Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in fab location in malcesine

Posted May 11, 2017
Myself and a friend stayed here for 4 nights in May 2017 and the whole experience was excellent. The hotel is great and in a very convenient location. The staff could not have been more helpful from booking to check out. They arranged a low cost airport transfer for us and allowed us to stay in our room for the rest of the day on check out day as no one else was checking in. Special thanks to Gloria and Alex for making us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by IAN

Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel, better than anticipated. Will return lovely area short walk to all attractions. view of lake picture book
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great location, lovely pool! Only problem during our stay was the air con was not very good. During a heatwave of nearly 40 degrees, we struggled without proper cooling in the room. We would return as everything else was lovely!
5 out of 5
by a j from Uk

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Lovely views across the lake. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy walking distance from town centre. Limited menu but very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful views, the photos don't do it justice

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in hotel Internazionale, the views are brilliant and it is peaceful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, booking airport transfers and offering advice. The room was clean and a good size. I had read that the walk was a bit much from town but it isn't far at all, a few minutes and very close to the castle where we had a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Lovely hotel, great views of the lake

Posted May 25, 2015
We holidayed with friends & we each had rooms with a fantastic view of the lake. Room was very comfortable with ample wardrobe storage. Bathroom quite small & yes shower cubicle is tiny but it wasn't a problem. Plenty of choice at breakfast & you have lovely lake views from the restaurant. Terrace was a bit cool in the morning to eat outside but it was mid May. Plenty of seating on the terrace to enjoy a drink & admire the view. Pool is lovely & the loungers very comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful. The town is a 10 minute stroll & depending on the route the ground can be uneven but we managed in our heels! Malcesine is a beautiful town & a great place to be based. Boat ride to Sirmione takes 3 hours each way but is well worth it as you are able to see so much of the lake. Verona is a 2 hour bus ride away & an incredible place to visit - quite overwhelming. Cable car to Monte Baldo is a must. So much to see & do - we'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from West Sussex, UK

Great location, lovely pool and beautiful views

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it - and great value for money , while Malcesine itself was delightful. Would happily go there again!
4 out of 5
by Emma

Perfect for a few nights, quiet location

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
Once we found the hotel (slightly off the main road up a narrow drive!) we found our room was small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was dated but very clean. The pool and outside area was very nice with a beautiful view out onto the lake. The hotel is conveniently situated 10 minutes walk away from the main town and reasonably quiet. The breakfast was good and if we were ever to visit Malcesine again we would consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels