Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Signal Mountain, TN

Perfect for Honeymoon

Posted May 2, 2016
This trip to the Maldives and Gili was an absolute dream and one that will be remembered for a lifetime. My husband and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary/ belated honeymoon at this resort and everything was beyond expectation. The location, service, accommodations, and just general mood at the resort was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from North Stradbroke Island, Australia

Maldive-ine!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, awesome!!!!! Absolutely spoilt me forever, don't think anywhere could compare with this experience!!!!!! Staff, food, service, accommodation, villas, water, marine life beyond expections! Wish I could have stayed longer in our cruscoe residence, our own private bit of heaven!
5 out of 5
by AKIYOSHI T.

o・mo・te・na・shi

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on HotelClub
素朴ナチュラルテイストのお洒落なホテルです!! カテゴリ―が一番低い部屋でしたが、ベッドルーム・バスルーム・オープンリビング・ルーフトップ・デッキとかなり広々!部屋のいたるところにデイベッドやソファーなどのリラックススペースあります!何処からの眺めも◎素敵です!! 水コテの周りは遠浅、ボツボツとサンゴがあり小魚見られます。ガチシュノーケリングしない方なら満足できるのでは? 火曜の夜はモルディブの民族チックな演奏聞きながらのカクテルパーティーその後は、アジアンビッフェとお洒落な演出!アジアンビッフェは日本食ブースもあります!朝食はオーダー&ビッフェ、スムージーがオススメ!自家栽培の野菜もフレッシュ!一押しはチョコレート!!チョコレート使ったスイーツはかなり旨い!! マイナスポイントは、シャワーのお湯がぬるい!バスルームから桟橋渡ったアウトシャワー、スコール時はかなり寒い。夜も寒い。 日本人スタッフのReiさんには大変お世話になりました!お蔭で“あぁ~幸せ”って思える滞在ができました、ありがとうございましたm(__)m スタッフの皆さん笑顔が素敵で最高のおもてなし!!こちらも自然に笑顔になりますね^^ 
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

OMG!!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If it wasn't so expensive, I'd come here every year!
Location: Short 20 minute boat ride from Male airport.
Everything they say is true....absolutely the most fantastic hotel we've stayed at. We were here for 5 days. My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) stayed is Crusoe Residence, which is an over water villa. It had a separate bedroom with king size bed,and the living room had 2 day beds that comfortably slept our tall teenage boys. Both the bedroom and living room has air conditioning. The resort was fantastic and the good was outstanding. We got the half board package (breakfast and dinner included) and found it to be perfect for us -- big breakfast (buffet), skip lunch, then a nice dinner. Your stay at the resort can be as relaxing or adventurous as you'd like. There was plenty of activities if that's what you want - scuba diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, parasailing, sailing, tubing, sushi making, garden demonstration, yoga, spa, fitness room, bikes, etc. And a nice hammock outsude your villa if that's all you want to do! The service was amazing - every detail was anticipated and efficiently handled. Water equipment was in outstanding condition and all the boats were immaculately maintained. The resort has a "no shoes" policy, so literally we didn't wear shoes all week -- not for dinner or anywhere! You can if you want to, but it was so liberating to spend all day without shoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MAHMOUD from Iran

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by RAMY

A paradise on earth - Wonderful experirnxe

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic experience with unmatched privacy and excellent villas Other than the pricey food and speed boat, everything was amazing and we enjoyed the vacation as the best ever one.
5 out of 5
by Jirat K.

Deserves best hotel in the world

Posted May 26, 2015 on RatesToGo
We only spent short 3 days at Gili Lankanfushi but the experience is highly memorable. The standard villa is very huge and private. It offers rustic feeling but very comfortable in every way. The island is big which you cannot snokling around but you can go to each place by bicycle which is provided for every villa or simply by walking. The pool isn't big and quite plain but when you have clear water right in front of villa balcony, we don't really care about the pool. The service is spectacular, you can customize many things from bedding options to even the shampoo in bathroom. All staffs are attentive and eager to provide you the best service there is. Bathroom is huge but the bathtub is a normal bathtub which considered small and will only suit one person. All in all, Gili Lankanfushi deserves the best hotel in the world title.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

非日常を体感できる最高の場所!食事が・・・

Posted May 13, 2015
2歳の子供と家族3人でクルーソーに7泊しました。クツをはかず、部屋へのアクセスはボートだけという非日常感は、最高でした!食事の質がもうすこしよくなれば、言うことなしです。またいきたい場所になりました。
5 out of 5
by SHUHEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels