Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Incredible and one of the best in the world!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Amenities and attention to details. Free Wifi in every location of the hotel which is highly needed considering the overly expensive cell service.
Cons: Nothing could be said or made better, honestly.
Location: Not much to do other than enjoying the resort and small island. Visited the capital Male but not that exceptional. Other islands perhaps.
Great Resort, unbeatable location and wonderful staff. We had the best time of our life over the 8 days spent in the hotel just last week. Could not ask for more. Staff is so friendly, amenities are amazing and management makes you wish all hotels were this well managed. Although quite a distance from the Pacific Northwest, we may consider visiting the Maldives again and staying at Baros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

" Amazing! Best Vacation Ever! "

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Service- extraordinary and the absolute best !
Cons: NONE !
Location: It took only 25 minutes from the airport by speedboat. Snorkelling, diving and some other water sports
After a long 20+ hours flight from Canada, we knew this will be the best vacation that we ever had from the moment my husband and I arrived at Baros! Room: We stayed in a water pool villa with a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the stunning ocean. The room was spacious. My husband always wears slippers in any hotel that we stayed at, but not at Baros. The room was very clean and the hardwood floor didn't even have a spec of dust. It was very cute to watch him walk around barefoot in the room as well as in the restaurants. Breakfast-delicious and a wide variety of fruits. The bar at the Lighthouse- Our favourite place to hang out! The comfortable lounge chairs faced the ocean and had an amazing view. Relaxing! SANDBANK dinner - the moment we arrived with the speedboat, we were greeted by 2 staffs! Shazyl sat us down on the chair facing the sunset with a bottle of the champagne while our private chef cooked our lobster. A private table along with torches on the white sandbank in the middle of the blue Indian Ocean- this was the most romantic moment that my husband and I shared. An expensive dinner, but worth every penny. Snorkelling: Just outside of our water villa. Lots beautiful fish and turtles! English is my second language. I often try to avoid writing any reviews or comments. However, for Baros, I felt the need to share my amazing experience with others. Baros made the Maldives the most memorable place for us. Definitely highly recommend Baros to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by viktoria from sweden

higjly reccomeded!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
amazing experience! perfect rooms. super serivce with personal touch. I will do my best to come to this Amazing Place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

おもてなしのリゾート

Posted Oct 10, 2015
日本人スタッフの方をはじめ、全てのスタッフの方々に大変丁寧に対応いただき、快適に過ごすことが出来ました。施設も綺麗で、ハウスリーフも最高でした。いつかまた行きたい場所となりました。ありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and House Reef is a hit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Baros, Maldives

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: high prices
Location: read the above review
Amazing place, location and accommodations. Perfect, magazine-picture like nature. Any picture you take will come out perfect because of how amazing the water and the island is. The food is perfect. Loved their breakfast with a lot of exotic fruits. Workers are very friendly and go out of their way to make the tourists' experience perfect. The room host, Najah was lightning fast to respond to anything we needed momentarily. Although there were 180 people on this small island, my wife and I felt like it was just only a few couples and a lot of workers for us. Felt extremely private. Excursions and tours were not crowded. The largest group we were with was on the dolphin sunset watching cruise with only us two and 2 other couples. Our over water bungalow was incredible-- clean, new and contemporary with an out-of this-world sunset view.I can't even count how many times per day the bungalow gets cleaned. We would go for a short walk or a snorkel, and every time we got back the room would be clean, bed made up etc (if you don't want them to go into your room, you can just put sign "do not disturb"). And, of course, there is the ocean. No words! No matter how eloquently I try to describe it, it will be a ton better in person! The life in the crystal clear water is rich with sharks (the good ones), turtle, sting rays, diverse and colorful fish and corals. Honeymoon experience of a life time! No surprise that Maldives is often rated as one of the top 3 world honey moon destinations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KSA

Enjoyment in Paradise

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Everything is beautiful and very nice, except . featuring staff (all of them) goodness. They are always in our service. Privacy in the villa.
Cons: Definition the residents sun damage. Need for creams to protect them. And he proposed the development of sunscreens in all the rooms (especially as pr
Location: Put sunscreens in all the rooms (especially as price is cheap)... Provide additional recreational activities.
We enjoyed the stay at the resort a lot. We have the desire to repeat them over and over again. So thanks to all the staff from the reception until officials Cleaning. We thank in particular Brother (Nihad) Responsible us at the resort, he was under our hands ( He was our disposal ), and quick for our service. So thanks to him. (((((( Excuse me for my English is not much good. ))))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Faultless stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
The Baros experience is unique. It is a beautiful resort with amazing facilities and great staff and service, in a magnificent location close to the airport with a wonderful house reef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanislas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

また行きます。

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
とにかく、エメラルドグリーンの海がキレイでした。 また、ハウスリーフが最高でした。魚の種類も豊富で、毎日シュノーケリングをしてました。 スタッフはホスピタリティに溢れ、ご飯もおいしく、とても楽しい時間を過ごせました。 また、行こうと思います。