Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Baros was incredible!! Liked everything about it! Great employees, great room, great food! Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I love everything about this resort, from the people to the ambiance. From the moment we were picked up until we were dropped off, we were in awe and amazed by the exemplary customer service. It was such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great staff, villa, house reef & breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff, breakfast, villa, house reef. Free use of snorkel and fins.
Cons: More eco friendly would be nice to see. Changing of bath towels daily seems excessive. Feels like there is a lot of food wastage as well.
Location: Close to airport. Just 25 mins by boat. Snorkeling, relaxing on the beach.
Stayed in beach villa 105. Has a great layout. Outdoor bathroom was superb and room itself was wonderful. You basically step out of your patio into the ocean. Fins and mask+snorkel are provided free of charge at the marine center. You get 2x1.5L water everyday and top up of coffee machine pods. You also get life jackets in your room should you need them. You can really travel light. Everything you would need is provided for in the room. The house reef is excellent. You don't really need to dive as the water is extremely clear. We saw lots of tropical reef fish, white & black tip sharks, turtles, giant trevally, eagle rays, starfish. The only difference from about 6 years ago is the coral that has been badly affected by global warming. But it's nice to see that some of it is recovering and the marine center is helping with replanting. We highly recommend night snorkeling with the marine center staff. It is an unforgettable experience. You get to see lobsters, eels, sleeping turtle, lion fish, starfish, squid, sea slugs, crabs etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manama. Bahrain

Marvelous Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was one of my best holidays , my husband & I went for a short break ( four days). It was such a nice holiday the staff were so nice and want to make you happy. They really make you feel royal. I have celebrated my birthday during this holiday and the hotel staff really made sure to make this birthday so special. There is no flaw I can recall. I would like to than everybody for making my short holiday such an unforgettable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baros - living the dream

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful island only 20 minutes speedboat transfer. Wonderful house reef and turquoise lagoon. Perfect for days existing of snorkelling and floating in the warm sea. We saw amazing sea life, turtles, black and white tip reef sharks, eagle ray, sting ray, clown fish, giant trevelli fish, so many to mention. Snorkel fins and mask were complementary. The friendly staff were prepared to go the extra mile, set up a table especially for us on the beach near the water on Asian experience night and did the same without any prompting on BBQ night. Food wonderful, lots of reef fish dishes, menus that highlighted Maldivian food. Breakfast buffet very good with welcome drink and waiter service. Food and wine expensive but it didn't stop us having delicious cocktails at sundown in the lighthouse bar! Cocktails served with the most delicious canapés, loved the spring rolls dipped in sauce! Dinner in the lighthouse restaurant was special, I had snapper fillets which were super gorgeous but needed a sauce. Coconut ice cream is a dream and an absolute must have. Island has enough a la carte restaurants with enough variation in the menu along with the themed evenings. The beach villas are private and beautifully maintained, everything is within easy walking distance. Only need flip flops even for the managers cocktail party! We had perfect weather, calm seas and a fabulous time. Only a slight issue with the bill at the end and could have given it more attention to getting it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel on a paradise island

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Pretty much everything. 24/7 medical assistance, clean villas, outstanding variety of food, professionalism of personnel.
Cons: Nothing major that i can think of.
Location: Great location, not far from Male airport.
Great hospitality, friendly and professional staff, outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Everything was amazing, food , stuff was encredible , very lovely place , great snorkeling, everything outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort, highly recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Outstanding service by the professional staff. Especially our villa host Najah, who made every wish come true. Easy access from Male, just a 25 min boat ride away. Beautiful house reef for snorkeling, fantastic overwater villa with pool and delicious buffet breakfast with free flow prosecco. Every detail is a pleasant surprise... go there now!
Cons: No complaints, we liked everything. It was perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing R&R break in Paradise

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to airport (25 min boat ride). Luxurious rooms, beach access, gracious and helpful staff, excellent food and many cuisine options. Quiet.
Cons: It is expensive, but then you ARE on a island in the middle of nowhere.
Location: This is a small island. Snorkeling at the island, boat and fishing trips, scuba diving, trip into Male for tour and shopping.
The resort is located on a small tropical island, which is a coral reef. My room was a villa located on the beach (rather than over water). Room was huge: king bed, very spacious living area, very large bathroom, outdoor secluded shower area in garden. Large porch and direct access to the beach. Staff came 3 times per day to clean, check and prepare room. I had a personal villa attendant to make bookings, advise on daily excursions, and attend to any needs. Beach was on an enclosed lagoon, and a short snorkel to the reef. Snorkeling gear was complimentary from the dive center. I was there for a 2 day break between work assignments, so really only wanted to spend time at the beach, snorkel, relax, and have some down time. Food was very good and more than plentiful helpings; lots of cuisine diversity as well.