Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sumit

Amazing experience.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience; the staff was wonderful including Misro, Figo and place in-charge Santosh. They promptly took care of our need for vegetarian food. The place was clean and nice and stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Overall very good experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Male, so boat transfer available (cheaper and faster transfer). High end villas, many different thins to see underwater.
Cons: Driving speed of the golf cars when passing next to the villas. Jetty is wooden so when driving full speed makes a lot of noise inside the villas
Location: Affordable tours, snorkeling is good, scuba even better even for us (first time scuba). We saw many fishes, sting ray, eagle ray, turtles, eels, etc
Fully recomend this hotel for everybody looking for nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent location, water villa, service, and snorkelling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service slow but some positives

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Service was slow and for an all inclusive hotel we could not take drinks back to our room. Wifi coverage was excellent and choice of buffet was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and warm stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Its a Nice Place. Nice spacious and clean room. We had very good hospitality. our butler Fiyaz he is good and taken care us well. we had issue with our water heater in room. They attended but not able to fix it. Its Nice place to stay. I recommend it to Guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Literal Heaven on Earth!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: The absolute only downsides were the distance to get there from the US, and service was great, but slow
I would so highly recommend this resort! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was just as dreamy and heavenly as the photos depict! There really are no words to describe The Maldives. There's honestly not a ton to do, aside from snorkeling and diving, but the resort offers great excursions and the water sports center has awesome equipment for rent, and a variety of activities and boat tours, etc. If you're ready for complete relaxation and are ok with a vacation without an itinerary or jam-packed schedule, you'll love it here! The spa is actually super affordable and oh-so relaxing. We chose to do the couples package with a massage and facial and it was amazing! The rooms are just perfection. The bed was super comfy, the room was spacious, and the patio was very private. Each Villa has direct access to the water, so we rented snorkeling equipment and were able to dive in right from our patio! The staff is great about servicing the rooms each day, and they always tried to do it when everyone was at breakfast as to not disturb. The food was great, and I'd highly recommend splurging on the lobster dinner, which was divine. We're not big drinkers, so, the all-inclusive option did not prove to be worth it for us. I was glad we did the ala carte, as the all-inclusive only includes the buffet food, which just looked ok to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The golf cart service. Hardly ever on time.
The pictures don't do the resort justice. It's absolutely breathtaking. The staff is very friendly, all the facilities are top notch. It's something there for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Wong from Singapore

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience and wonderful stay at the Ocean Villas! Greatly recommend Figo, the butler for his service and willingness to help. Breakfast was good, but portions could be bigger. Lunch and dinner was delicious! Especially love their local food - nice curry! Nice, pretty fishes near the beach, but have to take note that underwater current is very strong which is dangerous during high tide. Our villa was towards the end of the stretch which is not really good to snorkel, there were minimal fishes and lots of sea grass as compared to the villas situated towards the front. Activities are relatively cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay at this beautiful resort!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff of this resort and the view.
Location: Do head to the jetty for the fish feeding session at 9pm.
It was an excellent stay at this beautiful resort. The butler service was highly valued with our friendly butler calling the room to enquire on our meal times so he can be drive us to the restaurant. He was also at hand to provide advice on activities to do on the island and was a phone call away to drive us to the various parts of the resort. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and the food was delicious. Went scuba diving too and the dive centre staff were also very helpful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

this is the prestige ocean villas, over water

Posted Sep 14, 2015
we loved staying here. this is THE Maldives experience adaraan select and adaraan prestige are both on one property/atoll, so the amenities are shared between the two. we stayed at the prestige ocean villas. guests for prestige ocean villas has their own private breakfast, lunch and dinner areas.