Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel said they no longer take reservations from hotels.com - so if you book this hotel room on this website, you will NOT have a reservation and once you arrive will have to look elsewhere for somewhere to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Breakfast and price.
Breakfast is terrible. For the same price you can get much better hotel on the Maafushi island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moroccan traveller

Nice place to stay in Maafushi

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Good stuff, very helpful any time. Hotel at 5 minutes from the official beach. Delicious cooking great service.
2 out of 5
by Mouradsarab

Bed experience

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Orbitz
First I find the price is very high compare the amenity and comfort which it must be given, also the food was not good and I was obliged to search for other restaurant in the island, over all we did not enjoy the stay and the beach was very far and small, and not clean, and most of the beach around not for swimming, over all not satisfy at all and don't advice for this island maybe other island with resort hotel are more expensive but more better to enjoy, and mainly for honey moon I don't advice people to go to this island, also the weather was very bed and even I book for all activity that they have but I couldn't do any one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk ophold!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig godt hotel, som ligger 5 minutters gang fra spisesteder og strande. Dette vil også sige at der var roligt i området. Rigtig flotte solnedgange. Eget køkken, hvor man kunne lave en let middag. Rigtig god og venlig service, som ville gæsterne det bedste. Husk kontanter til øen, da der ingen hæveautomat/ATM er. Kun positive ting at sige og kan klart anbefales. Sofie og Jakob, Danmark
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cobran VISA, suman tasas, habitación inferior

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
No tenemos queja de la instalación, en general, ni del servicio; pero nos hemos llevado dos desagradables sorpresas: En primer lugar la habitación no fue la convenida (con balcón y mobiliario) sino un bajo. Además, nos cobraron más de lo acordado con Hotels.com (488,80 dólares) en su lugar han sido 523,35 dólares, afirmando que faltaban las tasas mientras que en la reserva nos comunicaron que estaban incluidas. Es un hotel que presume de económico pero no lo es a la postre, si te añaden las tasas, te dan una habitación inferior y te cobran como a nosotros 3.5% por pagar con VISA algo que no nos sucedió en otros hoteles y restaurantes de la isla. No resultan recomendables, si le añadimos que están en el otro extremo de la isla.
2 out of 5
by Lapol

Es geht!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Zimmer sind voll schimell.. Zweite Stock sind ohne schimmell aber bad zimmer ... Fur diese Preis .. War nicht so gut..!!! Einzige Personn Monhamdd aus Bangladez war hilfsbereit !
5 out of 5
by vincent from thonon les bains

allure cottage tres chaleureux

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
L accueil de l hotel island cottage est tres professionnel. Le service avec l equipe au complet est super agreable et dévoué, toujours disponible et pret à vous aider dans vos projets sur place (excursions, recherches de produits en particuliers, magasin etc...) Les accompagnateurs de l hotel lors des excursions proposées en mer (snorkling, banc de sable desert etc...) sont tres professionel egalement, maitrise parfaitement leur sujet et sont tres agreables à vivre.!!!! Contrairement à d autres hotels pratiqués ailleurs aux maldives je n ai pas eu le meme accueil et le meme service du tout. Je donne franchement une tres bonne note à l island cottage ou nous avons sejourné tant à son equipe sportive que pour le service global à l hotel. Je le conseil au gens cool qui souhaite trouver un coté cottage plutot qu un hotel traditionnel avec un contact humain !l
4 out of 5
by Lasse from Helsinki, Finland

Island Cottage experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was as good as we expected. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels
Hotelli on hyvin pieni ja kodikas vain 5 vierashuonetta. Heidän kesy ja vapaana lentävä papukaija oli elämys. Se vei sydämen. Saari on pieni ja paikallinen. Turisteja vain vähän muuhun väestöön verrattuna. Erittäin turvallinen ja rauhallinen kohde. Useita kauppoja ja ravintoloita sekä myös räätälipalvelua. Miinuksena vain yksi lauttavuoro päivässä ja perjantaisin ei liikennettä ollenkaan. Kauppiaat eivät tyrkytä mitään kenellekään. Saarella myös Malediivien ainut vankila ja suurin työllistäjä.Terveysasema, kouluja ja tarpeeton poliisi. 3 moskeijaa myös. Mopoja paljon ja jokunen autokin.