Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well furnished beach front villa; private beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nicely furnished and spacious beach front villa. Liked the easy of snorkeling.
Location: We did not leave the island but the North Atoll location is not to far from main island which is easily accessed.
Villa was spacious and private. Food reasonably priced for the Maldives. Great, easily accessible snorkeling around the entire island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Jihad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review based on your recent visit. It's a great please to know that you loved our service and facilities very much. We all look forward to welcome you back again in the near future at Angsana Velavaru. Kind Regards, Mohamed Jihad Rooms Division Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous snorkelling steps away from lovel villa.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service from friendly staff from the moment we were greeted at the airport and whisked away to our speedboat transfer. The great design of the villas, especially the outdoor space means that you really do get your own secluded piece of paradise. Excellent house reef so easy to access and also opportunity to use the 2 hourly ferry service to the sister resort 5 mins away with daily stingray and turtle feeding. Weather not so good while we were there but plenty of indoor space too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marine Life Centre Extravaganza

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
A unqinue location allowing travel to the sister Banyan tree island every 2 hours by a 2min boat ride. An amazing marine centre with leading wild life activities like baby turtle cleaning, weighing and measuring, reef cleaning of crown of thorns start fish and snorking on two great house reefs and marin biology 1hour lectures! All delivered by lovely very knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Great Resort

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent and very helpful staff
Cons: more outdoor activities on the island at night time
Location: The resort can be reached by 20-30 minutes ride by speedboat
The staff provided excellent service. They promptly replied all my inquiries and questions through emails. The resort is remarkable and the view is very beautiful. They provided everything for us in our room and we did not have to worry about a thing. As we were on our honeymoon trip, they gave us a bottle of red wine in our room and a special honeymoon dinner at the beach. The portion of food was big and the taste was good. The only bad thing is, it was raining on our last day at the resort, so not much to do on that day. Overall it was a great experience to stay at this resort. Definitely considering to come back here some time in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Beijing

Maldivian idyll with excellent snorkeling

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Short (5 day) trip to the Maldives with the objectives of relaxation and snorkelling. Angsana Ihuru did not let us down on either of these .. From the warm welcome upon arrival to final departure (with the exception of a rather rushed "farewell drink" everything about this stay was simply fantastic. The arrangements in terms of island transfer were very efficient, and even though we arrived early in Male, we were able to check-in early and be in the water already by midday on the day we arrived. On the island the staff were super friendly and helpful at all times. I will echo also comments by others that the dinner arrangements - in terms of mixing things up between buffet-style meals and a set-menu - is a great idea, and made dining in the restaurant a fresh experience each day. We chose this island on account of the good snorkeling and were not disappointed. Not quite as many large shoals of fish as seen on our previous stay, but a great variety of fish, and daily encounters with both sea turtles and reef sharks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Intimate place. Great for a few days.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and peaceful
Cons: Serving drinks in teh restaurant can take a long time..
Location: Don't waste your time to go the the neighbor island to see the feeding of raus (I have seen much better).
Short transfer from Male. We were at the island in just over an hour after arriving with the plane. The place is rather intimate. A small resort with just one restaurant. This worked out fine for us. Children (18, 17 and 10) also enjoyed the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Beautiful quiet island gettaway

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Felt very exclusive and quiet.
Cons: The food variety and presentation generally was quite disappointing.
Location: Diving is great
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great diving .The beach villas are very special and feel quite private. The direct beach access if wonderful. Loved the 'outdoor' style bathroom and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Angsana Ihuru. It's our 3rd time here and we were impressed with the improvements made to the villas. The room has been expanded and is very comfortable. You have a private garden with deck chairs, your own swing, and a lounge bed! The house reef is within easy reach from the beach and the snorkeling is great. The spa is excellent and makes this resort a wonderful place to relax and chill out. The food has improved from our first trip more than a decade ago and caters to a more international mix now. You can watch sting rays and turtles being fed on the neighbouring island resort which is 5 mins away by boat. A reminder for us to treat the marine environment with respect and care. The staff are always cheerful and helpful. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ven

The resort which will exceed your expectation...

Posted May 6, 2016
Amazing resort with exceptional staff. We were met at the airport and it took us less than 5 minute to be on the speed boat. We then were met with Karen .... An angel from the sky which makes everything feel as if we are the only customers in the hotel... Ismail in the room service and another Ismail at the restaurant were also amazing. Very nice rooms, you will have your private beach and in room open air jacuzzi. (We were at a beachfront villa with jacuzzi). Very professional Padi diving center with free snorkelling equipment. This resort have the best house reef in Maldives... Amazing sea life just 5 meters from your beach. We were allowed to stay till 2100 hrs as we had a late flight and were not charged a cent.... For sure this is the only place i will be when i am in Maldives...