Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roei from Tel aviv.

Not central location, but great hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing view at garda lake. Free parking, kitchen in the room. Very cleaning. The we were 4 people and the sofa bed was a little bits small for over 1.65 m height. Would definitely recommend. If you are not with a car, it's a little bit far from malcesine, but with bikes it's ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel in a good location on the lake

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel was lovely with a nice pool. The family who ran the hotel went out of their way to make our stay an even better one.
Location: The hotel has a good location on the lake, with plenty to do and see in nearby Malcesine, which is just over half an hour's walk away.
Lovely hotel run by a lovely family. All staff were extremely helpful and made our stay even better, from our email contact beforehand giving advice on our transfer to their personal touch during our stay with advice about the area to helping us with our daily needs. The hotel has good facilities in a good location on the lake. The Tourist Bus was a great addition that stopped outside the hotel every hour to get to Malcesine with ease, but it's a nice walk in around the lake also. We'll definitely stay again one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable stay with very helpful hotel staff!
4 out of 5
by Dave from Italy

Comfy self catering

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel and location, would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to train station

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location easy if coming by train
Cons: air conditioning noise
Location: Boat stop and train station nearby
Hotel comfortable. Breakfast staff very slow at clearing and restocking. Air conditioning very noisy, so have to put up with noise or hot room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Nürnberg

Very good hotel, though a bit far from the centre.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
In all, this was a very good place for us to stay (myself, my wife & 14-year-old son). Our room and balcony had a great view across the lake to the mountains on the other side. The fact that the room included a fridge and some cooking facilities gave more flexibility, especially in the mornings. We were travelling Italy with a hired car, so the hotel's free underground garage was a valuable asset. And my wife spent some happy hours in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Malcesine is an excellent centre from which to explore Lake Garda by car. Also try the boat trip across to Limone. And definitely don't miss the astounding views and Alpine meadows at Malcesine's highest cable-car terminal. The only drawback was that the town centre was about 3 kilometres along the coast from the hotel. We walked it a couple of times (which would usually be our preference)… but later found it more convenient and less time-consuming to go by car. The atmosphere in the town centre was pleasant and the service at the many restaurants was (typically for Northern italy) friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hannah from Wien

Fabulous location for a reception at La Voglia

Posted Aug 27, 2013
My family visited Malcesine because my brother was getting married there. The reception was at restaurant La Voglia, which is less than 5 minutes down the road from here. The children enjoyed swimming in the pool as well as in the lake, which was just across the road. Staff was super friendly and even let us check out slightly later at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Sandy from New Zealand

Great Lake Vistas

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was a pleasant surprise given previous reviews. It has been updated, and whilst it is true traffic noise makes use of balcony less enjoyable, noise reduced with doors to balcony closed but still great views from inside the room, incl table/chairs. Fridge appreciated. Beautiful scenic 3km walk to town along lake side promenade. Friendly owners, good English spoken (esp by daughter who had lived for a term in Australia)..
5 out of 5
by Caralan from Hull UK

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly reception, well appointed apartment room with superb view over lake. Good breakfast selection, and excellent car parking facilities. We stayed in early June so the hotel was not full, but the service and facilities were spot-on. Unfortunately the weather could have been better as it was cloudy most of the time and raining heavily on one day. The local Tourist bus which runs every hour into Malcesine town stops right outside the hotel, or you can walk in about 45 mins. Overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
Nice Hotel by Lake Garda, as a family we enjoyed staying at this hotel.