Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

In the center of downtown

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location and free airport transfer
Cons: None
We stayed in Male one night before our resort. The hotel is close to everything, and it offers free two way airport transportation. The transfer was smooth. Octave also contacted my next island resort for the seaplane. The room was clean, and it was quiet during the night. The staff was nice, and we will stay again when we go to Maldives next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in downtown Male

Posted Feb 22, 2016
A simple, small hotel right in the center of Male. Everything I needed for a overnight stay plus day use of a room while waiting for my flight home. The staff were excellent and managed all my arrangements perfectly. I had three meals in the restaurant and each one was clearly freshly prepared and tasty. No ocean views, beaches or leisure facilities, but very adequate for my purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent, UK

Central location in Male

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Central Location. Friendly owner, gave free lift to the airport ferry and even paid for the ferry tickets too.
Location: 5 to 10 minutes walk to some great restaurants. 15 minutes walk to the Hulumale, Airport and Villamale ferry points.
Very central location in Male. 5 to 10 minutes walk to some great restaurants. 15 minutes walk to the Hulumale, Airport and Villamale ferry points. Good breakfast. Good free wifi. Clean. Lifts to all floors. Bathroom light failed, but fixed within minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Staying in Male

Posted Dec 17, 2015
This is an inexpensive small hotel in the middle of Male. it is clean with good staff. The only thing I did not like was the bathroom and shower in the same small space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very convenient option for a basic overnight stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Location: Nothing to do outside the hotel. Not much to do in Male anyway.
It is simple almost primitive, but does a perfect job for basic budget overnight stay. I would use it again without any hesitations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on Male Island

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, food was good and staff friendly
Location: I did not research the Maldives, I should have transferred straight to an Island resort ( We only had 3 x nights) but the island we visited were ok
We arrived early morning after transferring from Dubai. We were meeted and greeted and put onto a ferry over to Male. When we arrived we were freeted by a car and transferred to the hotel. We arrived freshened up and went to to the two smaller island The next day we went to Paradise Island as a day trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, staff treat you very well

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nice inexpensive with very good staff who are willing to go the extra mile. Met me at the airport, got me to the hotel without any hassle. Breakfast in the morning. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avoca Beach

A stopover Hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: their service was impeccable, rooms had everything we needed, nice and central for a walk around Male.
Cons: nothing was all good!
Location: We walked to the old Mosque, along the waterfront, passed the markets, the main shopping area - everything was nearby.
OLnly stayed here the 1 night on our way to a resort. They met us at the hotel, paid for the ferry trip to the mainland, met us again and a free taxi to the hotel! Surely that says it all! No - they did it all again in reverse the following morning. We had a very comfortable room on the top floor. Had all we needed - plenty of water and a hot breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Malé

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, food, location.
Hotel Octave was a very nice surprise in the middle of Malé, with top quality service and very close to all the attractions in the city-island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Price was great.
Location: Did not go out because we came in late at night and left early in the morning.
Needed a place to stay over night before we continued on our trip. The room was ok for what I paid. Only one slight issue was that the hotel was not too sure which airline to put me on for our seaplane. It was corrected at the airport. For a one night stay it was acceptable.