Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from floridA

Not worth the Money

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Bad food, ant in pizza, dirty prawns, hair on bread in breakfast buffet. I've been to conrad rangali hotel before and it was a different level for a similar price. They did try compensate the bad experience by giving us a free massage but it just wasnt a good experience. Some staff weren't friendly. Nature is amazing in maldives but the experience was ruined.
5 out of 5
by TSHT

Wow, Wow, Wow!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was outstanding and made us feel very special as we celebrated our 10th anniversary. Cannot say enough about the incredible views each day looking out into the clear water and being able to snorkel right from your own bungalow. Diving was great, spa was great, all the food we had was very good. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Very friendly and welcoming staff, always greeting us with a smile.
5 out of 5
by Mikail from Belmont Ma

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Food way to overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saitama, Japan

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful ocean & house reefs, staff's atomosphere
Cons: Some of room equipment are partially damaged, but we could use them.
Location: nothing, completely
This is our 2nd visit the resort, and it was also wonderful staying at this time. We spent the days so comfortably. There are wonderful viewing, excellent ocean, and beautiful corals! The staff are pretty friendly, they must help you to stay enjoyable. Especially, I recommend the hotel to people loving snorkeling. There are corals just under the bungalows, and we can go into the sea directly from the rooms. Unfortunately, The boat crossing between Veli and Dhigu sails too many times, that could be seen from my bungalow and sometimes I feel it noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Easily accessible from the airport via boat, but secluded enough to escape.
Cons: Food quality
Absolutely beautiful surroundings. Loved that the resort provided access to several islands, all of which were stunning yet provided a unique and varied experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

マーレ空港からも近い割安感のある水上コテージのあるリゾートホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: ホテルスタップの対応は非常に良い。 デラックス水上コテージ(プール付)は、プライベート性も高く価格に見合ったおすすめの部屋です。 端の部屋に宿泊できたので、とにかく誰の目も気にせずリラックスできました。 ジェットスキーは、1時間コースがおすすめです。
Cons: 最初からタオルの設置枚数を増やしてほしい。 最初から水の設置を増やしてほしい。 日本語の話せるスタッフを増員してほしい。 ルームサービスが届いた時には冷えている。 細かい清掃は行き届いていないので、従業員の仕事の仕方を徹底していただきたい。
Location: 島から出ていないのでわかりません。
ホテルスタップの対応は非常に良い。 デラックス水上コテージ(プール付)は、プライベート性も高く価格に見合ったおすすめの部屋です。 端の部屋に宿泊できたので、とにかく誰の目も気にせずリラックスできました。 部屋にはDVDがありますが、リージョンが日本と違うため、日本のレンタルショップなどのDVDは みえませんのでご注意を。 朝食のブッフェは、味・バリエーションとも大変満足しました。 タイレストランを除いては、味と価格のバランスは微妙かも・・・ モルディブではどこもそうなのかもしれませんが、レストランなど食事は割高感が強く、味はいまいち といった感じです。 ルームサービスは宿泊する部屋にもよると思いますが、キッチンから部屋までの距離があると届いた 時にはすでに冷めています。暖かいものはあまりお勧めできません。 スタッフの対応はとにかく良いので、トータルでは非常に気に入りました。 他のリゾートも行ってみたいのですが、もう一度モルディブに行くのならば再度宿泊したいとも思える ホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Paradise

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This is the most beautiful place to visit, their customer service is excellent, the food was great and I even got a little surprise from the hotel on my birthday. I really enjoyed my stay and I look forward to returning to Anantara Veli Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Extremely good staff

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at anantara, amazing island, really good food, try to get half board or full board because the food can be expensive, made our honeymoon perfect!
5 out of 5
by Janne67

Laatua etsiville

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotellissa kaikki huoneet water villoja. Joten maisemat ihanat. Huone iso ja huippu varusteet ja todella siisti.Saari pieni, mutta viereinen Anantara saari vapaasti tarjolla. Lautalla 1 min ja olit eri saarella. Aamupala oli jotain ihan taivaallista ja kaunista. Suositelen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

First Class!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Food, Staff, Facilities, Tropic Surf
This is an absolutely FIRST CLASS resort with superb staff, facilities, and outstanding food. It offers plenty of activities from snorkeling to ping pong to simply relaxing in a hammock by the lagoon. I highly suggest working with the surf pros onsite at Tropic Surf for a lesson and an outing on some of the best waves of your life!