Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great Hotel, Excellent service. Best food. It was a more than we expected. Great snorkeling and best staff.
4 out of 5
by Mariarosa from Toronto

Once in a lifetime honeymoon

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rangali Island is absolute paradise!! Be certain that you will pay a mini fortune for food at this resort BUT it is well worth it. Ithaa undersea restaurant is a must! Rangali Bar has delicious food and wonderful variety. We celebrated Chinese New Year on the beach with spectacular good followed by fireworks. There are many restaurants so you will never get bored. The house reef is spectacular! We stayed in a overwater bungalow on the sunset side of the smaller island and it was perfect. Very quiet and you can walk out into the ocean for quite a distance from your deck.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Beverly Hills, USA

Excellent resort for enjoying water or relaxing.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort with plenty of things to do, even for a week or more. Excellent service and food quality. Very knowledgeable and experienced staff with excellent English language skills, giving a very different experience compared with similar resorts in southwest Asian destinations such as Bali and Phuket. Just be aware that everything is very expensive, and there are no alternative dining venues other than the hotel... Think of what a nice meal would cost in NYC, London, Tokyo, or Hong Kong, then double or triple that number.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wen Lieh from Singapore

Our Stay at Conrad Rangali Maldives

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in room 401 which is a family water villa. It is the nearest villa to land but still gives a great view of the open sea. We enjoyed our stay greatly and also the scuba trips. We are however disappointed with the food options. The good one is actually the Atoll Market due to the wide variety of food choices and the freshness. The other restaurants have food that looks good but generally not very delicious. We enjoyed Ithaa for the view and some of the food was good. But it is very expensive, as expected, about US$400 per head including a bottle of wine costing about US$150. The lunch at Mandhoo beside our villa was pretty good but trying once suffice. Lunch options at the hotel is very limited and quite disappointing. We skip a few lunches to eat some junk food we brought. In general, the service staff are well trained and attentive. The property is relatively well maintained and quite a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by Abdullah from Riyadh

Excellent place

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of things you can do. V nice staff and great beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by LyleLewis, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah, Thank you for choosing Rangali Island and for your kind words posted on Expedia. I'm thrilled that you were able to so fully enjoy your recent holiday here with us in paradise.I am also particularly pleased to see that you found our team members to be welcoming and that you enjoyed the range of activities and excursions we offer. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Lyle Lewis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Hongkong

Wonderful experience in Maldives

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice view hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by LyleLewis, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for choosing Rangali Island! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found comfort in our beautiful island. Best regards, Lyle Lewis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Relaxing and exciting stay. Overwater villa with ocean and privet jet pool view is highly recommended. Spacious and clean very private Hotel staff very helpful wide choice of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by LyleLewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Rangali Island and for your kind words. I'm thrilled that you were able to so fully relax and enjoy your recent holiday here with us in paradise. Of course I am also delighted that you noticed the friendly team members and that you appreciated our wide range of dining options. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Lyle Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extravagant and luxurious resort

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stayed for two and a half days and was very good. If money is not an issue for you and you want luxury and comfort, then this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

5 stars hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a true five stars class hotel from services, amenities, restaurants, and the water villa itself. Very thing here is just perfect. Staffs here are nice and friendly. We had an awesome time here. This resort is very well managed, every where is nice and clean. Thank you Yuki at guest relation, Chloe at Uffa and Irene at Spa, all of you are fabulous. My only comment would be the cost of Voss water bottle at Sunset restaurant ($40US for two bottles) is a bit too much.