Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable barefoot resort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: No real complaints. great family vacation. Will for sure be considered for a return. We had the beach villa. recommendable.
Cons: The bloody Zumba at Huvan bar spoiled two beautiful sunset after beach drinks occasions. The service were rather slow. Friendly but slow.
Great snorkeling of the beach. Fantastic food, simple but well prepared. Only 20 min boat ride away from the airport, perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach resort

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable resort with good food options.Good for a 5 day holiday. The gallery offers great buffet spread for all meals. Sea breeze also offers great sea food.But the staff need to smile more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Atoll

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived early on Friday morning after a night flight from Qatar. A representative was there to greet us and a boat soon arrived to take us to Bandos Atol. We were greeted by the receptionist and all the paperwork was ready for us when we arrived and our room was ready. We just dumped our bags had an early lunch in the cafe ( good service and food),went to our room put on our swimming things and basically swam/ snorkeled for 4 days wonderful reef and lots of fish to look at. From our experience always take the all inclusive as it includes drinks and better food which we will do next time as they are very expensive otherwise. We would recommend this to any couple or family as a holiday destination. Just pack flip flops, a costume and some clothes to eat in and your fins , mask and snorkle you need nothing else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

Value 4 money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Big rooms by beach take half board only and pack ur snorkling gears
4 out of 5
by Sunil

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I just returned home from visiting the Bandos Maldives resort. I had a great stay. I especially loved the house reef and saw many fish, turtles and sharks. I especially want to thank Mr. Dilan and Shamman as both of them were really great during the snorkeling excursion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great resort near Male

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean and well kept resort. Dinner buffet in the Gallery restaurant was always delicious.
Cons: Try to reduce mosquitoes on the island. Breakfast buffet was a bit lacking compared to other 4 or 5 star resorts I've stayed at.
Location: 15 minutes from Male airport by speedboat. Water sports and snorkelling.
We stayed 3 nights here, so we were closer to Male before our long flight home. It was a good choice, being picked up in a special air conditioned boat (going back was a normal speedboat). Arrival was smooth with welcome drink and cold towel. We stayed half board and the breakfast was average but dinner was amazingly good. We stuffed ourselves so much we couldn't move in the evening (maybe partly because we skipped lunch). We thought the food was really good, compared to the resort we had just transferred from. Room and facilities were good and clean. Main activities are water sports really and all we did was snorkelling. But we found the waves a bit choppy at times so visibility wasn't great (but still good) and we saw a few sharks and sting rays. Spa was great and we celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary here with a special lobster dinner. We booked it the day before (got $20 half board credit pp) and they went the extra mile to give a complimentary heart shaped, chocolate cake and the spread flowers on our bed. We also travelled with our 8 month old baby and she really enjoyed the cot bed that was provided as it has toys built in! It would have been nice to have a microwave in the rooms for sterilising bottles (but kitchenettes aren't that common) but we made do with sterilising tablets and the complimentary bottled water. Would visit again, even if just hopping to/from Male. One hiccup was we didn't receive departure info the day before and had to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

great island & facilities, great diving center.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: very organized, service oriented, professional diving center, good food
Cons: Pettiness, charging for water in meals that were included in Half Board.. US$ 5 for a Coke can - all inceremetal too expens
we spent 4 days in the hotel, very good food, facility, rooms. Number one Diving center !!! On the 1st night I complained that the AC is not strong enough to cool the room, the next morning they replaced the AC with a stronger engine - great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papamoa, New Zealand

Best PADI dive centre in the Maldives

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Food was great. Has a working hyperbaric chamber on the island. We were told that a German doctor on a rotating basis is based on the island.
Cons: All meals should have water on tap as is available at breakfast.
Location: Great snorkelling all around the island reef with lots to see. Pool table in the bar is free till 8.00pm. Water sport are available for hire.
We spent the last week on Bandos, Maldives. Only a 10 minute ride by speed boat from the airport. We were met at 10 pm when we had a late arrival and whisked off to the island. Quick and easy check in. We were offered a full hot meal at one of their late opening restaurants which was delicious. We had opted for the full meal board on our booking, and this option is a must if you enjoy eating. All three meals a day were great with many options to choose from, and no limit on what and how much you ate. Only criticism, you should not be charged for water at lunch and dinner, if you want water with your meal. The weather was not the best during our stay, but the diving centre made up for it. Great diving was enjoyed every time we went diving. Very professional team of instructors led by a very knowledgeable Hassan. We are both BSAC trained divers, and we believe this is the best dive centre we have been to in our diving around the world. Our qualifications were noted, Club Instructor and open water diver, but we were still required to incorporate a refresher exercise on our first shore dive, mask clearing, regulator removal, regulator removal and drop, out of air buddy sharing octopus, and finally demonstrate neutral buoyancy on the bottom. Having completed the exercises, we did our first shore dive followed by six boat dives. The visibility is not the best at this time of year,15 meters at best, however, the coral formations and abundance of sea life made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was a very relaxing holiday.
Location: Lots of water sports available but not alot to do on the island especially if the weather is bad.
Resort beautiful just like the brochure. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Classic room was clean and sufficient if you are just using it as a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It is very close to the beach and a short boat ride from Mali airport
Me and my family had a fantastic time at Bandos. There are so many activities each day and the kids are also catered for. The food was delicious. All the different restaurants offered scrumptious food and drinks. The only downside is the prices for the food and drink. Next time we will go for all inclusive as it might work out cheaper.