Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield

Paradise

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I had the Sangu water villa with breathtaking view and private deck and steps to the ocean. One of the nice things about these villas is that you can sleep with the doors wide open and have total privacy. For health freaks (strict whole foods vegans), food option is probably not the best. There are lots of veggies like broccoli, string beens and so on but, they always seem to be in buttered form. For strict vegans, one may be limited to just the salad bar. I suspect the chef can accommodate special requests. Also, they must not get many vegans because there seems to be no non-dairy option for coffee or breakfast cereal. Other than the minor issue with food options, the resort is fabulous. If the budget allows, go for the water villa and you won't be disappointed. Also, the beach near the water villas is of the clear and turquoise type. If you dig that, that is another reason for staying at the water villa. Check out google map in Satellite mode and you will see what I mean. If at all possible, make sure you arrive in Male before 4pm. Contact the hotel for the cutoff time as I have seen later flight coming in. But 4 is definitely safe. If you arrive late, you will be stuck overnight at the international airport or go into Male to find a hotel to crash overnight. In any case, that is one less night spent in Paradise. You may want to visit Male, but at least be aware and make the proper arrangements. Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Homer, We are very happy to receive your comments about the stay in our hotel. Thank you very much from all our team. And I would like to assure you that we accommodate special food requests of our guests and have special procedure of handling it from the beginning to the end so normally our guests are satisfied with the food served at the resort and it doesn’t depend on their food preferences or requests. It would be a pleasure for all of us to see you again at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Sincerely, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, Location , Clean, Best place to Snokerling
Cons: More Veg Options in Food.
Thanks Kuredu Hotel Team members for making our Trip Memorable !!!
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great holiday.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have been before and both times have thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely island and even when full there was no crowding or pressure. The staff are fantastic - so helpful. Food great, lots of choice and far too much. Lots of boat, snorkelling and diving trips if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Indulgent luxury

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a lovely relaxing stay. Very windy for 6 days but hot and sunny most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your wonderful rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a relaxing holiday at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Hedda Svensson Sales & Marketing Assistant
4 out of 5
by Nichole

Great for the $$

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel staff & awesome dive shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nichole, Thank you very much for your wonderful rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a great holiday with diving at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Hedda Svensson Sales & Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

LOVED Kuredu Resort and Spa!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: My husband and I stayed at Kuredu Island Resort and Spa for 5 days and loved every minute of it! From the moment we stepped off the sea plane we were enamored with the people and the place. The rooms were beautiful (we stayed in a water villa, which we HIGHLY recommend), the staff was friendly and over-the-top helpful, and the food was excellent and had great variety, and the activities offered were perfect (we could do as much or as little as we wanted!). The dive shop and offerings were fantastic and we loved being able to snorkel right off the shore and dive in several locations as well. We would definitely go back again and can't say enough about this wonderful resort!
Cons: The only thing I would suggest to the hotel would be to offer beach bags so that we can carry our items to and from the pool with ease. Other than that, they were fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Heaven On Earth - Just Go For It !!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It felt like heaven, very friendly staff and you are pampered as soon as you land in Male. The property provides a wide range of rooms and experience suiting all budgets. We took Beach Bungalow initially and then moved to Water Villa (Sangu) to have varied experience and trust us all rooms do complete justice to the price and experience offered. We would recommend to go for All Inclusive Package which gives unlimited beverages and food options throughout the day and no need to think twice as you are fully covered with respect to your expense. Other Highlights Include Equally good options for Vegetarians & Non-Vegetarians Sunset Cruse and spotting Dolphins Surprise upgrade from our Water Villa to an exclusive Honeymoon Suite Surprise last day dinner reservation on the beach side The list goes on :-)
Cons: More options in sea food eg. crabs, prawns, lobsters can be added in the buffet meals.
Location: Loads of activities - water sports,football field,tennis court,mini golf,entertainment center,gym,swimming pools,spa, cruise & the list goes on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

it is real Paradise!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Kuredu doesn't give a chance to choose other island for the next time. The resort is fantastic, especially if u are staing on water villa (Sangu residents have the best privileges to live near the Split Beach and use all restranes and swimming poolls of the resort, including the privat ones). Most of the Resort staff are kind and friendly, all the time smiling. Programm of island entertainment is a interesting. there are some events during the day. in evening we were listening live music in one of the resort bars. I think that underwater wolrd of the island not so rich. Coral reef was damaged, but u can see a lot of colored fishes of different sizes, even sharks. The most fabulous impression - swiming with turtles (Kuredu resort counts about 40 turtles that live near the island)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of paradise

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Absolutely incredible. This is paradise. Perfect beaches. Lots to do (tennis, water sports, ping pong, spa, biking, etc). The staff are so friendly and seem to enjoy their job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning island and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: A real chance to relax and escape the hamster wheel
Cons: The price so we could return more often!
Location: Just breathtaking - ensure you do the snorkelling - it's not to be missed!
Nothing was too much trouble the food was amazing and the rain didn't spoil our holiday