Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from punjab

Posted Apr 30, 2017
very good experience. enjoyed every moment. very good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Ideal for honeymoon, surprising biodiversity!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great service from the staff, great food and rich fish life, diving school on the island.
Cons: The water bungalows cannot be darkened and the crows are well heard through the roof in the morning- both a challenge for light sleepers.
Location: Located on a shallow sandy island. Has a dive school and a water sport center, and several sports facilities on the island itself.
Wonderful experience! the island is beautiful and very well maintained. Rooms, dining areas and paths are kept amazingly clean and we haven't encountered any pests. The staff was friendly and the level of service- above any expectation. Food is also diverse, fresh and reflects great thought, imagination and professionalism. Entertainment program was also nice and included live music, DJ and a folklore show where guests could join and dance. Although the island lacks a house reef, the low water surrounding it have an impressive diversity of fish life, including stingrays, mantas, small reef sharks etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant honeymoon stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff are all very nice and the food was pretty good.
Cons: Free (non-motorised) water sports. There is not a lot to do on the island so it is a shame they charge so much for simple things like a canoe.
Location: You are pretty much restricted to the small island of Hakuraa Huraa which you can walk around in about 15 minutes. There are day trips you can do.
A good place to go for your honeymoon or for a holiday where all you want to do is relax. The rooms over the water are quite nice. They are pretty close together however and we could hear the rooms on either side a bit too well. Unfortunately the water surrounding these bungalows is very shallow, often has a decent current and is very average in regards to reef and marine life. The water however is crystal clear. There is not a lot to do on the Island however they do provide day trips at a cost or 2 free snorkelling trips a day. The dive shop crew are great and we did do some great dives. The coral is pretty average however seeing Manta Rays, Sharks and Turtles made them worth it. The staff are all extremely nice and eager to please. The buffet was extensive and although not perfect was among the best we've seen.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Well priced 4 star hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for a week and really enjoyed it. Food is very well prepared and tasty with variety throughout the week - live prep stations available every sitting. The excursions are good - we would recommend the sunset fishing and snorkelling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Fantastic!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were FASTASTIC!
Cons: Entertainment in the evening - Wednesday has a DJ in the bar and that was a lot of fun but other nights besides the local music on Friday
Location: Quiet location with beautiful views!
This hotel may be rated as a 4 Star but I have to say it was a 7 star experience. The hotel staff are just out of this world from Andreana, Claire and Latif at the front desk who looked after every query we had to Hanef who was meticulous in cleaning our room to all the bar staff and a special thanks to Samir and Harish in the restaurant - all Superb!! A special thanks to Hannan who waited on us for breakfast, lunch and dinner - he was outstanding! We stayed in both the beach front cottages and the water cottage - both were very clean and had everything we needed. The water cottage has gorgeous views of the reef! In the morning we would take a walk around the reef while the tide was out and in the afternoon we were able to snorkel and see some colorful fish as the tide came in. The buffet food has food for all tastes, even a Sunday beef roast with potatoes and veg! The seafood was also very plentiful and very tasty. I have to give a huge thanks to the Head Chef Akampa who was amazing! We went on the Big Game fishing excursion with Latif and we caught a 15kg Wahoo and Akampa cooked it for us to our requirements - was fantastic! We also went on the speedboat snorkel trip and stopped at 2 nice reefs and saw some lovely sea life. Overall a wonderful experience - from a customer experience perspective this was fantastic - the management of the hotel should be very proud of their staff!
5 out of 5
by Thanh-Nam

A little paradise on earth

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We went here for our honeymoon and definitely enjoyed our stay in a bungalow over water with all-inclusive. The food offering was incredibly varied and tasty. We also appreciated the diversity of activities that are offered, we even did an introduction to diving down to 5m. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our waiter Hannan was incredibly caring, Naseer took great care of our room and the friendly chef Ravindra made great nan bread and fried rice.... Simply put, best holiday we ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Nice hotel beautiful beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very beautiful beach white sand, stunning for snorkeling, very privacy beach, but quite far away from airport , no swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hair dryer machines are useless. Sand is amazing. Diving center closing time is too early. Food and salads are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Roland

Loved it

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great time nice resort everyone friendly lots of choices of food comfy rooms great a/c room 148