Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent staff great atmosphere!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The only sad thing was that my stay was too short!! The staff is very friendly and most importantly they share your info such as specific requests remember name etc which simply makes you very happy!! Will definitely come back and thanks team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at moofushi. It was easily the most unique trip we have ever had. From the natural Beauty of the island and the architecture to the staff and the accommodations this place far exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great, even for jaded travelers

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clear water, snorkeling, food, staff, just about everything.
Location: It is all about the island. Swim, snorkel, snorkel some more.
We went here for our 30th anniversary and it was awesome. Go for the water rooms. Ver romantic, and it was full of honeymooners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE Honeymoon destination

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best so far

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wow what an amazing resort. I couldn't think of anything else ever to be this perfect. The staff were amazing and Blue tribe(diving and excursion centre) would have to be the best in the business for quality and training us to get our PADI open water scuba licences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, best couples resort in the Maldives

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We have been to Maldives 5 times and feel Moofushi is by far the best resort for us. Outstanding food, outstanding service, outstanding room, beautiful setting, and the transfers are made very enjoyable with their luxurious dedicated lounge. Gets 5 stars from us. I wouldn't probably recommend for families. There may be bigger islands with more recreational options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb 5 Nights at Water Villa

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great All-in experience, service was impeccable! Stayed at the Water villa which provided great views of the sea every morning! Food variety was good and the range of drinks spoilt us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort, wonderful honeymoon

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at the over the water villas. The senior villas were all booked. We were skeptical about the all invlusive resort, as we have stayed in all inclusive resorts in the past. This is not your typical resort. When they say 5 stars, they mean 5 stars. We had a few things happen on our stay that was out of the control of the resort, and yet they still made ammends to make up for them. The food was amazing. When I say buffet, I mean...5 star buffet. ALL the food was delecious. All the drinks were spot on. Want some wine for dinner? They bring you a glass and leave the bottle at the table if you wish without even questioning it. The rooms are kept very very clean and the views are amazing. The snorkeling was awesome and I highly recommend the whale shark excursion. We had so much fun, it was thee most relaxing place I have ever been too. The staff were the most respectful and attentive to every detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

AMAZING TIME

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazing. Rifkhan, JD, Mars and Adam in the Manta Restuarant, Dewi in the USpa and Azu at the front desk.
Cons: In my opinion there is nothing that can be improved at this resort.
Location: This island has been dropped in the Indian Ocean from heaven. It is truly beautiful. You can snorkel, scuba dive, yoga, fish & cruise & lots more.
This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and it truly is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papa, Hungary

Nice island, very beautiful beach, helpful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect
Location: Snorkeling, Diving, Visiting the local village, Dolphins.
The resort is located on a beautiful island, which can be reached by a 35 minute seaplane trip. The villas were fully equipped and quiet. It was nice to walk on the sand and leave your flip-flops in the house. Lot of activities, and relaxing possibilities.