Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Change the entire management.
The garden villa is quiet and clean. However the bathroom is very old and damp. The rain shower was broken and had to be fixed. The toilet seat was filthy. The food is very expensive and quite bad. We ate very little during the buffet even though the price was USD40 for lunch and USD50 for dinner. On checkout they arranged my flight at 1545 but chased me out of the villa 1100. They expected me to spend 5 hours outside of the room. I had to call the Trans Maldivian airline to change my flight to noon. The receptionist did not help at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise meets Paradise

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: How isolated it was from the rest of the world; how friendly the staff were.
Cons: Some things were quite expensive, like paying $22 for sunscreen or $30 for six beers.
Location: Perfectly isolated, with tons of excursions to do. The diving was phenomenal. I really liked the dive staff, they helped make my trip a lot of fun.
We had an incredible time on our honeymoon to this isolated tropical paradise. The hotel staff were amazing, the food was great, and the over all experience was beyond our expectations. It is truly paradise, waking up to a grey heron perched on a sand bar, reef sharks herding fish against the shore, and crabs running about in the sand. So peaceful, so quiet, so serene. Truly amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gangehi resort

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Sono stata al gangehi dal 17 al 23 dicembre 2015. Resort carino ma non parliamo di un 5 stelle. Camere carine , pulite. Io avevo una beach villa. Il ristorante carino , i piatti molto gustosi ma le specialità si ripetevano quasi tutti i giorni! Le bevande tutte escluse , anche l' acqua. I prezzi delle bevande sono esagerate direi , una bottiglia di acqua costa 5 UDS. Gli chefs del resort sono italiani e preparano tutto con molta cura ;) Per il resto cosa dire .. Spiaggia bella .. Lunga lingua di sabbia .. Colore del mare cristallino e una bellissima barriera corallina . Sono rimasta colpita che nemmeno al bar del resort ci fosse un po di musica la sera quindi non è' il posto adatto se amate far festa. Questo è' un posto molto piccolo e tranquillo . Personale della struttura poco socievole , i camerieri ti salutano appena o si infastidiscono se gli chiedi anche un caffè. Assurdo direi dopo tutto quello che paghi. A me non e' stato offerto nessun upgrade sulla camera , anche se il resort non era poi così affollato .. E il giorno stesso della partenza mi è' stato addebitato anche il pranzo a buffet 49 dollari senza che nessuno mi precisasse che non fosse incluso... Nel complesso direi : poteva andar meglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oleg from stuttgart

perfekte flitterochen

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
sehr kleines familiäres resort mit sehr freundlichem personal und komfortablen villas. gute auswahl / qualität beim frühstück, romantik pur beim sonnenuntergang und aperetif. tolles schnorcheln am riff. 10 tage perfekte entspannung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Flott sted! Med utsøkt atmosfære.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Min opplevelse av Gangehi er helt fantastisk! Jeg kan anbefale hotellet på det sterkeste. To små trekk er: Dårlig wifi og harde senger. Ellers ingenting!:) 5 stjerner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Paradise Island!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: All of the Staff were great.
Cons: Perhaps some live music although we enjoyed every day. Its not a lively spot so if you want to party hard go somewhere else. This is quiet paradise :)
Paradise, great staff, diving & food. We had an over water villa which was superb. We loved every minute of it! If i was to say anything negative at all it would be some of the prices were excessive (And I am comparing to Dubai prices). Nevertheless we loved it and still think it was all soon worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

할일이 별로 없고 친절하지 않고 음식은 맛이 없는 곳

Posted Oct 7, 2015
직원들이 방문객들에게 친절하지 않아요 일정자체가 직원들 편의로 돌아가요 스노클링 세트 빌려주는 시간이 정해져 있고 그외의 시간에는 사람이 있어도 빌려주지 않아요 식당의 시간이 너무 짧아요 그것만 보고 있지 않으면 놓지기 쉽상이죠
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Island is amazing. But this is NOT a 5 star hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The island itself is magic and pristine. However the hotel should definitely not give the rating of 5 stars. Here's why: - No room service for actual meals. Only snacks AND only at weird times. Like only French fries to 2:30pm?!? - The staff are NOT 5 star trained and always want your signature on the bill when you are in the middle of eating. - There is a service charge to everything. Even snacks that I have to get from the beach to the restaurant. - No wait staff on the beach which is what you expect at a 5 star resort. - Food quality definitely not 5 star. - Having to ask at least 3 times for the simplest things like soap, or a kettle for tea. Overall, the island is amazing and the nature there is simply breathtaking, but the hotel should be a 3-4 star rating because we felt a bit ripped off by how much we paid and how little service there was offered at the resort. Also you feel a big out of pocket expense for all the service charges you have to pay, like simply having a bottle of water which really should be complementary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco Jose from Madrid

Muy buen hotel. Tranquilo e íntimo

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy íntimo y pequeño. No tardarás más de 5 min en dar la vuelta a la isla. Es un lugar muy tranquilo para poder relajarse y pasar unos días de descanso. La comida es muy buena, tiene bufet y también comida a la carta. Ofrecen actividades diarias gratuitas y también excursiones de pago (la mayoría para hacer Snorkel) también tiene una escuela de buceo en la que podrás obtener diversas certificaciones PADI.