Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad. Not coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! We are deeply saddened that you were not satisfied with your holiday experience. Please accept our apologies. Appreciate if we could have a detailed feedback so that we can improve on those areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel. Bad management

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Poor. Couldnt be worst. Hotel is so poorly administrated. Looks like they dont want to spend a penny on that. Only surfing was good, nice guys in there. I had a rat in my room one day. Food is terrible. All inclusive isnt all inclusive. Only meals. And not good meals. you have to eat every meal, every day in the same table. Why is that?!? They should change the management and principles. Things just dont work. Price?! thats the only thing at the hotel that reminded maldives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to satisfy you up to your expectations. We have taken your constructive feedback in to account in improving them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature did a great job... humans did a poor one.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
So sad. The hotel looks like its broken and is spending only in what is necessary. Everything you could ask for the hotel, they denny. The food is terrible. All inclusive?!? only meals!!! hungry at 11am?! have to pay for some poor options. At 16pm?! Pay! 23pm?! Pay!!! Drinks?! All inclusive includes only cheap options. Want a natural juice?! Pay. A coconut water? Pay. One thing that is unbelievable: you MUST eat at exactly the same table every meal! I've stay for 15 days... that is 45 meals... all at the same table at the restaurant!!!! Somebody at the hotel can answer me why?!?! The hotel is sad. No music, employees not happy, my work is much happier than that! Imagine what I've wished for my hollidays! But ok, not everything was that bad. Surf was really nice. The guys that work at the surf camp are amazing. Ali, Smile, Hoops... they all are really nice. Looks like 2 different hotels...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are sorry we were not able to satisfy you up to your expectations. We have taken your constructive feedback in order to better our services. Thank you once again for your review. We are glad you enjoyed surfing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from バンコク

サーフトリップに最適

Posted Apr 17, 2016
昨年はオーシャンビラに泊まりましたが、今年は節約してガーデンビラに。オーシャンとの差が大きいのでハネムーンなどはオーシャンをお勧めします。レストランは暑いですがスタッフはフレンドリーで良い接客をしてくれます。サーフィン目的なら充分です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday. We hope you will return for another holiday experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

good but may improve

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: bedding needs to be changed. single peice instead of 2 on double bed.
Location: snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, spa was awesome.
beach was close to the room and nice with sound of ocean can be heard around always , food was good, resort had a lot activites which can be done. but bed was not good as division of bedding in middle of bed caused me backache. dining place was far from beach villa and everything to eat was chargable in villa despite full inclusive. choice of beer and spirits in all inclusive was not good. so i recommend not going all inclusive .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you for your review. We have taken your constructive feedback for our continuous improvement plan. Thank you once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Jan 26, 2016
オールインクルーシブでコスパはいいかもしれないが、それでも一泊5万くらい払うことを考えると、あまりにスタッフの態度が残念。ホテルの部屋とか設備は悪くないのだが、肝心のスタッフの態度が礼儀がないというか、正確に言うと、態度が悪いというより、そもそも現地の人が普通に働くとこれくらいのサービスになってしまうのだと思うが、モルディブということで期待していく色々がっかりします。一泊15万のアナンタラ・ディグにも泊まりましたが、やはりホテルマンの態度というのが非常に満足度に影響するのだとあらためて思いました。 ただ、ダイビングショップにユミさんという日本人女性の方がいて、この人がとても親切で素敵な人なので、ダイビングする人にはいいかも。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you for your review. Apologies for the late reply. We are deeply saddened that we could not satisfy you to your expectations. We have taken your constructive feedback to improve our services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Better than expected!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: 30 minutes from airport, rivals the Red Sea in underwater amazement, staff and ocean villas
Cons: Have one restaurant open ALL day to accommodate excursions and jet lag hunger. Include internet and boat transfer
Location: No need to leave, this atoll has it all.
The sea life, location and staff were the hallmarks of our stay. The managers of both the ocean villas and beach villas were pleasant gentleman who know exactly what their roles where in the resort they managed. While you will not have staff waiting at your every move, they will be happy to help in any instance from getting you a beer to getting extra towels. The views, sea life were incredible. The staff at the dive shop were friendly and knowledgable, they tried to steer us away from the "welcome jetty" area but it proved to be the best place to snorkel to dive and snorkel. I got the best footage right off the resort point! Awesome! We upgraded from the ocean villas which were the best of earth, from the beach villa and the food was in line with the pricing. Significantly better, though in fairness to the main restaurants, we were able to find things that were palatable on all the buffets. Hidden costs: $135US/person boat ferry ride, internet and all inclusive is a bit tricky as it has limited times and locations...though not unreasonable especially when you compare against other packages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Apologies for the delay in replying the review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

una struttura con pro e contro

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: l'isola è bellissima con reef vicino
Cons: i servizi e i costi
L'isola è bellissima e la struttura è dotata di belle camere. Il personale è un po' sbrigativo e non sempre cordiale. Parecchio disorganizzato il momento della prtenza e della consegna dei bagagli che ci ha costretto a sorvergliarli affinchè non venissero imbarcati con il gruppo che partiva qualche ora prima. L'aspetto più spiacevole della vacanza sono i costi esorbitanti delle immersioni che, con il solo noleggio di GAV ed erogatore, sono costate 90$ ciascuna, per immersioni a 10 minuti minuti in barca. Il WI FI gratuito in tutti posti del modo è a pagamento e costa 10 $ al giorno No parlo di tutti gli altri servizi. La clientela cinese molto numerosa, non è molto rispettosa delle normali regole di convivenza, in particolare modo al buffet dove assaggiano dai piatti di portata con le mani e dove impazzano i bambini. ai bambini viene permesso di fare pipì nelle aiuole ed il personale dell'albergo non ice assolutamente nulla. NON LO CONSIGLIO
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Our sincere apologies for not being able to completely satisfy you up to your expectations. We have taken your feedback in a positive manner for continuous improvement of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paraiso

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Show de bola
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Una decepción total. La comida realmente mala, junto con el servicio que es de lo peor que he vivido en mi vida. Un hotel que va en decadencia y que vive de la ola que tiene para hacer surf. No encuentro una solución a medio plazo, necesita muchos cambios que por lo que parece no están dispuestos hacer.