Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 10/15 minute walk to main areas
Cons: Provide hot food for vegetarians in the breakfast buffet.
Location: Main street for shopping, Plaza Mayor and Palace not to far.
We thought we had paid for a triple room (one double and 1 single bed) however we were given a rollaway bed which was very uncomfortable. Apparently I was told that the hotel does have this combination of room but that was unclear when i booked as I paid extra. No freebies where offered to compensate. Buffet breakfast has no options for vegetarians in the hot section, therefore need to stick to bread and cereal which was a bit disappointing for our 5 day stay, simple hash browns with baked beans would have been nice occasionally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester, uk

Grest hotell, no pool

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed two days, location is great and they threw in breakfast for free, beds at very confortable and the breakfast fantastic, friendly staff and also a little gym. But no pool ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel tranquillo e ben tenuto, la colazione è veramente spettacolare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, good location, potentially noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were given a room facing the Calle Princesa road...extremely noisy, couldn't sleep..staff said they could not do anything about this till next day... Next day we were moved to a different room, facing a different side...all good then...but overall, one our of 3 nights at the hotel was bad...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel, walking distance to many places.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here for eight nought and it was a very nice stay. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location to get to where you want, tube station nearby. Great staff. Would visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico y confortable

Posted Aug 11, 2016
El hotel muy bien. El único contra fue que no nos entendimos al pedir información del parking, ya que nos dijeron que había y resulto que no era del hotel. Era un parking público.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crotone

Accogliente elegante e ottima colazione

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Mettere il bidet
Location: Quasi centrale
Permanenza gradevole,ottima l' accoglienza in albergo ,ottima la colazione ,bellissima la città, unico neo ritardo dei voli al rientro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Madrid Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The wifi was dependable. One person in our party was taking internet classes and they had no problem with the internet. The rooms were very nice and A/C worked great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Amazing stay and amazing staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Melia Madrid Princessa for 10 days and I cannot have asked for a better stay! The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was unbelievably nice and welcoming. The hotel was situated very close to downtown which made it very convenient to get around! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Madrid!