Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted May 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel, cosy with small number of rooms/guests, can see a lot of effort on the staff's side to let us feel welcome and well-attended. Beautiful white beaches, abundant sea life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Simple marvellous! A very well managed and thought out service and dining experience. Best stay in Maldives out of my 3 trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, UK

A slice os paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: We loved lots, but special mention must go to the staff. They were always friendly and attentive. More than anything, they mad our holiday.
Cons: Not sure much could be improved. The cost is high, but it is buying you quality.
Location: There's a good range of activities e.g. snorkelling, scuba, sailing etc. Recommend the cultural tour where they take you to another island.
For couples, especially couples on a honeymoon or a special anniversary (we were on our 25th wedding anniversary) this place is perfect. The setting of white, soft sands in a clear blue sea with tropical greenery is impossibly beautiful. The villa is immaculate, clean and tastefully decorated. Out the back you have your own sun dec with table and chairs and two sun beds. Best of all there are a few steps which lead into the water. From there, using the borrowed snorkelling gear it's a short swim to the reef, which is full of colourful fish. The restaurant is very good, with some great dishes. As you might expect, the sea food is especially good. Although this is an Islamic country, there is no issue having a glass of wine (or just about any other drink you might like). We had a candle lit meal on the beach one evening and a meal on the sandbank. Both were very expensive, but both were fabulous. We also went snorkelling in the "Aquarium" reef, which more than lives up to its name. This is a paid for activity, but this included a very good guide and the boat ride out. Dolphin watching on the sunset cruise was another highlight, especially as the guide was the hotel's marine biologist, who had a great depth of knowledge and an enthusiasm for the subject to match his knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great resort on a tiny little island

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Great place to relax or go diving. A tiny but perfect little island - no larger than about 380m by 85m. Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Nothing to fault really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Honeymoon. Wonderful people- excellent service!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
amazing! Pure paradise! Blown away by the level of customer service. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by paolo from London

Small paradise

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Flawless experience. Amanzing structure, location, service, food. A true gem. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nawal

Breath-taking island

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
It is a very quiet and beautiful island. The service is fantastic, the room is clean, simple, and comfortable. The beaches are very clean. The food is high-quality and delicious, despite the lack of variety in the menu. The beds are good, but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Sharks Beneath our Bedroom!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Delightful staff all round. Special thanks to our 'butler', Fanny; our Dive Instructor, Hamza, and our Yoga teacher, who's name we never learned!
Cons: It was cloudy one day, and our butler was almost TOO attentive!
Location: Diving. Yoga. Hydrotherapy. Massage. Gym. Beach. Windsurf. Catamaran. Fishing. Peace.
I never believe people who say that holiday destinations are 'paradise', but Cocoa Island is as close as it gets. It's expensive, thats a fact, but frankly, worth every penny. The food is superb, the decor and facilities first rate. We came here principally to dive and the resort dive shop is, in my fifteen years experience, quite simply the best. The fifteen meter boat, with crew of three plus dive instructors was as often as not host only to myself and at most during our two weeks, to three other divers. The dive sites are amongst the best I've ever seen, with the greatest drift dive ever in 'Cocoa Thila'.The resort is built on the Island itself but the rooms are located on stilts above the ocean, and we really did have baby black tip sharks swimming under our bedroom, and around our ankles at times! Turtles, Manta, Sting Rays, Eagle Rays, White, Black tip and Grey reef sharks abound. The resort houses about eighty people but we felt we were almost alone there, and there's no fighting for space or sun beds. We hardly saw anyone during the day. There's no 'night life' as such, but who needs it when the days are so long and beautiful. We skipped lunch most days, too hot, and the complimentary fruit bowl more than sufficed! Wine with dinner went from pricey to ridiculous and breakfast being the only meal included in the 'rate' one is a bit hostage to their only being one restaurant but as I said before it is exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
by Emy from London

Sureal surroundings Heaven on earth

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was just perfect. The location of the island is amazing especially at low tide, the sand is so white and the sea cristal blue. The breakfast is delicious and actually all the food could be rated 5 stars! The staff is very friendly but not too nosy. The service and the location make the stay very exclusive and romantic. The spa is wonderful. The only downside is the reef around the island is not the most beautifull but anyways the island proposes excursions to other reefs with turtles for example!