Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steven

Fab Customer Centric Garda Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Primaluna has been based on what the customer would want from a hotel. The sit-down check-in, vouchers for a free drink at the bar later, being shown around the hotel initially for orientation was a great start. The hotel itself based just outside of Maclesine town about 7mins walk, was of modern design and very comfortable. Pool, gym, next to Lake Garda and close to town. The breakfasts were probably one of the best in any hotel I've stayed in. Quality food, an egg station, fresh juices, fruit, cereal, meat, cakes etc. etc. We had dinner one night and if had more time would return - great steak and service. Would certainly return for a longer stay if possible next time. The garden room was a great base looking out over the lake.
5 out of 5
by David

Lovely stay in great setting

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quirky & modern hotel with all the facilities you need at the side of the lake. Excellent service from all staff, good food & easy access to the town, what more could you ask for? Our first choice for hotel if we return to Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Very close to Palladio piazza. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel provided us with a free parking pass which is essential in Vicenza. We will definitely stay there again whenever we are in town.
4 out of 5
by Jukka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paraschiv from Bucharest

Primaluna - unique of its kind

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very unusual hotel. Enough comfortable room, but peculiar, with no bathroom door, red or black walls, strange wardrobe and a lot of buttons with unknown functions ! It was far from the center and bus station, but right to the lake, with a nice view. I think is fine in the Summer, right on the beach! We loved the breakfast ,the glass fireplace and the restaurant terrace. The pool also locked fine, but the rain and the cold, don't !
5 out of 5
by Caitlin from Boston

Tough to beat! Perfect stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon in Italy- it was wonderful. The hotel seemed to have the best views on the whole lake and it was within a perfect distance lovely walk along the water to the adorable downtown area of Malescine and to the cable line up Mount Baldo. Dinner at the restaurant at the hotel was delicious and it was amazing to sit on the deck with the sunset and the stars over the lake while you dined on dinner or breakfast or at the lovely bar. And, the owners and staff were as sweet as could be. The quirky style of the hotel was so cool as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel right next to the lake shores

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: He restaurant and the food, beach bar attached, looks directly onto the lake.
Cons: The general ambience is one of quirkiness which we liked but it still looks a little dated in places.
Location: Right next to the lake shore, the lske path is in front of the hotel. Beach bar also attached to the hotel.
Excellent food in the restaurant, we got 20% off the first meal and then 10% of the other evening meals. We are both vegetarian and the selections on the menu were excellent - a page and a half of choices. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Excellent hotel in perfect position

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Ambienthotel Primaluna for a wedding in Malcesine and we could not have found anywhere better positioned or in such great quality for anywhere near the price. The staff were friendly and helpful, spoke a variety of languages, and made us feel welcome. The quality of the food was second to none and the only disappointment was that we could not stay longer or try the dinner menu. The hotel is placed a short distance from Malcesine centre, but enough that we did not have to put up with any noise and could still enjoy a short walk along the beach at the end of the night. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and are looking forward to staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Excellent location great views

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff at the hotel were exceptional, very friendly and helpful with everything we needed, the hotel is situated perfectly overlooking the lake and mountains
5 out of 5
by Thomas from San Diego

would return

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location and view. We were on floor 0....higher would have been a better view but we still could see the lake. Easy walking to town, restaurants, castle and cable car to top of Mt. Baldo. Outstanding breakfast served with friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.