Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great food, friendly and attentive staff, clean and gorgeous environment and scenery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Baros is an outstanding resort. Lovely overwater villa, great food, fabulous snorkelling and great staff. It's expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

落ち着いて洗練された雰囲気、大人なハネムーンにぴったり!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
日本の旅行誌では目立ってませんが、ヨーロッパでは人気のホテルのようです。8歳以下の子供は入島できないので、静かに落ち着いたリゾート、上品で無駄のないデザイン空間が心地よかったです。スノーケリングもすぐ近くで楽しめるので、アクティブ派も大満足かと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

文句のつけようがない素晴らしすぎるバロスホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: 部屋から見える景色、バルコニーから見える景色、海に直接行ける階段、清潔さ、部屋の間取り、1日2回入る清掃、バルコニーから直接行けるシャワールームなど
Cons: ないです。
Location: ずっとエメラルドグリーンの海を見ながらどこでも歩いて行けます。ダイビング、シュノーケリング、ドルフィンウォッチングなど、様々なアクティビティーがあり、また、レストランも3つ+軽食のバーが2つあり飽きません。シュノーケリングでもサメ、エイ、ウミガメを会えました(運が良かったのかもですが)
水上ヴィラに宿泊しましたが、とにかく全てが素晴らしすぎて、文句のつけようがありませんでした。海外旅行にたくさん行っておりますが、ここまで快適に過ごせたのは初めてです。ホテルの清潔さだけであれば他にも綺麗なところはたくさんありますが、景色、清掃、清潔さ、部屋の間取り、何をとっても素晴らしいの一言です。また泊まりたいなぁと思った海外のホテルはここが初めてでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Incredible and one of the best in the world!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Amenities and attention to details. Free Wifi in every location of the hotel which is highly needed considering the overly expensive cell service.
Cons: Nothing could be said or made better, honestly.
Location: Not much to do other than enjoying the resort and small island. Visited the capital Male but not that exceptional. Other islands perhaps.
Great Resort, unbeatable location and wonderful staff. We had the best time of our life over the 8 days spent in the hotel just last week. Could not ask for more. Staff is so friendly, amenities are amazing and management makes you wish all hotels were this well managed. Although quite a distance from the Pacific Northwest, we may consider visiting the Maldives again and staying at Baros.
5 out of 5
by George from Aberdeen

Baros Island

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was our frst time visiting the Maldives and Baros lived up to everything we wished for. Being only 25 minutes by speed boat from the airport we wondered about aircraft noise but only seen 2 planes in 5 days and heard no noise. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. We will definately go back again to Baros Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

" Amazing! Best Vacation Ever! "

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Service- extraordinary and the absolute best !
Cons: NONE !
Location: It took only 25 minutes from the airport by speedboat. Snorkelling, diving and some other water sports
After a long 20+ hours flight from Canada, we knew this will be the best vacation that we ever had from the moment my husband and I arrived at Baros! Room: We stayed in a water pool villa with a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the stunning ocean. The room was spacious. My husband always wears slippers in any hotel that we stayed at, but not at Baros. The room was very clean and the hardwood floor didn't even have a spec of dust. It was very cute to watch him walk around barefoot in the room as well as in the restaurants. Breakfast-delicious and a wide variety of fruits. The bar at the Lighthouse- Our favourite place to hang out! The comfortable lounge chairs faced the ocean and had an amazing view. Relaxing! SANDBANK dinner - the moment we arrived with the speedboat, we were greeted by 2 staffs! Shazyl sat us down on the chair facing the sunset with a bottle of the champagne while our private chef cooked our lobster. A private table along with torches on the white sandbank in the middle of the blue Indian Ocean- this was the most romantic moment that my husband and I shared. An expensive dinner, but worth every penny. Snorkelling: Just outside of our water villa. Lots beautiful fish and turtles! English is my second language. I often try to avoid writing any reviews or comments. However, for Baros, I felt the need to share my amazing experience with others. Baros made the Maldives the most memorable place for us. Definitely highly recommend Baros to everyone!
5 out of 5
by viktoria from sweden

higjly reccomeded!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
amazing experience! perfect rooms. super serivce with personal touch. I will do my best to come to this Amazing Place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

おもてなしのリゾート

Posted Oct 10, 2015
日本人スタッフの方をはじめ、全てのスタッフの方々に大変丁寧に対応いただき、快適に過ごすことが出来ました。施設も綺麗で、ハウスリーフも最高でした。いつかまた行きたい場所となりました。ありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and House Reef is a hit!