Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good basic hotel with the luxury of nature.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This is the most idealick, natural getaway I have ever found. I am a diver which increases the feeling of paradise for me but, just laying on top of the with my snorkel I could see a marine fish tank with rays, and turtles included. The water is warm and blue, lined with white sand and palm trees. This is everyone's idea of a desert Island. Boat trips are expensive but worth the extra money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good snorkelling off beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good food with large choice. Staff very good. Beach close to room & wonderful snorkelling 100 yards from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful island paradise

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, clean and the food was really tasty.
Cons: Update the rooms. Wouldn't change anything else. Really liked it as it was.
Location: Location was brilliant. Beautiful island. Fabulous snorkelling just what I wanted.
Amazing island wit h white sands and tropical plants. The reef was brilliant so full of colourful fish and easy to swim out to and around. Kept me totally entertained for the 10 days I was there. Swam with a turtle, baby reef sharks and multiple different types of fish. Room was always kept clean and was spacious. It did need updating though it had an old interior but that was a minor point. Food was so good. Curry option every day or pasta or fish with different themes. Loads of lovely fruit and cakes. The star was the white sand beach and the snorkelling. It was amazing. Such a beautiful place. Recommend it. Not a place to go if you are after luxury accommodation but the place to go for the sand and sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing House Reef

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old resort and very dated, room in blocks of 16 on two floors. Dinning room very dark with set tables, buffet style food not much choice or great quality. Food you pay for is slightly better. Mosquitos all over the island, still got bitten after using Deet spray. We picked this island specifically for diving and house reef so if this is not your thing then maybe choose another island. Bar and staff great and no silly rules about taking drinks to the beach they give you cans. Sea life here is amazing with turtles sharks on the house reef and even dolphins. The resort needs a serious update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saddleworth

Authentic, relaxed Maldivian island

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Chilled out and relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and the most fantastic sea life on the door step. The rooms are around 15 feet from the sea!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: It's a small island, which has one restaurant and one bar. There is a water-sports and a diving centre. Reception has a few books too.
This was my second visit to Biyadhoo and it was just as good this time as last. It is a basic and relaxed island, not an upmarket, exclusive one so if you want luxury, Biyadhoo isn't for you. If you want an authentic, relaxed holiday in the Maldives with white sandy beaches, turquoise water and fantastic sea life, with attentive staff, then you won't go wrong here. I visited alone, leaving my husband at home this year in order to learn to dive. Ialways felt totally safe and my husband was confident of my safety also. The food is mostly fish and curries; but there is always at least one 'continental dish' to choose from, and is very good quality. The staff are all very friendly and professional. All the rooms are basic, and the fixtures are functional, not luxurious but they are clean, comfortable, air conditioned and the showers are hot. The room staff clean twice a day to ensure there isn't even a grain of sand on the floor. The snorkelling is fantastic and the diving is equally wonderful. Learning to dive on this visit, I found the dive staff excellent. The sunrise rooms are on the East of the island, the sunset rooms on the West (obviously) but the sunset ones are more comfortable as they have more of a breeze. I am certain to visit again in the future and would be happy to recommend Biyadhoo to friends, family and strangers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Biyadhoo we miss you

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Gorgeous island, wonderful snorkeling, beautiful beach. The hotel was being renovated during our stay so hopefully they will upgrade the bathrooms. Room was perfectly comfortable just very old. The staff were charming and helpful. Take mozzie spray! The food was good to average, plenty of choice. We were on all inclusive plan and loved the snorkeling and sunset fishing that are included. Highly recommend the dolphin trip, watching them spin just in front of the boat at sunset was magical.
5 out of 5
by Virang from Canada

Worth the money

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was above expectation food was great , staff really helpful n friendly . Had a great stay ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice island with good reef diving

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Coral reef surrounding the island. Very nice staff Good library of holiday type books Relatively affordable for the Maldives
Cons: The resort is not new and shows it's age, at some stage will need a complete renovation. One surprise is the cost of wine, very expensive.
Location: 30 mins from Male airport by fast speedboat, but at a cost (about $AU500 for a return trip for 2 ) Good snorkel diving, a place to unwind and relax.
3 night stay in early july, had good weather. Very attentive staff, good food with enough variety in the restaurant. Wine was very expensive, if you are a wine lover you may have a problem paying $AU 50+ for a bottle of wine that normally you would not normally consider drinking! Beer and spirits are more "reasonably" priced. Very good house coral reef, with abundant tropical fish, almost like being in an aquarium. No need to go on an expensive boat trip to another reef to see some fish and coral, just walk in to the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD USA

Mediocre hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The nice attitude of the service personnel. Good experience with the diving team.
Cons: Everything has to be improved, updated of all the installations. Take care of every area on the island. Improve quality and variety of the food.
Location: Location at 18 miles from Male airport not too bad. Not many things to do except beach, sun and sea baths, snorkeling and diving for the able to do so
The hotel is in urgent need of improvement. Needs to be updated. The quality of the food included in the full board rate is poor: limited choice and very repetitive. Many places on the island were neglected. We think the hotel is at most 2.5 stars.
2 out of 5
by Weili

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very lousy services, the hotel is already charge 10% service charge on every things include the room's price, but the staff still demanding for tips. Avoid building 51-65 because it right next to coco bar, the music is so loud at night until midnight.