Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Close to the castle and shops

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Very good, no aircon but only bad because it was really hot, otherwise you would not notice it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Best regards, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for that opinion. I hope that all stay was nice for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel within short distance from the castle

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel has a very nice location in close proximity to the castle. It takes about 10 minutes to reach the gates of the castle. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. The only problem we had was that our Tv was not working properly.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great value

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, great location (except for some traffic noise) easy walk to Train station & Castle. Mattress was les then great but for the price about what you would expect. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Dinner at restaurant was great; traditional Polish soup was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Maria from New York City

Cozy and Close

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in walking distance to the main attraction of the city, Marlbork Castle. Also close to the main square with access to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank You for choosing our Hotel and such a good opinion after staying in Malbork. We are delighted to hear You had an enjoyable time at Hotel Grot. Your satisfaction is our main priority. We hope to see You again! Best regards Grot Hotel
4 out of 5
by Heather from Netherlands

Great for staying before visiting the castle

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Great breakfast, really friendly receptionist, room was clean, interesting and a bit quirky decor (castle themed but not tacky). The only thing was that the Internet reception was very weak (nearly non-existent). But would recommend for people wanting to go to the castle the next day (or not being able to see everything in one day!! If we'd only known quite how much there would be to see, we might have considered going another day too!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, thank You for Your opinion. It was a pleasure to have You as our guest. Your satisfaction is our priority. As we constantly upgrade our service, the internet now works impeccable. Best regards, Grot Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location is good

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
this hotel is located near the Malbork castle, it take 10 minutes to castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübeck, S-H

Ritterliches Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel ist schön, Personal sehr freundlich und Frühstück sehr sehr lecker 😋
3 out of 5
by Michal

Czysty pokój

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Szybka rejestracja w hotelu, posiłek w restauracji nie specjalny. Śniadanie zrównoważone. Pokój dobrze wyposażony.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank You for Your opinion. We do our best to provide our service and to make the guests contented. We also hope to see You again in our Hotel. Best regards, Grot Hotel Malbork