Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Jättefint hotell med super god mat! Trevlig personal. Rekommenderas verkligen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Raw beauty

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Huge space. Deck. Large variety buffet (recommend full board as limited other options). Cleaning twice a day! Beautiful location!
Cons: The shower floor wasnt level so it lead to some pooling of water during showers. Expensive activities ($60 for 10 mins on a jetski)
Location: Male day excursion for USD40 (including boat ride) was fun. Island hopping. Snorkelling. Kayaking. Badminton/ Tennis courts free!
Absolutely loved the part of the resort we stayed at (over water suites). Luxurious space with a huge bathroom, living room and bedroom all with access to the deck which overlooks the sea and has stairs into the water. It was reasonably quiet with the occasional speedboat passing in the distance. Extremely romantic with beautiful waters all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: 酒店房间不错。
Cons: 餐厅食物以及工作人员的态度
Location: 基本可以,整个马尔代夫应该都可以,这个是得天独厚吧。
酒店不错,其实主要是得天独厚,只要不是特别差风景都是不错的。令人失望的是上岛的经历以及后来的入住几天发生的不愉快,但是不得不说岛的硬件还是不错的,就是可惜我们没有抓紧时间订一个浮潜的travel. 水上屋很不错,以为会比较潮湿,结果没有,晚上睡觉也不会吵,我们三个晚上都睡得特别好,以至于都两个早上没赶得及吃早餐。第一晚我们预定的是水上屋,酒店作为补偿,我们后面两晚沙滩屋免费upgrade到水上屋。水上屋看日出也是特别棒,提前一晚查一下当地日出日落大概时间,第二天一早就算好时间等太阳升起,真的很美。 酒店餐厅服务员不是特别善良,黑头黑脸,不知道是不是因为没有给小费,本来我们预备了100个一美金的小费,但是因为餐厅那么多服务员我们也不知道怎么给,看着别人好像也没给,所以我们就省略了,所以他们的对我们的态度超级差,特别最后一顿饭,巴不得我们吃完赶快走一样,跟我们说goodbye都是低着头不看我们的,很可恶,特别是他们那个年纪大一点的,估计是个主管什么的,还有我们三天吃饭桌子都在同一个位置,很差的位子,因为第一天说过会跟我们换窗户边的,反正不知道是不是没给消费,态度很恶劣。 对了,这个岛上很少中国人去的,所以没见到会讲国语的人,前台有一个姑娘明明是中国人,几乎可以肯定,对着我们却还是英文。哎!所以中国的同胞可以不用考虑这个岛,倒不是因为怕沟通的问题,是因为上面餐厅的东西中国同胞们可能会很不惯,完全按照西方的口味,还有印度的特色,总之第一顿我们还觉得勉强,后面真的不知道吃什么好,所以每天都是沙拉,沙拉,沙拉。。。。。。 总体来说我最多只能给3.5分,给不到4分,我给了3分。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice For Your Honeymoon :)

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Snorkelling!-> but best to bring your own as rental and purchase is expensive While equipment are old, badminton, tennis and ping pong are free2play.
The scenery was breathtaking. Compared to Phuket and Hawaii, the waters were clearer and offered more fish and corals for you to see up close. We stayed on the overwater bungalow for 1 night and the overwater suite for 2 nights for our honeymoon. Both experiences were wonderful in their own way. While the suite had an additional living room space and was closer to the restaurant, the bungalow which was located on the othe side of the island, had a better snorkeling area in our opinion. Both rooms offered a relaxing jacuzzi and a magnificent view of the sea :) As we were on the full board package, all our meals were Buffett style. We felt the meals were tasty enough and sufficient in variety. Fyi, drinks are not included for lunch and dinner for the full board package, only on the all-inclusive package. Alternatively, you may just bring along the complimentary bottled water from your rooms. Also, do share with the reception if you are staying there for your honeymoon or anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised by a little extra treat that they provided for us :) Overall, we had no regrets choosing CD for our honeymoon. It's a place worth recommending to others ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the close proximity to the airport, the friendliness of the staff, and the food.
Cons: Our room could've been a bit nicer, but we were still happy with it.
Location: We booked a trip into Male. There was surfing at the resort and snorkelling excursions available as well.
Got back from Cinnamon Dhonveli 2 weeks ago now. The resort transfer was pretty quick - only 25 min at the most. We did have to wait for other guests, but it wasn't long, and to be honest I kind of expected to. We didn't pay for a private transfer! The island itself was so beautiful and very well kept. We always saw ladies sweeping or staff keeping the resort clean. Our room was an over water suite. I would recommend staying in the overwater bungalow and paying for the premium alcohol. Our room faced construction at the Four Seasons. Not ideal, since it was our honeymoon, however it wasn't noisy at night and didn't ruin anything for us. The room was clean, but not 4 star. I would say 3. We were comfortable though and it was clean. The food was outstanding. Special mention to Subash and Katini who made fresh salads and omelettes for us. There was another chef on their shift, but I didn't catch his name. They were all so friendly! Our waiter was Mauani and he was fantastic! By the end of the week we didn't even need to tell him our drink orders, he just brought our drinks out!! It was awesome! The beach there was stunning. Beautiful turquoise water. We had fantastic weather as well considering it was supposed to be rainy season. There was a ton of activities to do at the resort as well. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was our first time to the Maldives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Resort was pretty old and many wear & tear areas

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The service by employees were all good. The all-inclusive drinks the resort provided was of good quantity & quality.
Cons: The room we stayed on the 1st night was very old & creepy. The internet connection was very very bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice food, good view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great time with good weather and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
staff perfect. room perfect. beach good. underwater not so much things. wifi bad (especially between 17.00-19.00 you can say there is no wifi) overall very relaxing so nice place. good for honeymoon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The views and the friendly service.
Cons: Attention to detail and comfort- From not been acknowledged upon arrival to not bringing bath salts when asked. Change of beds is recommended.
We were on our honeymoon and expected the best. Unfortunately the resort itself could use some improvement. We arrived by speedboat and were the last ones off the boat. Naturally we were the last to make it to the lobby. Once there we sat away from the rest of the group due to insufficient seating. The hostess started to address the group and explain the features of the resort while they were served refreshments. We expected her to follow suite with us but that was the case. We were not acknowledged until my husband walked over to them. The first impression was very poor and lacking the personal touch that one would expect from a resort. Yet we didn't let that cloud our stay. After all we were on a beautiful island with views that did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel & the staffs are very friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
Cons: Should add some water in lunch and dinner buffet.
Location: Water sport activities like jet skies, fun tube & jobe
The hotel is comfortable to stay, satisfied with over water bungalow view