Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort very friendly staffs. Near to airport.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It's good experience I will visit it again ASAP i fell very comfortable in island. Many thanks for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ahmed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking time to write a review. I am truly delighted to know that you had an amazing holiday with us in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and enjoyed well-designed villa, relaxing atmosphere and easy access from the airport with a short speedboat ride. With all facilities and services made you felt comfortable and relaxed. Thank you so much once again for the kind feedback. I certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru in a near future for another wonderful experience. Kind Regards, Ahmed Zahir Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice beaches, facilities and staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Really relaxing, we enjoyed a lot. It was fun, facility is well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ahmed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear MJZ, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking time to write a very encouraging review. I am extremely delighted to know that you had an amazing holiday with us in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and relaxing environment, beautiful white sand beach, well-maintained facilities, and services from our associates. Thank you so much once again for the kind feedback. I certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru in a near future for another wonderful experience. Kind Regards, Ahmed Zahir Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunisia

Outstanding service, feeling home

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Me and my wife spent 5 days at Banyan Tree, early check-in and late check-out. We have been very well accommodated and taking care off by a very customer focused staff. Rooms are private with a small pool and jacuzzi for the evening and straight on a lovely beach. Hotel is connected to ihuru island with a shuttle speed boat every 2 hours. We got an excellent snokerking experience in a hotel who has a special care on environment and sea life. Special thanks to Mr. Habib, very experienced and very kind person, Mr. Axel, the GM for his focus on the details and leadership of his team and Fauzan for his cool and care attention to our requests. We got a transfer to Baros island to pass the journey there and discover other beaches. This was my best holidays ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ahmed Zahir, Hotel Management
Dear mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking time to write a very encouraging review. I am extremely delighted to know that you had an amazing holiday with us in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and enjoyed well-designed villa with private plunge pool and jet pool, white sand beach just right in front of the villa, snorkeling on our magnificent house reefs in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and Angsana Ihuru (our sister resort) with various marine lives and impeccable services from our friendly, detail-oriented, and professional staff especially Ahmed Habeeb and Fauzan from Front office. I will definitely share your gracious comments with them and the rest of the team. I am certain that they will be very pleased to understand that the services they provided have been appreciated and made your stay memorable one. Thank you so much once again for the kind and encouraging feedback. I certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru in a near future for another wonderful experience. Kind Regards, Ahmed Zahir Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the very bad wi-fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Peaceful for couple

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel environment. Dinning room service manner could improve by not speaking local language upon walking from customer table. The gesture makes customers feel uncomfortable as if we did something wrong.
5 out of 5
by Badr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful maldives

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
the island is obviously beautiful but everywhere in the maldives is... Amazing points - Water and beaches are beautiful - hotel is expensive but not as a few other 5 stars hotels I've been in before in the madlives - short boat ride from Male to the island its about 20 mins - the beach villa that we stayed in was great because of we had a toddler so its a step out to the beach Negative points - Hotel staff look overly worked and tired and not always in the mood - hotel doesn't offer WIFI everywhere expect bar and rooms - No kids club or child care services - Only one restaurant and second option would be a bar close by - Island is too small so if you're going for more than 3 days not much to do - Food quality is average or less not fancy for a 5 stars hotel - No jetski activity
5 out of 5
by Yousef from saudi arabia

five stars

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff excellent chef weather is hot but tolerable.excellent care for gluten allergy.top caring staff
5 out of 5
by Neesha from Singapore

Great Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay