Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

EL PARAISO

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: todo!! Maldivas es un paraíso y todo es hermoso!
Cons: siempre se puede mejorar aunque el Cinnamon fue una experiencia unica
Location: de los mas alejados de Male, pero el vuelo en hidroavión es otro paseo único! El avistaje de delfines y la pesca diaria son paseos muy recomendables.
Hay de todo para hacer, el personal es muy amable y están siempre a disposición. Los instructores del Diving Center son muy profesionales y te ayudan en todo. La comida es súper recomendable. El wifi en las habitaciones como en las áreas comunes funciona excelente. No tengo quejas, mas que en la limpieza en la habitación, tema que solucionamos hablando con el chico que se ocupaba de nuestro bungalow. Me llevo los mejores recuerdos del Cinnamon y espero volver algún día.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

a great experience

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: great view, very helpful and nice staff
Cons: food, more activities
Location: snorkelling seems to be the most popular activity to do
The hotel is great with fantastic views, very welcoming staff, nicely maintained and spacious rooms. There are downsides at the same time though, there's no swimming pool on the island, and the beach around is covered with corals and sharp rocks, so be aware when swimming. There are quite a lot of crows on the island, and they are really loud. Lastly, the buffet was OK except the hot food section, I would recommend that over most of others. Overall, it was an exceptional experience, and I would definitely recommend this place to whoever wants a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy buen hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: La limpieza del lugar, la tranquilidad y el personal muy atento
Cons: Los colchones de las camas ya que estaban muy incomodos
un hotel muy bueno, con comida muy buena, muy buena atención del persona, una gran limpieza en los cuartos y playa, el único defecto que nos toco fue la espantosa cama ya que fue muy incomoda.
4 out of 5
by H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ji Sung from Seoul, S.Korea

한국분들은 절대 가지 마세요. 싸다고 흔들리지 마시고 다른 곳 가세요!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you are a Korean, never choose to stay here. I mean, I understand that many people don't recognise Asians' face. However we should be sorry if we make mistake sometimes, that's our common sense. However, even the manager just keeps saying that my name is like a Chinese one. So they think it's not their mistakes but quite acceptable. I think it's very rude and also is a kind of racism; are you going to give a Spanish letter to Italian person and never say sorry? If you make a mistake, then you need to understand the situation and you need to try to change it as a fine or normal hotelier. O.k., just make it clear, you know what? Koreans can't read Chinese. I had to ask stupid questions continually and they say, all information is in the welcome letter. As I mentioned I couldn't read it as it's in Chinese. I was saying what I felt to the manager during another topic of the conversation. Anyway, they gave me English one in the end. But never say sorry. I suggested her that "if you are not sure about my name's nationality, how about give letters and whatever in both Chinese and English languages", but she kept saying that my name is like Chinese one. OK. It’s not my fault, but it's because you are ignorant about 'names', you saw "Lee" and think its chines. There are full of ‘Lee’s in Korea. I finally found out that they actually do not care about Koreans, as there are few Korean customers. (I was only one at that time.) I see, then never say sorry.
5 out of 5
by Helene from Paris

Le paradis sur terre

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Le séjour a été fantastique à tous points de vue! Depuis Malé, il faut compter entre 45 min et 1h de trajet en hydravion. Nous avons choisi une chambre sur plage. Il y a beaucoup de choix au restaurant. Mieux vaut prendre l'option all inclusive pour ce type d'hôtel et réserver directement les trajets en hydravion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The water villa, beauty of the island, friendly staff, lots of fish off the water villa and off the jetty
Cons: Rooms are tired and could use a refurb, a/c was weak in the room and not on in the fitness room, food was ok
Location: swimming, water sports, snorkeling
I stayed here for 6 nights in a water villa. Most of the hotel are water villas. I arrived by seaplane which was a lovely way to approach the resort. Check in was actually quite quick - they give you a nice overview. My water villa was a sunset view one & the sunsets were worth it! The room is quite large, the bed comfortable and a spacious bathroom but the rooms are a bit tired & need to be renovated and the a/c was weak. For example, the counter in my bathroom had seen better days same as the floor in my room near the sliding doors which was very worn. Water is available in the room. At night the room is a bit dark so extra lighting would be nice. The deck with access to the water was fantastic. The steps to the water were a bit steep and HOT with the sun as they were metal. It would be nice if they could make them less steep. When it's low tide - it is extremely low. The food in the restaurant was ok - nothing spectacular. I had better choices at my previous resort. My waiter wasn't always around either but I found other waiters to get me water or other beverages. The bar is lovely - it is over the water and always has a lovely breeze. There is no house reef. Off of the jetty and to the right there is a lot of coral after about a 5-10 minute swim & a ton of fish/sharks/sting rays. Go at low tide, especially sunrise. Over half of the guests tend to be Chinese. There is a fitness centre but they don't keep the a/c on.
5 out of 5
by YACHAO from 中国

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
风景优美,水屋很漂亮
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels