Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was amazing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Every thing it was perfect from A to Z Tnx baros for perfect hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Fantastic hotel with amazing staff and food

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Some non motorized actives such as paddle board could be complimentary.
This was our first stay in Maldives. After days of researches and reading reviews on TripAdvisor, our friend recommended us Baros and we were not disappointed by our choice. The staff is absolutely amazing, they meet your every needs. They are extremely attentif and friendly. We have food intolerances (gluten and lactose which limits a lot ) and in all restaurants and at all time, our food requirements were meet with extreme caution and with delight. The chef came several times to talk to us and even made special dishes only for us. Everything was supper Yummy and fresh. The hotel has a beautiful house reef where we were able to snorkel every day around with no difficulties. It was a delight to discover the species and colorful fishes. The room are spacious, clean and are very comfortable with beautiful wood details. We stayed at a beach villa with a pool and it truly felt like being home. We did a lot of activities on the island from fishing, local island discovery, dolphin watching, night snorkeling and all were great. After one week at Baros, we extend another week because we really enjoyed our time there. I truly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Perfect Resort

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful hotel, lovely staff, perfect facilities. I will certainly be coming back and telling everyone what a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The pictures does not give this place justice. Amazing vacation and staff. Highly recimmended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Baros was incredible!! Liked everything about it! Great employees, great room, great food! Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I love everything about this resort, from the people to the ambiance. From the moment we were picked up until we were dropped off, we were in awe and amazed by the exemplary customer service. It was such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great staff, villa, house reef & breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff, breakfast, villa, house reef. Free use of snorkel and fins.
Cons: More eco friendly would be nice to see. Changing of bath towels daily seems excessive. Feels like there is a lot of food wastage as well.
Location: Close to airport. Just 25 mins by boat. Snorkeling, relaxing on the beach.
Stayed in beach villa 105. Has a great layout. Outdoor bathroom was superb and room itself was wonderful. You basically step out of your patio into the ocean. Fins and mask+snorkel are provided free of charge at the marine center. You get 2x1.5L water everyday and top up of coffee machine pods. You also get life jackets in your room should you need them. You can really travel light. Everything you would need is provided for in the room. The house reef is excellent. You don't really need to dive as the water is extremely clear. We saw lots of tropical reef fish, white & black tip sharks, turtles, giant trevally, eagle rays, starfish. The only difference from about 6 years ago is the coral that has been badly affected by global warming. But it's nice to see that some of it is recovering and the marine center is helping with replanting. We highly recommend night snorkeling with the marine center staff. It is an unforgettable experience. You get to see lobsters, eels, sleeping turtle, lion fish, starfish, squid, sea slugs, crabs etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manama. Bahrain

Marvelous Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was one of my best holidays , my husband & I went for a short break ( four days). It was such a nice holiday the staff were so nice and want to make you happy. They really make you feel royal. I have celebrated my birthday during this holiday and the hotel staff really made sure to make this birthday so special. There is no flaw I can recall. I would like to than everybody for making my short holiday such an unforgettable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels