Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we really enjoyed at the Park Eden. Hotel is dated as other reviews state, however the rooms are exceptionally clean and if you are lucky enough to be lakeside (as we were), the view takes your breath away every morning. Road outside was noisey but I am a light sleeper, it didn't trouble my husband. Breakfast is good, plenty of choice and all fresh. Other food options during the day are limited (salad or a cheese toastie) which is not great if you just fancy a day by the pool as the hotel is a taxi (or local tourist bus) away from the bars & restaurants of Malcesine. However, there is a good short cut from the hotel under the road to the lake shore where there is a little snack bar serving soft drinks, snacks and beer. Pool is lovely but at the back of the hotel, up a steep slope and many steps. Also no facilities poolside (except a shower) so a trip to the toilet or for a drink requires the walk back to the hotel and back. Tourist bus to town is only €1.20 each way ppn and runs till approx 1am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very clean, breakfast was awesome. No internet in room just in bar and patio areas- which was not bad idea - you are forced to see outside and enjoy company other quests and see the view. Too many cigaret smokers for my idea of fresh air- I'm not smoker so it was not enjoyable to sit outside- but it's Europe - you have to fit it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby UK

Lovely hotel on lake garda

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: very reasonably priced hotel
Cons: For what you pay for I believe it ticks all the boxes
Location: The location of the hotel is just yards from the lake. In relation to the town its approx 2 or 3 miles but its a lovely walk along the lake.
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a long weekend and its a great little hotel yards from the lake. We had a room with a lake view that was beautiful. The manager of the hotel gets a 5 star rating as she was very welcoming , pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views and staff

Posted May 8, 2016
Astounding views. Best i have ever seen. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Ibwill ne comong back here very soon. Cant say enought good things about it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Grazie mille -Thank you so much Mr. N.A and Mrs. N.H. you know that you will be always welcome in our Hotel and do not forget to reserve the room with Balcony and spectacular Lake view :) you can call us also by phone or by e-mail ;) best wishes and a big Hug Ivana and Mirko Front Desk and Simona (breakfst)
3 out of 5
by andywit from UK

Tired hotel but spectacular views of Lake Garda

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night 16th August 2014. We emailed asking for a room with a view and were upgraded, for free, to a room on the front of the hotel with spectacular views of Lake Garda. The breakfast buffet was ok with a reasonable selection of food. The underground car park was good with lift access. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi in the bar was ok. The carpets and general decor could do with refurbishment and a good vacuum. The outdoor pool looked nice but we did not try it, as mosquitoes were abundant. The hotel could benefit from a refit and visitors should be wary of slight traffic noise from the road and the "automatic" driveway barrier was shut. A one night stay was adequate for our purpose which was to visit Malcesine and see the Lake.
4 out of 5
by Pixie from Lancashire

Spotlessly clean, great staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 7 nights in June 2014.The hotel is in Navene, about 15 minutes outside of Malcesine (approx. 1 hours drive from Verona airport) The hotel was immaculate, the cleaners do a fantastic job. All the staff are friendly and happy to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linzie from Bolton, UK

A lovely peaceful stay... Recommended hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: scenary & stunning views
Cons: The hike from the main road to the hotel & up to the swimming pool
Location: Absolutely stunning views although quite far away from Malcesine centre. Public transport is required!
Myself and my friend recently stayed at Parc Hotel Eden as we where visiting Malcesine for a friends wedding... The hotel was very nice, staff where extremely friendly and the breakfast was as we expected it to be :) The maid kindly cleaned our bedroom every day. I honestly can't pull the hotel up for any faults apart from you have to hike up a fair few steps to get to the pool, but once you are up there the views/scenary are out of this world!! Also the hotel is located quite far away from the centre and does not have any local shops, although it is very peaceful... Don't let this put you off as there is a tourist bus which runs twenty two on the hour to Malcesine from the hotel and twenty past on the hour from Malcesine back to the hotel at only 1 euro each... There are other buses but cost more euro's!! I think the tourist bus starts at 7am and the last one is midnight... I would recommend this hotel to elderly couples who require a peaceful break. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

park eden malcesine

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent stay, scenery and surrounding area was spectacular!! view from balcony was exactly the same as photo online. Staff were excellent and went out their way to make me feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them, from organising events for me to any request i had! Thoroughly reccomended and I will definately be returning again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg, Bayern

Hotel am See mit toller Aussicht

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lage und Aussicht über den See
Location: nach Malcesine oder Riva mit dem Touristenbus, vom Hafen Malcesine mit dem Boot nach Limone, alles wunderschöne Städtchen mit ganz besonderem Flair.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber. Wir hatten ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit Seeblick. Einziger Minuspunkt war der Geruch im Bad, es roch teilweise sehr nach Kanalisation. Auch ist das Hotel insgesamt schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen..... Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut, wenn man allerdings etwas später (aber noch längst in der Frühstückszeit) kam, gab es einige Sachen nicht mehr, z. B. Rühreier oder Mozzarella. Nach Malcesine sind es einige Kilometer, allerdings fuhr jede Stunde unten an der Straße der Touristenbus, also kein Problem, auch ohne Auto wegzukommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Nettes Hotel am See

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Das Hotel ist ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen. Das Personal ist freundlich und das Frühstück gut.