Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria from New York City

Cozy and Close

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in walking distance to the main attraction of the city, Marlbork Castle. Also close to the main square with access to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank You for choosing our Hotel and such a good opinion after staying in Malbork. We are delighted to hear You had an enjoyable time at Hotel Grot. Your satisfaction is our main priority. We hope to see You again! Best regards Grot Hotel
4 out of 5
by Heather from Netherlands

Great for staying before visiting the castle

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Great breakfast, really friendly receptionist, room was clean, interesting and a bit quirky decor (castle themed but not tacky). The only thing was that the Internet reception was very weak (nearly non-existent). But would recommend for people wanting to go to the castle the next day (or not being able to see everything in one day!! If we'd only known quite how much there would be to see, we might have considered going another day too!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, thank You for Your opinion. It was a pleasure to have You as our guest. Your satisfaction is our priority. As we constantly upgrade our service, the internet now works impeccable. Best regards, Grot Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location is good

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
this hotel is located near the Malbork castle, it take 10 minutes to castle.
3 out of 5
by Michal

Czysty pokój

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Szybka rejestracja w hotelu, posiłek w restauracji nie specjalny. Śniadanie zrównoważone. Pokój dobrze wyposażony.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank You for Your opinion. We do our best to provide our service and to make the guests contented. We also hope to see You again in our Hotel. Best regards, Grot Hotel Malbork
5 out of 5
by Malgorzata from Łódź

Wspomnienia z Grota

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bardzo przyjemne i czyste miejsce. Miła obsługa. Podziemny parking. Hotel w centrum - blisko do zamku krzyżackiego, sklepów, restauracji. Polecam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Szanowna Pani Małgorzato, dziękujemy za dokonanie rezerwacji w naszym Hotelu. Jest nam niezmiernie miło, iż są Państwo zadowoleni z pobytu. Dokładamy wszelkich starań, by byli Państwo usatysfakcjonowani. Zapraszamy ponownie do skorzystania z naszych usług. Z wyrazami szacunku Recepcja Hotelu Grot
3 out of 5
by Michal from Wroclaw

Hotel z parkingiem

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nocowanie po raz kolejny i bez większego problemu. Hotel pełni funkcję w mojej opinii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Szanowny Panie Michale, dziękujemy za dokonanie rezerwacji w naszym Hotelu oraz pozostawienie opinii. Cieszymy się, iż jest Pan zadowolony z pobytu. Zapraszamy serdecznie do ponownych odwiedzin. Z poważaniem Hotel Grot Malbork
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra medelklass hotell

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Utmärkt bemötande vid ankomst, stora rum dock ingen 100% städning i av badrum. Trevlig omgivning med det medtida slottet som restaurerats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Mina damer och herrar, tack för att göra en bokning på hotellet. Din åsikt är viktig för oss, vi gör allt för att höja kvaliteten på tjänsterna. Tillfredsställelse av våra gäster är vår högsta prioritet. Vi inbjuder dig att besöka oss igen. Med vänliga hälsningar, Grot Hotel Malbork..
1 out of 5
by Gerd from Muenchen und Lissabon

Einmal reicht

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Freundlichkeit des Personals sehr gut, Kompetenz laesst zu wuenschen uebrig. Fruehstueck gut. Hotel benoetigt eine Renovierung. Eins unserer beiden Zimmer hatte keinen Duschvorhang oder sonstige Abtrennung, sodass man das Bad unter Wasser setzen musste. Fuer Zimmer im zweiten Stock kein Aufzug. Preis-/Leistungsverhaeltnis katastrophal schlecht im Vergleich zu Berlin oder den Hauptstaedten der baltischen Staaten, und noch schlechter, wenn man das allgemeine Preisgefuege in Polen beruecksichtigt.