Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

満足できる滞在でした

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: シュノーケル道具を借りる場所のスタッフさんの対応が非常に良かった。カメが見れた。 小さなホテルなので、人の数が少なく、静かで落ち着く。
Cons: 着いたときに案内してくれた人が、ジェッティーから部屋までほぼ無言、リゾートの説明も部屋内部のみで、他の説明は何もしてくれなかった。去年いった別の島では、レストラン、設備、海の道具のレンタル場所など、島の案内を兼ねて丁寧に説明してくれた。 部屋の案内本には、「困ったことがあったら24時間何でも聞いて」のように書いてあるけど、実際は「担当がいないのでわからない」と言われることが多い。担当が不在の時も多く、ほしい時にほしいサービスが得られなかった。 食事のバリエーションが少ない。5泊したけど飽きた。おいしいですけどね。
Location: 場所は西の外れなのでちょっと遠いですが、海はきれいでした。海流も穏やかなので、少し泳げるお子さんならシュノーケルは楽しめると思います。エクスカーションには参加してませんのでわかりません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review on your stay at Diamonds Thudufushi! I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time on our island paradise and enjoyed snorkeling in the endless blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Rest assured, all given points will be taken into serious consideration in order to further improve our offerings and standards. On behalf of the entire team, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Stay at Thudufushi Resort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was all inclusive and that they were able to provide some water sports.
Cons: The breakfast was a little repetitive.
This is a great resort! Not only is it all inclusive, with meals and drinks, but the staff is great. The rooms are beautiful. This was my husband and I's first trip to the Maldvies and we had a great time. They included some activities as well, such as kayaking and snorkeling. I highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

もっと滞在し、満喫したかったです。

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: スタッフの方々の対応 周囲の景色・環境 食事が美味しかった
Cons: 朝食のバリエーションがもう少し選べるといいです。 水上レストランと、ビーチレストランの相互利用がもう少し緩ければなお良いです。 Wifiが複数台で使えると良いです。 スパの価格が、気軽にという感じではなかったです。 お湯が昼間はまだいいですが、夜は相当ぬるいです。
Location: レセプション脇にエクスカーションの予約帳があります。 シュノーケリングが多め、ジンベエザメ鑑賞ツアーが週1日、サンセットフィッシング週2日 ハウスリーフでの、インストラクター付シュノーケリングは日に2回。
水上ヴィラを5泊利用しました。 スタッフの方々も気さくで、自分の拙い英語を一生懸命酌んでくださいました。 また、他のゲストの方とも少しだけ交流できて楽しかったです。 ちなみに客層は、イタリアの方が最多で欧米の方が8割、他のエリアが1割、アジア組は当初は自分たちだけでした。 (滞在後半に2組ほど、おとなしめな東アジアの方がいらっしゃいました。) 水上ヴィラ宿泊者のみ、水上レストランでの食事が可能です。 イタリアンがメインですが、前菜には和の物もあったり、美味しくいただけました。(メニューは曜日替わり) 海を眺めながらジャグジー(一部の部屋のみ)に浸かり、のんびりした時間を過ごすことができました。 良かった点 ・食事が美味しい(自分的にはですが・・・) ・日替わりのエクスカーション($35~$170)  特に火曜金曜のサンセットフィッシング($35)は楽しいです。(船酔い注意) ・土曜日のみ無料のエクスカーション(Fisherman iland ツアー)あり ・仕事に実直かつ、とてもフレンドリーなスタッフ ・ランドリーサービス(天候の関係かもしれませんが出来上がりに中1日必要) ・水上ヴィラの下にも魚がたくさんいる。 ・シュノーケリングセットは滞在初日に借りて、最終日まで借りっぱなしOK ・(多分)各部屋にapple社製のPCあり。(雨の日は重宝しました。) う~ん(>_<)な点 ・水上飛行機代がやや高め、(1人$504) ・プールがない(その分ビーチは美しいです。ただ天候が悪いと・・・) ・朝食は種類は選べるが、基本的に変わり映えがない。 ・水上ヴィラの宿泊者が、ビーチレストランに行きたい場合は、事前にレセプションに要連絡 ・食事の時間がやや短め(朝8:30~10:30  昼13:00~14:30 夜20:30~2200) ・Wifiは1部屋1台のみ使用可能だった(PCにWifi繋いでいたら、スマホは接続できない、切断して切り替え) ・スパはちと高級価格でした。 ・シャワーの温度はぬるめ、夜は冷めためでした。(特に天候が悪かった日に出なかった) 御参考までに・・・ 雨季のこの時期の、滞在中の天候は、台風かと思うほどの暴風雨3日・曇天1日・夏らしい晴れ2日でした。 風があったせいか、気温は日本よりも涼しかったです。(天候は本当に運です。) マレとの時差が1H発生します。 基本的に食事の席と、担当の方はずっと同じです。 マレでお菓子やインスタント食品を準備していきましたが、まったく使いませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk uk.

Over water double villa with infinity pool

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Very little
Location: Isolated island only reachable by seaplane which is why it is so charming
Lovely staff. Great snorkelling direct from villa. Excellent a la cartel and buffet restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, We are sending pleasant greetings from Diamonds Thudufushi! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the jacuzzi water villa, along with the food, the service of the staff and the water activities you did while you were on holiday with us. Yes, I agree with you that the island is a “small but charming” one, which makes Thudufushi all the more an island paradise – and I believe many people will agree as well. We hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards from the Maldives!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Wonderful resort

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Wonferful resort. Excellent staff. Excellent bar tenders. Everyone was willing to go above and beyond to help. I truly enjoyed my stay. This is a snorkel and scuberdivers dream place. I can not wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Nikkip, Warm greetings from Diamonds Thudufushi! Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review and share about how you truly enjoyed your stay on our island paradise. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon, and definitely we will let you experience again our excellent service. Looking forward to your next vacation with us.
5 out of 5
by YUAN from 北京,中国

超5星的体验,完美的天堂!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
超5星的体验,我跟我妻子选择来thudufushi渡蜜月绝对是最正确的决定,thudufushi岛很小也很安静,岛上大部分是欧洲游客,少部分美国和亚洲游客,游客素质都很高,几乎没有大声嬉戏和高声说话的情景,酒店服务非常棒,礼宾人员热情好客,在岛上几乎每个人礼宾人员都会主动和你微笑着问候,酒店总经理会经常在岛上四处巡视,和每个客人聊天,询问入住感受,并及时反馈客人的需求。岛上的沙滩和浮潜都超级棒!沙滩质量非常高,白色的细沙,没有石子,岛四周几乎每个地方都能浮潜,下面是大片珊瑚和各类鱼。沙屋装修非常高档,白色的主色调饱含了意大利式的浪漫和时尚,每个沙屋都拥有一大片私人海滩和躺椅,水屋的环境和装修比沙屋还要更胜一筹!我没法用语言描述thudufushi岛的美丽和优秀,不愧是印度洋上的一颗钻石,我想天堂就是如此吧!我和我的妻子都决定下次还要再来!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Out of this world!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The best hotel I've been to in Maldives. The best island hotel I've seen so far. Great staff, clean rooms, good food, Shisha, clean calm waters, great for snorkelling and sea activities. Reasonable price, great value for money and all inclusive actually means all inclusive. You don't like something, no worries, they get you what you want, they give you what you like. It's like Burj Alarab in Maldives. You want it, you get it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Unforgettable stay in Diamond Thudufushi

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staffs are nice and friendly
Cons: Ants issue in the resort
Our honeymoon started on the 23rd Nov 2015, and we totally had no regrets choosing this place as it is really awesome. The place is nice and clean with lots of privacy as our water villa #2 is facing the ocean. Our server at the restaurant is really nice and friendly. We were the only Asians there but we still felt welcome by everyone who is there. Would like to thank Lucrezia (i hope i get her name correctly) for helping us on all the information we needed. Unfortunately, I had fallen ill on my second day there, that I couldn't enjoyed the beautiful waters and join the Bio snorkeling that the villa has offered. We will definitely choose the same resort if we're back in Maldives!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The resort is great and overall was a very nice experience and definately worth the money. The WaterVillas as we saw them do have an ant problem, which explains why the food that is delivered to them is mostly covered in plastic wrapper. It's just a minor issue. As some other reviewers said, the resort is very italian oriented, so when going on excursions or parties expect it to be always italian first. Also, it is worth noting that if you're leaving in a late flight (after lunch) the resort usually has that in attention and tries to accomodate you but try and get it sorted a few days before you're leaving because in our case we were bumped from our watervilla to a beach room and basically had to pack our things twice, not enjoy most of our last day and leave the watervilla a bit sooner than expected. We were the unlucky ones because the other couples that left that day did not have that problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Diamonds Thudufushi Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi Resort for you holiday and for taking the time to review us! Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore we are glad to read that you spent a wonderful time with us! We are sorry for the inconvenient you had the last days. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort
5 out of 5
by DANIELA from Sao Paulo

Melhores dias da minha vida

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Simplesmente amei tudo. Recomendo para todo mundo, passei dias maravilhosos, voltei encantanda e com vontade de voltar em breve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Diamonds Dream of Africa, Hotel Management
Dear Daniela, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi Resort for your holiday and for taking the time to review us. Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and to hear that this was the best holiday of your life is extremely rewarding for us! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort