Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Perfect for memorable stay within budget

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The beach shore Excellent food (Veg/Non-Veg) Privacy on the Island Friendly staff
Cons: Football ground needs to be improved for the guest. It should be leveled for playing. Area near the jetty needs to be cleaned for plastic bottles
Location: Dolphin trip Fishing Snorkeling and Deep diving Local islands
Thank you Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon team for making our stay truly memorable and by far the best stay. Time spent there will always be close to us as this was our Honeymoon trip. We had booked a Beach side bungalow which had personalized shore for all the guest. The staff on the Island was very friendly and responded well to any queries we had. My wife and I would especially like to thank Ms. Jo - Restaurant Manager - for her undivided attention to our needs related to the Menu. Also the variety of food and preparation was excellent with a balance between Veg and Non-Veg delicacies. View from the room and the most important of all the Coral Reef surrounding the island is the most important detail one should not miss during their stay. Numerous varieties of fish and even eels & Sea horse can be spotted along Manta and Sting rays. Evenings were well spent with spells of rain and the semi open Bar area. I would advise to go for all Inclusive package when booking as this will cover all your needs for Food and Beverages. We took lessons for diving to view the reef around the island. Rates for renting the gear are well within budget. We visited a nearby local island whose booking was made through the hotel and picked a lot of souvenirs to bring back to India. Lastly do visit the Garden Area as it is home to amazing white Cockatoos and tropical parrots which can be hand fed under supervision of the staff. Hope this helps you to plan your stay better. Will visit again soon :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Beste Erholung in einem Beach Bungalow

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Essen war sehr lecker und hatte genug Auswahl. Lage der Beach Bungalows sehr gut. Viele Ein-und Aussteigsstellen zum Schnorcheln und Tauchen.
Cons: Cocktails viel zu süß auf der all inclusive Karte. Etwas mehr Auswahl wäre hier nett.
Sehe netter Empfang nach Ankunft mit dem Wasserflugzeug. Eine Woche lang Barfußlaufen ist möglich, jedoch mit Vorsicht auf den zum Teil etwas nicht ganz so feinsandigen Wegen. Die Beach Bungalows liegen meist ideal mit tollem Blick. Aufpassen sollte man, dass man keinen Beach Bungi direkt vor einem Wasser Bungi bekommt, denn der Blick auf diese schränkt die Sicht auf das Meer zum Teil erheblich ein. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und wünsche werden gerne und schnell erfüllt. Wir kommen ganz bestimmt wieder. Die Tauchbasis ist sehr professionell geführt und gibt keine Grund zur Beanstandung. Machte viel Spaß mit den Guides zu tauchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
- This resort was really nice. We stayed in an overwater bungalow, which was a great experience. Privacy was not much of a concern. - The staff were great- very welcoming and responsive to your needs. - The snorkeling was an amazing experience. We ended up renting the equipment as well as an under water camera. - Our overall experience was that of a great one. It was very relaxing and secluded compared to other places we have been. The night entertainment should be provided more often.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチ側は最高です!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
プールの、コンシェルジュの方が凄い気が利いて大きい浮き輪など預かってくれて毎日とても助かりました!レストランスタッフも、女の子が特に可愛らしくて他の人達も、良く気が付いてくれて食事も毎日変わるし楽しく美味しかったです! 雨も、3月でしたがほとんど降らなかったし、シュノーケリングも、子供達と一緒に安心して出来ました! また行きたいなー!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the turquoise water

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Our water bungalow has the best view of the sea/sunset as well as the restaurant across the other end. You could hear the sound of the waves. Nice balcony to chill and enjoy the view. Loved spotting for fishes around the private beaches. Hotel staffs were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The rooms and building seem dated. Would be great if the hotel repaint or renovate the whole place so it will look brighter and new. The glass door of the toilet in the water bungalow could not be closed properly. Happy to see stingrays during the feeding session at 5pm onwards.
Location: Snorkelling around the resort was great. You can sunbathe by the private beach or by the pool. The inifinity pool looks nice and it has a bar nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Stayed at the island for 4 nights from 3rd to 7 of november 2016 ,first night was in a beach villa and other nights on the water villa,both fantastic,I would probably recommend just getting the beach villa as the room i found was setup better and nicer to stay,the room on the water there is no steps from your room into the water and it is further to walk for a swim if desired but still all in all a fantastic place to stay,great service ,great food and great staff running the island very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely professional and nice. The spa is a plus and worth every penny.
Cons: The way they cooked fishes in general way over cooked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
First of all is the staff. The waiters at the main dinning room are polite kind and ours was great. The diving center crew are amazing we did night snorkeling which was fantastic The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The view is absolutely stunning. The food was good. Even though if you take tge all inclusive package like we did there are few thing you will be asked to pay extra as fresh fruit juice and some alcohol beverage. But you can't be hungry with all the food. The only thing I can say which was disappointing is that we book our flight early noon because at the website they indicate the last speed boat leave at 4 pm and we got there around 3pm but we end up waiting till 5.30 pm for more people to come. So when we got to the hotel it was very late and dark and it was a waist of time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best honeymoon ever!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots of good day trips and activities to do although one of our trips couldn't go ahead as there was an 8 person minimum and only 4 people applied.
All the staff were incredibly kind and helpful. The food was amazing and the chefs were happy make other variants of food when asked. Over water bungalows were beautiful and we loved snorkeling and seeing endless fish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovakia and UK

Complete switch off.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We had 5 nights at the resort in early September 2016 and we had one of the most relaxing holidays ever. We stayed in the water bungalow, which was nice, not luxurious, but perfectly adequate for the price we payed. The island is very small, you can walk one end to the other in less than 10 minutes. For us, this was perfect as I had a leg injury and walking was not an option. The snorkeling is fantastic, great variety of fish and we even saw a few sharks. There is only a small beach but it was quiet when we were there. The only issues were not enough sun beds by the pool and we had some issues with extending the stay for one night. It was unpleasant and annoying but eventually we sorted it out. Staff in the pool restaurant are lovely and very hard working!