Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Everything was amazing, food , stuff was encredible , very lovely place , great snorkeling, everything outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Location is convenient very close to the airport.
Cons: The staffs are nice but not as friendly as ones I experienced in other resorts. Foods are just average.
Location: Snorkelling and diving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort, highly recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Outstanding service by the professional staff. Especially our villa host Najah, who made every wish come true. Easy access from Male, just a 25 min boat ride away. Beautiful house reef for snorkeling, fantastic overwater villa with pool and delicious buffet breakfast with free flow prosecco. Every detail is a pleasant surprise... go there now!
Cons: No complaints, we liked everything. It was perfection!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ulimate 2 night getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lovely resort Beautiful rooms Wonderful service Dreamy views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ハウスリーフでカメに会えるかも

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: ハウスリーフでのシュノーケリング。食事。
Cons: 島が小さいので難しいと思いますが、海岸での散歩を楽しめるようになるとよいとおもいました。あと、食事代がかかってしまうので、朝夕食付きのプランのツアーを選択するのが良いと思いました。
Location: シュノーケリング、ドルフィンクルーズ
お子様がいない大人のリゾートだけあって全体的に雰囲気がおちついており、おしゃれな感じがあります。 レストランは3つあるのですが、それぞれ食事はおいしいと思います。 ハウスリーフがきれいということでしたが、カメにも会えたりして楽しめました。 日本人のスタッフの方が何人かいらっしゃいますので、安心して過ごせると思います。 雨期だったのですが、一日中雨ということはなく、雨が降る日でも、1日のうち、数時間×1〜数回、雨が降るかんじでした(降るとすると夜間の可能性が高いような気がします)。 風が全体的につよかったので、アクティブティが変更になるときもありました。 島が小さいので?、建物の距離がちょっと近いかなという印象を持ちました。島の周囲をビラがかこんでいるので、島の周囲を散歩するということはちょっとできません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Maldives

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is our third resort stay in Maldives and Baros is certainly the very best we had experienced -- incredible sunset view from our water villa, attentive service from the staff all around the resort, excellent food from especially the Lighthouse restaurant. The house reefs are superb -- we saw turtles, sharks and lobsters, on top of the myriad of fish. The sunken speed boat also has an abundance of activity around it. It's the first time we felt compelled to write a review. We hope Baros continues to maintain its high standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faboulous

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Exceptional hotel and staff. This was our honeymoon and we are world travelers. We see many hotels and rare is a hotel as great as this one !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Paradise

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I never write reviews, but I am compelled to just say that this was one of the most pleasant stays of my life. From start to finish, from staff to fishing. From snorkeling the reefs to just laying around doing nothing. Superb! Great for a honeymoon. If you can, the waterfront pool villa is the way to go. Super private ;) ...and I thought Miami was paradise... HA!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baros - Maldives

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Visited during the off season - which was still beautiful weather and little short of paradise. The island is perfect, the staff so friendly and welcoming from the first greeting to the final send off. The dive shop was great, again so friendly and knowledgeable. The final dive to Manta Point was pure TV come to life - awesome. A very special hotel and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

Excellent Resort with amazing food options !

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Special Thanks to Shazia our villa host and Shasheen who I was able to play badminton with during the stay. The staff is extremely courteous !
Cons: I think there should be more snacks and other food items in the Shop that they have on the resort.
We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed the place overall. The island is small but with a lot of activities to do. Snorkeling, Scuba Diving and other things provided by every 5 star. Since we were vegetarians the hotel did a lot to cater to our dietary restrictions ! The PIANO DECK experience is a must do ! I recommend talking to Abdullah the F&B manager on the resort who will do his best in preparing the food even if its not on the menu !