Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This was our 6th visit to the water villas and we were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. The rooms are great and kept perfectly clean by the hard working and friendly room boys, the food is good overall, although I think the range of food available is a little less varied than previous trips, but again the waiters are very good and friendly. Overall the hotel is very good, and any minor issues are more than compensated for by the outstanding staff, especially our butler Asif who ensured we had everything we wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice rooms but just staff who were doing their job

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms and dining.
Cons: Service and attitude of the staff.
Location: There are only expensive sea sports to be done.
Stayed in the water villas for 3 nights. Room was pleasant, not too old with nice views and direct access to the sea via a ladder from the room. There was a sunbed and jacuzzi at the balcony. Jacuzzi was slightly old and dirty. Rooms were cleaned up twice a day with plenty 6 towels at any time. There was a complimentary mini bar which was replenished daily. Bed was slightly hard and bedsheets were abit rough. Each room came with a butler which I find that they are just doing their job but will not go the extra mile. All meals and drinks were included and it came in the form of fine dining. You are able to order more than 1 main dish for each meal. Service staff was also just doing their job, will not make you feel at home. Activities were lacking. Not much entertainment except 2 common girls singing which was not up to expectation. Sea sports were extremely expensive. Massage was expensive and I find it not worth it. Failed to see any special fishes like baby sharks etc. Only able to see the common fishes which got a bit boring by day 2. Checking out was not too pleasant. Felt like we were just being thrown out. Caucasian lady fetched us via buggy to the sea plane waiting area. When we reached, she just said to wait in the room for the sea plane. No good byes or anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Dream Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I stayed at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas in July 2016. My trip to was every bit of amazing. We loved our Butler Raj his service was outstanding. He was there to help us with any and everything we needed. I loved everything about the resort from the food to the staff. The waiters at the Water Villa restaurant was also excellent. The food was delicious. I'd definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking to travel to Maldives.
5 out of 5
by ian from Glasgow

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 5th stay in the Water Villas and yet again it was fantastic. The location is fantastic, the food very good and the service excellent, there is nothing that is too much trouble for any of the staff We will definitely return and would recommend this to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise? Come on! More than that!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location, nature, service, food.
Cons: None
Me and my wife stayed at Adaaran Prestige for our honeymoon for five days between October 25th and November 1st 2015. (so we have fresh info guys!) That was an amazing honeymoon and we think that everyone should see this island and Adaaran Prestige Hotel. The staff were very helpful, food which is very important was fantastic, rooms were clean and we felt "private" during our whole holiday. Also the sea, the atoll, the beach as well as the nature of the island was amazing! Our villa (room 812, "sunset" room, highly recommended!) was located exactly over a coral reef. We saw lots of gorgeous fishes and marine creatures even "under" our water villa and the small guys were so amazing that we were fascinated with them and surprised about how so many beautiful creatures (of which we even don't have any idea about their names) live in such a clean and wonderful environment! Our butler, Asif was a very kind and hardworking guy and took care of our every need immediately. We also met with the (if I'm not mistaken) Sri Lankan chef cook, who is a nice man and cooks the very delicious, 5-star and well-presented meals. (Man, those were the best beef we've ever tasted! We salute you!) In short, everything was exactly perfect, that was a real dreamy pleasure holiday and was really relaxing! Look forward to visiting that paradise-on-earth as soon as possible! 6 out of five!
5 out of 5
by Tsz Ying Kit from Hong Kong

難忘

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
除WIFI弱了一點點外其他都很好!!!! 要坐40分鐘水上飛機!!! 要注意
4 out of 5
by Nilay from TÜRKİYE

huzur tatili

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
ada, başkent male'ye biraz uzak olduğu için transfer biraz uzun sürdü. ancak adaları kuşbakışı görebilme şansımız oldu ve çok güzel bir manzaraydı. toplamda 4 gün kaldık ve güzel vakit geçirdik. akşam yemek yediğimiz restaurantın ambiyansı huzur vericiydi ancak kendine has pek de hoş olmayan bi kokusu mevcut. kahvaltı menüsü hep aynıydı ve içerik açısından pek zengin değildi.akşam yemekleri gayet başarılı.özellikle deniz ürünleri.tatlılar çok zayıf.. temizlik günde 3 sefer falan yapılıyor o konuda sıkıntımız olmadı. kaldığımız ayda yağmur ve rüzgar çok oluyormuş,gece bunu hissettik.gün içerisinde de yağmur a yakalandığımız oldu. otel yönetimi bize hediye olarak masaj, günbatımı,beach dinner ve deneme dalışı kuponları verdi. bu güzel düşünülmüş bir incelikti.dönüş günü erken check out yapmak zorunda kaldık ve otelin ikramlarından yararlanamadık.bu biraz can sıkıcıydı.herşeye rağmen güzel bi balayı geçirdik.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La perfetta luna di miele

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Siamo appena rientrati dalla nostra perfetta "honeymoon"! Il posto è incantevole, mai visto una cosa del genere prima d'ora. Casa sul mare perfetta, pulita con maggiordomo Asif gentilissimo e disponibile, con piscina privata e ristorante privato, all inclusive!!! Regna la pace, ti godi il mare, fai snorkeling, escursioni, una più bella dell'altra. Siamo stati a pescare in barca con lenza e amo, siamo stati sulla "Lovers Paradise" soli per 6 ore su un'isola deserta, Fish feeding dare da mangiare ai pesci (tipologie e colori mai visti fino ad ora!), spa, vista tramonto in barca, jet ski e tanto sano relax. Io e mia moglie siamo stati benissimo, tramite le recensioni super positive abbiamo prenotato e sono tutte confermate. Expedia efficiente e conveniente. Buon viaggio
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Badhiya , Hotel Management
Greetings from Meedhupparu We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Also note we will share your valued appreciations with our team. We do have a great spa and every treatment is an wonderful experience. Best regards Badhiya Gunatilake General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, service, room amenities , and general ambiance.
Cons: It would be nice if wine was included in the mini fridge provisions.
Location: Great location with all water based activities catered for.
Our stay at the Adaaran Prestige Water Villas was fantastic. The location was sensational , with our villas directly over a tropical fish laden coral reef. Our butler, Raj, took care of our every need and ensured our stay was a delight. The multicourse 5 star sit down meals were presented beautifully and were delicious. The island itself has all the amenities including scuba, sailing, jetskis, fishing etc to ensure our stay was as active or restful as we chose. A beautiful location and a great place to relax. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Badhiya , Hotel Management
Dear Guest It has been a pleasure to have you with us and thank you very much for your kind review based on your wonderful experience with us. I thank you once again for posting your comments on Expedia and wish you all the very best and hope to see you soon at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas Best regards Badhiya Gunatilake General Manager