Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel. Bad management

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Poor. Couldnt be worst. Hotel is so poorly administrated. Looks like they dont want to spend a penny on that. Only surfing was good, nice guys in there. I had a rat in my room one day. Food is terrible. All inclusive isnt all inclusive. Only meals. And not good meals. you have to eat every meal, every day in the same table. Why is that?!? They should change the management and principles. Things just dont work. Price?! thats the only thing at the hotel that reminded maldives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to satisfy you up to your expectations. We have taken your constructive feedback in to account in improving them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature did a great job... humans did a poor one.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
So sad. The hotel looks like its broken and is spending only in what is necessary. Everything you could ask for the hotel, they denny. The food is terrible. All inclusive?!? only meals!!! hungry at 11am?! have to pay for some poor options. At 16pm?! Pay! 23pm?! Pay!!! Drinks?! All inclusive includes only cheap options. Want a natural juice?! Pay. A coconut water? Pay. One thing that is unbelievable: you MUST eat at exactly the same table every meal! I've stay for 15 days... that is 45 meals... all at the same table at the restaurant!!!! Somebody at the hotel can answer me why?!?! The hotel is sad. No music, employees not happy, my work is much happier than that! Imagine what I've wished for my hollidays! But ok, not everything was that bad. Surf was really nice. The guys that work at the surf camp are amazing. Ali, Smile, Hoops... they all are really nice. Looks like 2 different hotels...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are sorry we were not able to satisfy you up to your expectations. We have taken your constructive feedback in order to better our services. Thank you once again for your review. We are glad you enjoyed surfing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good but may improve

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: bedding needs to be changed. single peice instead of 2 on double bed.
Location: snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, spa was awesome.
beach was close to the room and nice with sound of ocean can be heard around always , food was good, resort had a lot activites which can be done. but bed was not good as division of bedding in middle of bed caused me backache. dining place was far from beach villa and everything to eat was chargable in villa despite full inclusive. choice of beer and spirits in all inclusive was not good. so i recommend not going all inclusive .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you for your review. We have taken your constructive feedback for our continuous improvement plan. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Better than expected!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: 30 minutes from airport, rivals the Red Sea in underwater amazement, staff and ocean villas
Cons: Have one restaurant open ALL day to accommodate excursions and jet lag hunger. Include internet and boat transfer
Location: No need to leave, this atoll has it all.
The sea life, location and staff were the hallmarks of our stay. The managers of both the ocean villas and beach villas were pleasant gentleman who know exactly what their roles where in the resort they managed. While you will not have staff waiting at your every move, they will be happy to help in any instance from getting you a beer to getting extra towels. The views, sea life were incredible. The staff at the dive shop were friendly and knowledgable, they tried to steer us away from the "welcome jetty" area but it proved to be the best place to snorkel to dive and snorkel. I got the best footage right off the resort point! Awesome! We upgraded from the ocean villas which were the best of earth, from the beach villa and the food was in line with the pricing. Significantly better, though in fairness to the main restaurants, we were able to find things that were palatable on all the buffets. Hidden costs: $135US/person boat ferry ride, internet and all inclusive is a bit tricky as it has limited times and locations...though not unreasonable especially when you compare against other packages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Apologies for the delay in replying the review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope you will visit us again.
2 out of 5
by David

Would recommend a shorter stay at a better hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we had an ok time. Upon arrival, it took more than an hour to check in with no explanation from the staff. They were polite but could have done a better job settle by expectations upon arrival. The food options and quality left a lot to be desired. It was bland and frankly not great value for the money. I wished there were more better food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for the review. We have since made positive changes in our culinary department and improved our quality and selection. Please do visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful resort. Small and intimate, peaceful.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Customer service, cleanliness, peaceful.
Cons: Did not see anything that needed improvement
Location: Small island, main activities are water activities.
Stayed in the OCEAN VILLA, they also have garden and beach villas. They all seemed nice but the OCEAN VILLA is AMAZING! Nice, quiet resort, ideal for those wanting a peaceful vacation. They also have an excellent dive center on site which I used every day. I got the all inclusive package, food was good. Customer service was great!!! Overall a GREAT place to vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Memorable holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I don't recommend it for people who love luxury places also there is no Airconditions in any place of the hotel except the rooms
5 out of 5
by Ludvik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights with family in this island. Overall very nice and comfy. The hotel staff are mostly helpful and friendly, but a bit extra (tips) can really motivate them more. We did cannoning and snorkelling here for activities. The water was ok for snorkelling, not much to see under the water as lots coral are ruined. My guess is due to the large amount of guests (the hotel is very busy, and we were told by couple people the place often gets fully booked). the food is great with many options. Room is great with very clean floor, comfy bed, and big bottled water offered.