Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Exquisite.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Having just returned from a five-night stay at the 'Coco Bodu Hithi' island retreat in The Maldives, my thoughts are simple and to the point - this place is exquisite. My wife and I enjoyed a over-the-top water villa that overlooked an aquatic oasis that never ceased to delight. From the plunge pool to 'direct-access' to the reef, we marveled from one moment to the next as to how lucky we had it. While two or three quaint beaches beckoned, we were more than thrilled to bask in the uniqueness of our villa and all it had to offer. We seldom felt the need to look beyond the pristine reef in our own backyard in search of new experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in water

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It was great experience . Nice water villa. Private pool in every villa. Lots of water sports. Good food. Beach bar is crazy. Amazing place to be. Must visit place. 45 min speed boat ride from male airport. Crazy water travel by speed boat. We were just 2 in the boat and 3 cabin crew. Wow
5 out of 5
by John

Perfect

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place, wonderful Island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but lots of improvement to work on...

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Transfer was timely from airport. Staff were at the jetty to welcome all the guest. Unlike other resort we been before, Coco doesn't have a personal butler hence you can look for anyone to assist with your needs. Air condition at residence needs improvement. We gave feedback on 4-5 occasions on the A/C during the first 2 nights,however they couldn't do anything to improve it but they were nice enough to move us to another room with newer A/C. Staff were nice and friendly, breakfast served 95% consistent same food throughout the week. There should be a variety at least to rotate. After day 3, we won't looking forward to breakfast anymore. Dinner options were quite expensive, at least USD100 per pax. Fishes and Corals can be found further away from rooms, meaning we don't have the luxury to walk down from our water villa and snorkel around. Room was pretty old, water pressure was real low! took me 60 mins to full half my bath tub. Overall resort stay was ok, only standout was the kind and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really excellent house reef snorkeling.

Posted May 19, 2016
First trip to the Maldives, had a really good time! It was off peak season so the resort wasn't overly crowded. Had some bad weather but didn't ruin the experience as was only for short periods. Stayed in the escape water villas which was very comfortable. We loved having our own infinity pool and easy access to snorkeling off the villa. Loved the morning swims. The staff work really hard at maintaining the resort and are so friendly greeting everyone. Very relaxing holiday of swimming and lazing around and massages, beautiful views of turquoise waters and ocean all around very picture friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Perfect and we enjoyed the activeties so much of fun.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Nigeria

OVERALL STAY WAS GREAT WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE (5*)

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing stay at Coco Bodu Hith, the staffs are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this beautiful resort to everyone because it's worth every dime spent. The Russian lady staff (I don't remember her name) who took care of my check-in and everything was also helpful in so many ways. They arranged our transfer back to the airport according to our flight time which was for 9:00 pm and they let us stay until 6:30 pm without extra charges, which rarely happens in the industry. The food was great as well. Wish you enjoy your stay as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beyond Expectation! Highly Recommended!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, Caring Services, Spacious Villa, Decent Food, Choices of Activities... Everything!
Our 1st Maldivian experience which was way beyond our expectation! Coco Bodu Hithi is a Maldivian owned resort located 40min by speed boat from Male, which allows night transfer to fit our tight schedule (most other resorts that rely on seaplane transfer can't be reached after dark). We requested a villa w/ high privacy & late check out, both were fulfilled free of charge. On arrival at the resort we were greeted by our butler Mohan who offered great advice on beverages/activities & personalized care during our entire stay. We were led to our pool villa, i.e. Coco Residence, which is huge to an extend that we did not have enough time to enjoy every part of the villa, in particular the living room, which could get quite warm day time. Although the villa aged a little, nothing major to spoil our experience. Originally we opted for full-board but changed our mind as the choice of restaurants would be limited. We ended up skipping lunch throughout as the buffet breakfast till 10:30 am was enough to keep us feeling full under the burning sun. We dined at the Aqua & Stars, priced reasonably between USD100-150 pp for 3 courses, which all served delicate dishes with fresh ingredients. We enjoyed BBQ on-the-beach the most, truly Maldivian. We tried scuba diving for beginners, which offered full 45min underwater experience for a good deal. For better coral and turtles, we also did the 1 hr jetski + snorkeling, which the guide let us ride our own jetski, which was exciting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very nice resort at a great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the attitude for the staff
Cons: The AC inside the villas
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, diving
Had great time at the resort. The weather was great and the location is super awesome.I liked the idea that the island is not that big so we were able to walk the whole island from one end to the other within 10 min. staff were very friendly and helpful. The only comment was the cooling systems for the villas were not that great (the AC and refrigerator) inside the villa were not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back again!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel over rated! Prices are very high not worth it. AC's are not cold. They charge for water sports activities per person not per activity. They say there are more benefits if you book residence villas they dont give you everything they say its an old offer after you arrive. I dont recomend.