Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Overall a gorgeous resort which is very clean, very well maintained and friendly staff. The resort has high standards and it is a top notch resort. You can see the GM walking the resort and getting involved. A lot of privacy and very personalised service.The outdoor toilet is just genius. We were a family of 3 and the outdoor toilet made it so much more comfortable when sharing a beach bungalow. Food was a little mundane though because it was almost the same everyday. Wish there could be more different flavours for a more international cuisine instead of pasta and pizza everyday. Notice there are no prawns during meals which could have given the buffet/grill more flavour and variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Water villa is absolutely stunning. Beautiful room, beautiful island, great service, delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Stay at Thudufushi Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was all inclusive and that they were able to provide some water sports.
Cons: The breakfast was a little repetitive.
This is a great resort! Not only is it all inclusive, with meals and drinks, but the staff is great. The rooms are beautiful. This was my husband and I's first trip to the Maldvies and we had a great time. They included some activities as well, such as kayaking and snorkeling. I highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk uk.

Over water double villa with infinity pool

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Very little
Location: Isolated island only reachable by seaplane which is why it is so charming
Lovely staff. Great snorkelling direct from villa. Excellent a la cartel and buffet restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, We are sending pleasant greetings from Diamonds Thudufushi! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the jacuzzi water villa, along with the food, the service of the staff and the water activities you did while you were on holiday with us. Yes, I agree with you that the island is a “small but charming” one, which makes Thudufushi all the more an island paradise – and I believe many people will agree as well. We hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards from the Maldives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Wonderful resort

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Wonferful resort. Excellent staff. Excellent bar tenders. Everyone was willing to go above and beyond to help. I truly enjoyed my stay. This is a snorkel and scuberdivers dream place. I can not wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Nikkip, Warm greetings from Diamonds Thudufushi! Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review and share about how you truly enjoyed your stay on our island paradise. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon, and definitely we will let you experience again our excellent service. Looking forward to your next vacation with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Out of this world!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The best hotel I've been to in Maldives. The best island hotel I've seen so far. Great staff, clean rooms, good food, Shisha, clean calm waters, great for snorkelling and sea activities. Reasonable price, great value for money and all inclusive actually means all inclusive. You don't like something, no worries, they get you what you want, they give you what you like. It's like Burj Alarab in Maldives. You want it, you get it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Unforgettable stay in Diamond Thudufushi

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staffs are nice and friendly
Cons: Ants issue in the resort
Our honeymoon started on the 23rd Nov 2015, and we totally had no regrets choosing this place as it is really awesome. The place is nice and clean with lots of privacy as our water villa #2 is facing the ocean. Our server at the restaurant is really nice and friendly. We were the only Asians there but we still felt welcome by everyone who is there. Would like to thank Lucrezia (i hope i get her name correctly) for helping us on all the information we needed. Unfortunately, I had fallen ill on my second day there, that I couldn't enjoyed the beautiful waters and join the Bio snorkeling that the villa has offered. We will definitely choose the same resort if we're back in Maldives!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The resort is great and overall was a very nice experience and definately worth the money. The WaterVillas as we saw them do have an ant problem, which explains why the food that is delivered to them is mostly covered in plastic wrapper. It's just a minor issue. As some other reviewers said, the resort is very italian oriented, so when going on excursions or parties expect it to be always italian first. Also, it is worth noting that if you're leaving in a late flight (after lunch) the resort usually has that in attention and tries to accomodate you but try and get it sorted a few days before you're leaving because in our case we were bumped from our watervilla to a beach room and basically had to pack our things twice, not enjoy most of our last day and leave the watervilla a bit sooner than expected. We were the unlucky ones because the other couples that left that day did not have that problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Diamonds Thudufushi Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi Resort for you holiday and for taking the time to review us! Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore we are glad to read that you spent a wonderful time with us! We are sorry for the inconvenient you had the last days. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Gorgeous - total luxury, and so warm and friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: So much to like! It is beautiful, the people are so friendly, food outstanding, great snorkelling trips out to different reefs. A spectacular island.
Location: It took 25 mins by seaplane to reach the island. An amazing spot for snorkelling, and there are tons of excursions. Or just lie down with a book.
It was our first time in the Maldives, and we found a great deal on a beach bungalow for 9 days. It was a real 'trip of a lifetime' for us. From the moment we stepped off the sea plane and boarded the boat to the island, we were welcomed with open arms and ample (inclusive!) cocktails. Just utterly beautiful. We took a copy of 'Fishes of the Maldives' in the hope of spotting maybe some of the incredible sea life we'd read about. About two minutes into our snorkelling adventures outside our bungalow and we saw a huge array of fish, (friendly) sharks, eels, and we were particularly excited to meet a sea turtle. The dive team on the island were great, we had an evening learning about coral and plankton and the different species of marine life in the Maldives. Fascinating, and made the snorkelling that much more interesting because we felt better informed about what we were looking at. The food was outstanding, wonderfully presented and so varied. I ate lots of fish curry and rice but there was also a huge choice of Italian dishes, and even roast beef and potatoes! Amazing fruits including several I'd never heard of before. I definitely ate too much. Our waiter was fabulous and always remembered what we liked. And on our last night he decorated our table with pictures of dolphins and flowers done in coloured sand. Felt very special. I know it was supposedly 'once in a lifetime' but I'm already planning my next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Diamonds Thudufushi Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to review us and share your experience with us and other travelers, Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, therefore we are glad you fully enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you took advantage of the high qualified team of the diving centre to discover the wonders of the Maldivian sea life! Many thanks for your nice comments about the food and about the staff. We look forward to having you back soon in our Resort. Best Regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

best honeymoon EVER!!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: everything, but the snorkeling, water villa comfort and decor, and the all inclusive menu were the best
Cons: There are some communication barriers with a few staff members but it's not a very big deal. Most people spoke excellent English.
Location: Very remote so relaxation is easy. Snorkeling the hotel reef and taking snorkeling excursions are a must. And the nightly entertainment is great.
We stayed at Diamonds Thudufushi for our honeymoon in May of 2015. This placed is INCREDIBLE! We were in Water Villa #3. It was perfect. Lots of privacy since it's on the side facing the ocean and not the arrival dock (where sea planes land). Rooms are cleaned several times a day and the mini bar is stocked daily as well (including 3 bottles of wine)! Loved the fact that it's all inclusive. The meals in the water villa restaurant were excellent, but portions were small. This wasn't an issue since it's all inclusive, we just ordered more food than usual. Great selection of drinks and wine at both bars/restaurants. You get the same table and server daily- we had Shareef and he wasTHE BEST (great English, funny, very nice). The beach is cleaned daily and was stunning with perfect white powder sand. The island is small so it's great to walk around the beach to take in the sights (including two adorable baby black tipped reef sharks- don't worry, they're more afraid of you than you are of them)! Snorkeling around the island (especially by the water villas) was insane- the diversity and amount of fish we saw was awesome. You get snorkeling gear at Water Sports and keep it the entire trip. Loved the snorkeling tour we did through them as well. And renting an underwater camera for pics is a must (they have them on site). Loved the spa as well- the Balinese massage was excellent! Great place. We hope to return someday!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Diamonds Thudufushi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for choosing us to celebrate you honeymoon. We are really pleased that you enjoyed you stay at Diamonds Thudufushi: your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for you nice comments about the Water Villa and the food quality. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the white beach of the island: it is an amazing natural wonder of the Maldives and we take care of it every day in order to respect and preserve it. We are very happy you appreciated the Balinese massage: at our “Centro Serena SPA” we offer high quality treatments, which allow our guests to relax their body and mind in a beautiful natural setting. We hope you will stay with us again! Kind regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Beach & Water Villas