Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The golf cart service. Hardly ever on time.
The pictures don't do the resort justice. It's absolutely breathtaking. The staff is very friendly, all the facilities are top notch. It's something there for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Wong from Singapore

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience and wonderful stay at the Ocean Villas! Greatly recommend Figo, the butler for his service and willingness to help. Breakfast was good, but portions could be bigger. Lunch and dinner was delicious! Especially love their local food - nice curry! Nice, pretty fishes near the beach, but have to take note that underwater current is very strong which is dangerous during high tide. Our villa was towards the end of the stretch which is not really good to snorkel, there were minimal fishes and lots of sea grass as compared to the villas situated towards the front. Activities are relatively cheap.
4 out of 5
by Bruno from caxias do sul

hotel para o surfe

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
o quarto do adaaran ocean villas, é excelente, nada a reclamar, grande, com vista linda, bem decorado, o problema é a comida. a comida é horrivel, todo dia mesma coisa, temperada e de apresentacao horrivel. o pessoal do hotel é muito atencioso, tentam agradar o tempo todo, porem a gerencia deixa a desejar ja que tudo é regra e tem que pagar. pegamos o pacote all inclusive, mas o frigobar com agua e refrigerante no quarto tem que pagar, e estamos a longa distancia de algum bar. isso é um absurdo. o wi fi, eles dao 2 acessos apenas, eu precisava de mais 1 para meu laptop, tinha que pagar. a academia é um horror. a ilha seria linda, se eles tivessem um cuidado maior. na parte do surfe é tudo muito legal voltaria la apenas por isso, porque no quarto quase nao ficamos...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissima over water, cibo discreto!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Bellissima water villa, a disposizione maggiordomo e in camera macchina per caffè illy! Nella area water villa tirava sempre vento (credo per via di particolari correnti). Consigliare: scarpette per camminare in acqua! Cibo discreto: poco pesce e quando lo offrivano, era sempre fritto o pasticciato! Mediocre il cenone capodanno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay at this beautiful resort!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff of this resort and the view.
Location: Do head to the jetty for the fish feeding session at 9pm.
It was an excellent stay at this beautiful resort. The butler service was highly valued with our friendly butler calling the room to enquire on our meal times so he can be drive us to the restaurant. He was also at hand to provide advice on activities to do on the island and was a phone call away to drive us to the various parts of the resort. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and the food was delicious. Went scuba diving too and the dive centre staff were also very helpful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

this is the prestige ocean villas, over water

Posted Sep 14, 2015
we loved staying here. this is THE Maldives experience adaraan select and adaraan prestige are both on one property/atoll, so the amenities are shared between the two. we stayed at the prestige ocean villas. guests for prestige ocean villas has their own private breakfast, lunch and dinner areas.
4 out of 5
by Roberta from São Paulo

Perfeito para o surfe! Muita natureza!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
A ilha é incrível! Ficamos na ocean vilas! O quarto é perfeito. Para quem gosta de surfar o hotel é um dos melhores. Nosso quarto ficava um pouco distante da área do surfe, mas para quem gosta de esportes a caminhada curtindo a ilha fazia parte da diversão. O pessoal é bastante atencioso e o serviço muito bom. A única crítica é em relação a comida, praticamente serviam comida chinesa. Não que seja a pior do mundo, mas pelo preço do hotel, eles poderiam investir mais na gastronomia. E olha que quem fica no ocean vilas tem um restaurante a parte. O café da manhã era muito bom. Em uma área reservada também. No geral gostei muito e voltaremos com certeza, especialmente em razão da vida marinha e do surfe da ilha. Paisagem incrível.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This place is amazing!!! The staff was amazing. The view was breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Awesome place , great service , nice food

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, very private
Cons: Website booking indicating if the room you have was all inclusive or not since the website indicates that it is an "all inclusive" hotel
Whilst it's a little pricey I thou roughly enjoyed my time at Andaran. The only issue was that when booking the website indicated it was "All Inclusive" but aparently I didn't book a room with all inclusive in it - cost me an extra $140/night :(
5 out of 5
by HUI LI SHARON from Singapore

Enjoyable trip to maldives

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was just too fantabulous! My friends and I really enjoyed the stay in the ocean villas. The view was really great and a fantastic place to stay in maldives!The staffs kept our rooms really clean and assist readily to our needs, and we really appreciate it a lot! With all meals inclusive (not forgetting the snacks and drinks at the bar!), we do not have to worry about food!Also there's complimentary wine in our villas that really bring the atmosphere up to another level! Last but not least, our villa is one of the best snorkeling site which is of so much convenience! Overall, we really love the place and it was really a worthwhile stay at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas!