Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Out of this world !

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Incredible resort in the most amazing location. Our over water villa with private pool was perfect. The resort facilities excellent and the staff truly spectacular. You must try the underwater restaurant which gives a unique view of the reef and its teeming life. Fabulous
5 out of 5
by khaleifa from Qatar

Like dream

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Khaleifa, Many thanks for taking your time to rate Anantara Kihavah Villas on Expedia. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable holiday. We hope to see you again in the future at our Resort for more amazing experience. Until then! Kind regards, Jean-Marc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful. Amazing.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My husband and I just got back from five amazing days. The resort is just beautiful. You have to see it to believe it. I am going to keep this review somewhat short and simple because I can go on and on about the resort. The resort is very well kept and the villas are unbelievable. We were lucky to have stayed in both villa types - overwater and beach. The service and food was excellent. From the dining experience, the ambiance and the way things are setup is just picture perfect. The underwater restaurant is just amazing. There is plenty to do on the island so you will not get bored. Also the resort is very kid friendly and even comes with a kids play area. I noticed how the staff interact with the kids made me regret not bringing my 3 year old son. And the staff...I cannot say enough about them. They are the most loving friendly and attentive group of people. I don't remember all the names but the ones I do are: Solah(our host), Happy, Rifoo, and Ihthi. We also had a nice and fun chat with Ali. Thank you so much for the warm hospitality. I have to admit I was sad leaving but I can look back with a smile. Being from the states, it is quite a journey there but sooo worth every penny. We will definitely return. This time with our son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Dai, Thank you for taking the time to write such a caring review about your stay at Anantara Kihavah Villas! We are delighted that overall you were very satisfied and enjoyed your experience with us. It is very rewarding to know that not only the the villas & location, but also the service of our associates enhanced your visit. I will share your wonderful praise with the team regarding the incredible service you experienced. Our team exudes genuine care and warmth and they go above and beyond to ensure our guests are comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Thank you for highlighting their specific efforts! The team and I are looking forward to see you again in our small paradise. Until then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply...paradise!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The luxury of the villa, the quality of food, the friendliness of the staff
Cons: In my opinion, nothing can be improved.
Location: I used the Diving center on a daily basis, excellent service. Kids club was very interesting for my children too.
I had the chance to travel around the world but nothing get even close to the wonderful experience we had at Anantara Kihavah, Maldives. The concept of the over water villa are exceptional, the offered services are excellent and the location of the resort is perfect. I usually don't go twice to the same resort but I will defenitely go back to Anantara Kihavah.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us and I am extremely pleased to read about your experience with us. I am glad that you found our dive center a great source of entertainment as well as the kids club for your children. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Sweet surprise

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This is perhaps one of the best experiences and hotel that have been to. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable! Many activities are available to keep you busy and happy. The only downside is that it is expensive, though you are in Anantara, so don't expect any less than perfection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Hassan, Thank you so much for taking your time to review Anantara Kihavah on Expedia. I am delighted to read to that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to read that our associates assisted you in turning your vacation experience in Anantara Kihavah an unforgettable one. Thank you for your honest comment about our prices however, as far as prices are concerned we always endeavor to keep these in line with our competitive set in the Maldives as to not out price ourselves in a very competitive luxury marketplace. The team and I are looking forward to see you again in our small paradise for another amazing experience. Until then!
5 out of 5
by Shi Yi

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Anantara Kihavah Villas, Hotel Management
Dear Shi Yi, Thank you for taking the time to review Anantara Kihavah Villas on Expedia. We look forward to see you again in our beautiful paradise for another amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel Incrível, simplesmente um LUXO!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Atendimento e o Conforto da estadia
Cons: Não vejo algo para ser melhorado em um Hotel como este.
Location: O hotel está em uma ilha particular. Possui ótimos restaurantes e suas instalações são excelentes
O hotel combina sofisticação com natureza. É impressionante como cada quarto é concebido, as piscinas e a natureza ao redor. Tratamento VIP a todo momento. O transfer entre o Hotel e o Aeroporto é impecável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from マレーシア

最高のおもてなし

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 全て!!! 特にスタッフの方の対応が素晴らしいです。
Cons: 今のレベルをずっとキープして欲しいです。
Location: 青い海!青い空! 水上ビラから直接海に入れます。 アクティビティもダイビング・シュノーケリングはもちろん、 料理教室やカクテル教室、ヨガ・バトミントンなど、 多種多様に楽しめます。
今回が2度目の滞在ですが、すべてが素晴らしいです。 ロケーションはもちろんですが、スタッフの皆様の気使いや対応、 食事、スパ、アクティビティ、どれをとっても5つ星です。 モルディブに初めて行く方、何度も行かれている方、 モルディブでどこに滞在するか悩まれているなら、 ぜひ一度アナンタラキハバーに行ってみてください。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Definitely the best experience ever!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Awesome room on the water, professional villa host service. All staffs knew our all family's name, general manager came to us everyday. Very comfortable, very organized. The restaurants are so cool design and food also really great! Of course, everything was not cheap but they always met or exceeded our expectations so I strongly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Jean-Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your stay at Anantara Kihavah Villas and for posting here on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you are pleased with the overall experience provided and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I'm also glad that you like your beautiful and spacious villa. Thank you for commending the service of our team member. It is endeavor of our team to provide personalized attention to make each and every guest feel special for them to carry back fond memories of their stay with us. Glad to know also that you enjoyed the cuisine in all our restaurant. thank you so much for recommending Anantara Kihavah to other travelers on this site. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in our beautiful island paradise for another amazing experience. with kind regards, Jean-Marc