Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khobar, Saudi Arabia

Nice escape

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I spent my honey moon in it, very enjoyable, take the deluxe water villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

OMG, This was the best vacation we ever had.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Beaches are amazing, pools are amazing, over-water family villa was perfect and beach villa was good. We prefered over-water villa - 403.
Cons: Ithaa's underwater restaurant wall to be cleaned from the outside.
Location: We did whale shark excursion and was perfect as we had the oportunity to see the shark three times before reefs snorkelling.
I think it even bits Bora Bora!! This place is paradise!! Hotel grounds are amazing, they found a peace of property and made it spectacular !! Beaches, accommodation - villas, pools, amazing staff .......speachless!! Food is expensive, but as expected and typical for 5* lux hotel Even weather was perfect although we stayed here in May 9-15. We only had one rainy day that made a sunset spectacular - with purple and pink sky.
4 out of 5
by stefano

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
very nice and polite staff. Food is way overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great Hotel, Excellent service. Best food. It was a more than we expected. Great snorkeling and best staff.
4 out of 5
by Mariarosa from Toronto

Once in a lifetime honeymoon

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rangali Island is absolute paradise!! Be certain that you will pay a mini fortune for food at this resort BUT it is well worth it. Ithaa undersea restaurant is a must! Rangali Bar has delicious food and wonderful variety. We celebrated Chinese New Year on the beach with spectacular good followed by fireworks. There are many restaurants so you will never get bored. The house reef is spectacular! We stayed in a overwater bungalow on the sunset side of the smaller island and it was perfect. Very quiet and you can walk out into the ocean for quite a distance from your deck.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Beverly Hills, USA

Excellent resort for enjoying water or relaxing.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort with plenty of things to do, even for a week or more. Excellent service and food quality. Very knowledgeable and experienced staff with excellent English language skills, giving a very different experience compared with similar resorts in southwest Asian destinations such as Bali and Phuket. Just be aware that everything is very expensive, and there are no alternative dining venues other than the hotel... Think of what a nice meal would cost in NYC, London, Tokyo, or Hong Kong, then double or triple that number.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wen Lieh from Singapore

Our Stay at Conrad Rangali Maldives

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in room 401 which is a family water villa. It is the nearest villa to land but still gives a great view of the open sea. We enjoyed our stay greatly and also the scuba trips. We are however disappointed with the food options. The good one is actually the Atoll Market due to the wide variety of food choices and the freshness. The other restaurants have food that looks good but generally not very delicious. We enjoyed Ithaa for the view and some of the food was good. But it is very expensive, as expected, about US$400 per head including a bottle of wine costing about US$150. The lunch at Mandhoo beside our villa was pretty good but trying once suffice. Lunch options at the hotel is very limited and quite disappointing. We skip a few lunches to eat some junk food we brought. In general, the service staff are well trained and attentive. The property is relatively well maintained and quite a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by Abdullah from Riyadh

Excellent place

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of things you can do. V nice staff and great beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by LyleLewis, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah, Thank you for choosing Rangali Island and for your kind words posted on Expedia. I'm thrilled that you were able to so fully enjoy your recent holiday here with us in paradise.I am also particularly pleased to see that you found our team members to be welcoming and that you enjoyed the range of activities and excursions we offer. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Lyle Lewis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Hongkong

Wonderful experience in Maldives

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice view hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by LyleLewis, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for choosing Rangali Island! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found comfort in our beautiful island. Best regards, Lyle Lewis General Manager