Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Stunning resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Middle of nowhere. Nothing to do but chill swim and snorkel. Perfect!
I was almost put off going to this resort by some reviews on tripadvisor stating that the staff weren't interested in anyone but Italians. This is an Italian owned resort. There are a lot of Italians there as a consequence. However, not for one moment did we feel any less treasured than any other guest at the hotel. The staff are all helpful and very friendly. Our waiter, Rasel (apologies for spelling) was brilliant. The island is tiny. The resort is beautiful, utterly idyllic. We had a beach villa, which was fabulous. The buffet restaurant produced superb fresh food every day with loads of options and variation. The fish was superb. The chefs were Bangladeshi and Italian. I didn't have much Italian food, but it was of a very high standard. We didn't feel the need to use the a la carte restaurant over a four night stay. The curries were excellent. The choice for breakfast was a little limited, but that is a very minor grumble overall. We'd decided to go all-inclusive which proved to be fantastic value for money with a reasonable choice of wines and an excellent choice of cocktails and liquors. The sea plane transfer from Male is expensive, but amazing and worth it as a special treat.
5 out of 5
by Thivagar

Amazing overwater bungalow!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolute paradise! You can snorkel in the clear blue water from anywhere. Spectacular views and the overwater bungalow was the best experience ever! There is even a bed outside over the water. Very small island that you can cover in 5min so you feel very safe and relaxed. I would say only downside is the food as there is only three places to eat with limited options and extremely expensive food if you don't get the all inclusive. Dinner costs at least $55US/person and that's for a buffet. Drinks are on top of that. We were disappointed with lack of traditional maldivian or even neighbouring sri lankan food. To end on a more positive note there is free yoga classes in the mornings and free group snorkelling with an instructor at 4:30pm. You will see beautiful fish of different kinds, sharks and maybe turtles. If you are willing to put up with the price and quality of food this island resort is absolutely amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Luxurious, quiet, great staff
On arrival we were upgraded to the deluxe overwater villa, which is absolutely stunning. Beautiful island, great staff. Absolutely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Resort

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: very nice location and a peaceful attire. Rooms are soo nicely designed and the water villa view to the water is the best.
Cons: Scuba diving team should be more responsible and respectful to the clients walking in. We didn't do scube diving only cos of the impolite behaviour
Amazing food, Amazing view from Water villa, snorkeling is the best here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Just superb

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Beach villa - room size, cleanliness, quality, amenities Friendly staff, all of them
Cons: Only way to get in and out of this Island is through SeaPlanes. There is no coordination between the checkout time and seaplane pickup.
We stayed in Beach Villa for 2 nights. Everything about this resort is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Maldives

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Spent 4 nights there.The view and the beach are gorgeous. Staff are great and very accommodating. The hotel needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, good food, nice rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Very overpriced, unhelpful management, gym is a joke
This hotel is situated in a stunning environment, rooms are nice, food is good and most staff are very friendly and keen to help. Although this hotel was definitely not the most expensive to book a room, the real costs are generated from the moment you arrive. Although we have some experiencing in visiting this type of resorts, everything in this hotel is unjustifiable overpriced; 60 USD (excluding drinks) to have dinner buffet, 110 USD per dive (including equipment) to name a few. Nothing was for free and every step you took was definitely put on your account. We felt that the main purpose of guests was to generate as much money as possible for the hotel management. Although the hotel offers some trips, such as manta and whale shark watching, the management is very inflexible in organising this for you. A minimum amount of people has to be reached before they go. Because the hotel was not full during our stay, it was difficult to reach these numbers. We were therefore not able to do these potentially amazing trips. You can if you pay extra for the missing people...... When we wanted to discuss this with the manager, she refused to talk to us. Although they claim to have a gym, it contains one working running treadmill, one hometrainer and some weights of 1 - 3 kg. This is not what most people would call a gym. Although no water was available in the gym (as it would be in all other hotels), they suggested which post-workout drinks you could purchase in the bar.....
5 out of 5
by BRUCE from Milestone

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Certainly the most wonderful stay we have ever had and we travel much...Thank You Gangehi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hahndorf South Australia

Posted May 11, 2016
Absolutely superb resort. One of the best holidays I have ever had.