Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Expensive, Dirty, and unhelpful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The only thing that we liked about this hotel was the proximity to the airport and seaplane terminal.
Cons: The hotel looks pretty run down and old and could certainly use some better housekeeping.
Location: We were only there for the evening to await our seaplane transfer which was moved to the next morning.
We were told that this hotel was 4 to 5 star and was a great place to spend the night since our sea plane to our actual resort was cancelled due to poor weather. Check-in took over one hour since they said the last minute booking from Expedia didn't show up in their email. I showed them our confirmation several times and they said they needed another 5 minutes 4 more times. We had been traveling for over 13 hours at this point with a 2 year old and my wife who is 11 weeks pregnant. It was only after I told them to hold my credit card, but to give us a room now, did the management agree to let us into the room. The "Deluxe Sea View Room" had the door lock broken, one faucet broken and a good solid inch of dust and garbage under the bed (noticed upon leaving to make sure our daughter didn't leave anything there). WiFi is charged as an extra which we were certainly not going to add to the extreme room charge that we already paid.. The only highlight was when we checked out early the next morning, the person at the front desk asked us "how was your stay?" To which I responded "terrible" and he requested for the feedback form to be filled out. Other people that were on the cancelled flight stayed in a hotel that cost a fraction of the cost that we had to spend. I would humbly say for you to consider any other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canda

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
it says "free internet." But free at lobby only! They should say "free internet at lobby only"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maldives in general

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: 5 mins walk from airport
Cons: Feather pillows - allergic.
Location: Come out of main door airport and turn right - 400 m aay - can use courtesy bus but after many hours on a plane a walk is nice (luggage on bus )
Location is great and very pleasant staff and reasonable facilities. Lovely dining lounge overlooking sea. Probs- not of the hotels making - Maldives ingeneral - , lax health and safety, everything priced (rip off prices) in US dollars. If you are in the middle of the pacific you are going to get fleeced - just be aware before you go and it will not spoil your holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel if you can cope without alcohol!

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Options are limited in Male but this is the best if you can live without alcohol!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Maldives

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Hotel is nice and well kept. Rooms are spacacious and beds are comfortable. However, the noise from the hallway does echo into the room. This can be quite loud and occur often if there are many people staying on your floor or area of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent for what we needed it for

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Hulhule is generally a stopover hotel between arriving in the Maldives and going out to the islands. However saying that, it is an excellent hotel in it's own right. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff very good. Rooms and the whole hotel were clean and tidy. The pool and pool bar area was great too -especially for relaxing after our flight. We did have a bit of a miserable girl on check-out, but then she was trying to deal with some very rude airline staff so we forgave her. If I was going to the Maldives again, I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Temporary Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2009
OK for temp stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unique option on Male airport island

Posted May 7, 2008
Nice oprtion to an overnight from a flight to resorts in Maldives since flights are not avaliable at nighr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
夜にモルディブに到着し、かつ、翌日には水上飛行機で空港から移動する人にとっては、もっとも時間のロスが少なく便利なホテルだと思います。施設などは、宿泊することだけを考えれば十分で、部屋からビーチ・海が見えるのは良いところだが、値が張るのが難点といえば難点。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Région parisienne

Excellent choix pour prendre l'avion tôt le matin

Posted Nov 7, 2009
Très bon hôtel , personnel charmant .