Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Little paradise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It was a paradise for us, from the arrival to departure, we didn't wanted to go back home. The staff and management is brilliant. We can say this because we work in hotel industry as well.
5 out of 5
by travelhappy from NY

The best value for money

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent staff, infinity pool, reef (swam with sharks everyday), affordable drinks/room/food/diving, sunsets, everything! GORGEOUS. not at all as luxurious as the big resorts but we didnt want that anyway. Rooms are very basic so if you want the pinterest version (overwater bungalows, jacuzzi in room, flower petals) then this isn't the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naturbelassene wunderschöne Insel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Die umliegenden Riffe, das Dinner am Strand, welches einmal die Woche war.
Cons: Zu verbessern wären die Frühstückszeiten.Von 8 bis 10 Uhr ist finde ich viel zu früh, da ich in meinem Urlaub gerne mal länger schlafe.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf einer kleinen Insel, wo man leider nicht allzu viele Möglichkeiten hat, etwas zu unternehmen, außer Schnorcheln und Sonnen
Hallo zusammen, die Anreise war für mich eine absolute Katastrophe! Wir sind in Mále gelandet und weiter zum Wasserflughafen, von dort auf ging es mit dem Wasserflugzeug zu einer Plattform direkt auf dem Meer ( und wir hatten bei der Anreise sehr starken Seegang!) über die man in das Boot umsteigen musste. Ich finde diese Details hätte man ruhig bei der Buchung erwähnen können. Gerade weil ich absolut Seekrank bin. Naja, dann sind wir angekommen, wurden Herzlich begrüßt. Der Bungalow war wie beschrieben, einfach eingerichtet, der Strand war ansich ganz schön, jedoch sollte man Badeschuhe mitnehmen, da im Wasser sehr viele Steine sowie Korallen liegen und das reingehen schon leicht unangenehm war. Nun das Positive, es war traumhaft zum Schnorcheln, ich bin mit Haien geschwommen, habe unzählige tolle Fische gesehen und Rochen &&& Das Essen war auch in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Das Hausriff ist sehr beeindruckend. Viele verschiedene Arten. Wir haben Haie, Rochen, Schildkröten und viele Fische (auch viele Fischschulen) gesehen
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn beim All-Inclusive entweder alle Getränke beeinhaltet sind, oder zumindestens eine größere Auswahl an Cocktails dabei wäre.
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf Helengeli (Nord-Malé-Atoll). Die Insel hat ein tolles Hausriff zum Schnorcheln. Es gibt Ausflüge zu anderen Riffen + Inseln.
Wir waren im Juni auf Helengeli und waren sehr begeistert. Das Essen ist gut und die Anlage sehr schön. Keine von diesen extrem hippen Luxusresorts und das ist auch gut so! Es ist vor allem für Taucher und Schnorchler ein echtes Paradies. Hoffentlich wird sich die Insel ihren Charme behalten können, wenn dieses Jahr die Leitung wechselt. Es wäre schade, wenn auch aus dieser Insel ein überzogenes/überteuertes Luxusresort wird.
4 out of 5
by FRANCO from BOLOGNA

RELAX E TANTI PESCI

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: IL REEF, IL MANGIARE E LA PACE
Cons: ANIMAZIONE
SIAMO STATI AD HELENGELI DAL 29 APRILE AL 7 MAGGIO. SONO STATO GIA 5 VOLTE ALLE MALDIVE E QUINDI POSSO FARE TRANQUILLAMENTE DEI PARAGONI. PREMETTO CHE DOVE VAI VAI ALLE MALDIVE STAI BENISSIMO. HELENGELI E' UN ISOLA TRANQUILLISSIMA DOVE LA MAGGIOR PARTE DEGLI OSPITI SONO SUB FULL TIME, QUINDI DI GIORNO DI GENTE NE GIRA POCA...E FORSE E' QUELLO CHE UNO VORREBBE. PACE ASSOLUTA. MOLTI STRANIERI, MOLTO TRANQUILLI, E POCHI ITALIANI. FACENDO SNORKELING ABBIAMO VISTO DI TUTTO . SQUALI A RIVA, AQUILE DI MARE, NAPOLEONI, TARTARUGHE, TONNI MURENE BARRACURA E TANTO ALTRO. PRATICAMENTE ERAVAMO SEMPRE IN ACQUA. LA LINGUA DI SABBIA E' UN SOGNO E STARESTI SEMPRE LI A BAGNOMARIA..... CUCINA DI BUON LIVELLO CON SAPORI GRADEVOLI IN TUTTE LE VARIANTI. CENTRO DIVING ATTREZZATO E COMODISSIMO. DOPO CENA NON C'E' ANIMAZIONE E QUESTO ALL'INIZIO PUO SEMBRARE UN DIFETTO, MA SETTE GIORNI PASSANO ALLA SVELTA ANCHE SENZA GIOCHI DI GRUPPO , BALLI O KARAOKE O ALTRO, MA L'ANIMAZIONE SERVE MAGARI PER FAR IN MODO CHE LE PERSONE SI CONOSCANO TRA LORO. CHE DIRE ALTRO? PERSONALE PRECISO E PUNTUALE. CI TORNEREI? DIREI DI SI......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hochzeitsferien

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Unkompliziert, wenig Kinder,sehr gute Küche.
Cons: Neue (weichere)Betten. Zmmer langsam renovationsbedürftig.
Location: Nordmale Atoll.Tauchen, tauchen, tauchen.
War das 4te Mal auf Helengeli. Wurden nicht enttäuscht.
4 out of 5
by Amir from New York

Great resort with beautiful water

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, especially our waiter, and relaxing calm atmosphere
Cons: The food and drinks could be cheaper and the cleaning guy could smile some more.
Location: sit, relax, enjoy the sun, the ocean life, the company and enjoy your time.
Great resort with nice people, great excursions, beautiful water, sharks, crabs and other wildlife that is truly something to admire. The food options aren't much but the food is good, drinks are expensive but if you go on the local island excursion early you can stock up. Would recommend to anyone on a budget that wants an experience of a life time.
2 out of 5
by Abdulaziz from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Quiet Resort

Posted Feb 22, 2014
The resort to relax, good experience for 15 minute seaplaneby flight, the resort manager himself greeted us and was very nice guest relations. You need to buy everything like bottle of water its cost 5$. The local restaurant staff were average, as was the food. Most people tread the island barefoot
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Hong Kong

Not Worth it at ALL

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
I certainly made a mistake in choosing Helengeli. Paid a handsome price, got a tired worn down room with "bad smell" and an air-conditioner with dark and brown MOLDS on every inch of it. Tried to ask to change room and got punished: We went to ask for changing room at 2 p.m., was told bluntly (showing irritation on the face) to come back at 3 as the man claimed himself not in a position to do it. Went back at 3 and told to come back at 4:30 p.m. Then went back at 4:30 p.m. and was given a key to room which was untouched and not cleaned from previous occupant. Went back to tell them the case and was asked to wait for another hour!!!! My wife got angry and tried to ask for the manager. The Assistant Manager came and started "scolding" us as he said that it was Sunday and the hotel was busy! What on earth is this??? Service???? Was it our fault??? We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the whole afternoon was wasted waiting to change room!!! Furthermore, don't be misled by the description of the room - Bungalow, that is too beautiful a description for a room like that - It's just a brick room with dead trees standing in front of the room like a haunted house. What you get is the tired furniture especially the toilet door which any hotel on earth would have dumped it away and above all, the smelly air-conditioner, the giant ants(about an inch long)!!! Actually, the whole vacation was spoilt!!!
3 out of 5
by Salva from Suisse

Pas de quoi en faire tout un plat!!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
Rapport qualité/prix bien en dessous de ce que l'on peut attendre d'un séjour au Maldives. A part les chambres qui étaient spacieuses et propres, le reste doit passablement être amélioré. On vous propose à la location que des bungalows bord de plage, mais il faut savoir qu'une dizaine de bungalows n'ont même pas la vue sur la mer. Pire, c'est ceux-la qu'on essaie de vous fourguer losqu'on arrive, donc n'hésitez pas à réclamer. En cas de disponibilité, ils vont faire le nécessaire, sinon tant pis pour vous! Vous payez pour du filet de boeuf et on vous sert un steak au même tarif! La nourriture, bof bof, ça reste mangeable mais rien d'extraordinaire, les fruits pas murs, le choix est très pauvre. Si vous ne faites ni snorkeling, ni plongée, même pas la peine de s'y arrêter. A marée basse pas de possiblilité de se baigner. Sur les 5 séjours aux Maldives, Helengeli a été de loin le moins plaisant. Dommage