Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klagenfurt, Österreich

Super Resort zum Abschalten

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Meine Frau und ich haben unsere Flitterwochen im Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa verbracht und es hat uns sehr gefallen. Das komplette Personal ist sehr nett und Freundlich gewesen. Essen und Küche war sehr gut. Würde ich unbedingt weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HK

Very peaceful and beautiful resort

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The view of the resort is perfect and the staff there were very friendly.
Cons: The food there is so so as you would feel bored if you have been to there for 5 days.
Location: The seaplane is pretty expensive but as the resort price is quite low so the cost is overall OK.
I am very glad that I chose this resort for my honeymoon trip. I joined the ALL INCLUSIVE package and it has so much things (like wifi, buffet, snacks, many kinds of cocktail...) included. The snorkelling event was great and I borrowed the snorkelling equipment there and they are quite new. The bad point is it has to be returned one day before which means you cant join the snorkelling event on the last day. One thing pretty impressed me is their frequent room cleaning service. They would clean your room around 3 times a day which is quite necessary as you have to pass through a beach to reach the bungalow and the room would have so much sand. They also change your towel twice a day so you can enjoy the swimming or water event with clean towels every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All-inclusive with limited access to the real sea

Posted Nov 1, 2015
It is an OK place overall: - Food, while not great, was better than we expected - The beach is not crowded - Everything is clean, no bugs or mosquitos - The staff mostly friendly and helpful - The spa is pretty good and very reasonably priced The negatives are also well documented in other reviews: - The sea is super-shallow, during low tide it completely dries up and the strong smell of sulfur is not particularly pleasant. If you want to swim, you either need to go on a snorkeling boat (2 times a day for <1 hour) or walk to the end of the jetty and swim there, dodging boats, airplanes and the leaking pipe of a septic tank. - The staff (with the few very notable exceptions) is nice and charming, but seems to be accustomed to constant tipping - kind of like on a cruise ship. It's not expensive, but we found it a bit annoying. - Garden bungalows are right next to the diesel-burning power generator - the smell is anywhere from bad to unbearable in the end units (178-180) - There are more bungalows than the infrastructure can support. When the resort is full, the water pressure goes to almost zero and the internet becomes totally unusable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel from Hannover

Not worth the money, very nice nature though

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great Nature! Hotel unfortunately not completely worth the money. All Inclusive is just a full meal plan, they serve three meals. Then no food between them. The snacks between 4 and 5 pm and 11 and 12 pm are so bad, that I wouldn't give them to my dog. The normal meals are good and very diverse. If you pay all inclusive, you expect to eat good when you are hungry,right? Not here. The cocktails are bad, the bartenders are very nice people though. I am not complaining about the alcohol brands, I am disappointed about the very low quality of the mixing. These guys never pick up the shakers. The live music is boooorinnng. After complaining they sent us to another hotel from their chain. I found out later, they did so because they were overbooked and needed the space. The nature in this island is amazing. Bring your own snorkeling equipment. They just want to sell you everything. They offer free visits to a coral reef nearby because the lagoon is too big. They sent me diving prices and when i got there they happened to be double as expensive and they didn't honored what they sent to me. All in all, very nice service, but not even close to 4 stars and not worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from USA

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the resort was perfect. The room was in perfect condition. It contained everything that you need for good or bad weather. They also leave 3 very large bottles of water in the room. The island is great! The staff are amazing! The dive center is very nice and professional. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HONEYMOON!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were hospitable and stunning view. We appreciated the 20$ laundry service for 4 days and all inclusive package.
Cons: Room amenities and furniture upgrade. Food menu upgrade. The island hopping tour was boring. The free snorkling was too short.
The whole stay was fantastic. Great place for honeymoon and family outing. But there are room for improvements in the hotel facilities. Our first room which was in the water bungalow has great view but we expected more luxury for what we paid for. The room is good but we expected more. Our second room was beach front. The room is clean but the roof tent was dirty and the paint on the steel pole that is supporting the roof tent was pealing off. Really really eyesore. The food is good but after 4 days staying there, the food started to taste blunt. Soups are disappointing and pasta is blunt. But this are just minor stuff and based from my opinion. But overall the whole stay was great. 4 out of 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Überall zufrieden

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Einfach wunderschön, top Service, gutes Preis-Leistung Verhältnis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KONG WAH from Hong Kong

Trip to Maldives

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
只是水上飛機的安排比較混亂,其他的服務及酒店設施不錯!