm.Das Platzangebot im Frühstücksraum ist sehr gut. Das Personal ist nett und hilfsbereit.