Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Indulgent luxury

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a lovely relaxing stay. Very windy for 6 days but hot and sunny most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your wonderful rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a relaxing holiday at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Hedda Svensson Sales & Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

LOVED Kuredu Resort and Spa!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: My husband and I stayed at Kuredu Island Resort and Spa for 5 days and loved every minute of it! From the moment we stepped off the sea plane we were enamored with the people and the place. The rooms were beautiful (we stayed in a water villa, which we HIGHLY recommend), the staff was friendly and over-the-top helpful, and the food was excellent and had great variety, and the activities offered were perfect (we could do as much or as little as we wanted!). The dive shop and offerings were fantastic and we loved being able to snorkel right off the shore and dive in several locations as well. We would definitely go back again and can't say enough about this wonderful resort!
Cons: The only thing I would suggest to the hotel would be to offer beach bags so that we can carry our items to and from the pool with ease. Other than that, they were fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Heaven On Earth - Just Go For It !!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It felt like heaven, very friendly staff and you are pampered as soon as you land in Male. The property provides a wide range of rooms and experience suiting all budgets. We took Beach Bungalow initially and then moved to Water Villa (Sangu) to have varied experience and trust us all rooms do complete justice to the price and experience offered. We would recommend to go for All Inclusive Package which gives unlimited beverages and food options throughout the day and no need to think twice as you are fully covered with respect to your expense. Other Highlights Include Equally good options for Vegetarians & Non-Vegetarians Sunset Cruse and spotting Dolphins Surprise upgrade from our Water Villa to an exclusive Honeymoon Suite Surprise last day dinner reservation on the beach side The list goes on :-)
Cons: More options in sea food eg. crabs, prawns, lobsters can be added in the buffet meals.
Location: Loads of activities - water sports,football field,tennis court,mini golf,entertainment center,gym,swimming pools,spa, cruise & the list goes on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

it is real Paradise!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Kuredu doesn't give a chance to choose other island for the next time. The resort is fantastic, especially if u are staing on water villa (Sangu residents have the best privileges to live near the Split Beach and use all restranes and swimming poolls of the resort, including the privat ones). Most of the Resort staff are kind and friendly, all the time smiling. Programm of island entertainment is a interesting. there are some events during the day. in evening we were listening live music in one of the resort bars. I think that underwater wolrd of the island not so rich. Coral reef was damaged, but u can see a lot of colored fishes of different sizes, even sharks. The most fabulous impression - swiming with turtles (Kuredu resort counts about 40 turtles that live near the island)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of paradise

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Absolutely incredible. This is paradise. Perfect beaches. Lots to do (tennis, water sports, ping pong, spa, biking, etc). The staff are so friendly and seem to enjoy their job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning island and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: A real chance to relax and escape the hamster wheel
Cons: The price so we could return more often!
Location: Just breathtaking - ensure you do the snorkelling - it's not to be missed!
Nothing was too much trouble the food was amazing and the rain didn't spoil our holiday
4 out of 5
by AHMAD

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmad, Thank you for your review of Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will see you on Kuredu soon again. Sunny regards, Hedda Svensson Sales & Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

brilliant resort

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Ebookers
second time to maldives.this resort was far the best.five star service lots of activities and hreat entertaintment for the whole family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely silver anniversary trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We booked a water villa for our silver anniversary and everything about our trip was wonderful including tbe candlelight dinner we had on the beach. The staff do everything they can to make your stay special and went the extra mile as it was a special occasion. If you are in a family or group there is plenty of entertainment in the main resort. If you are a honeymooners or prefer a quieter time than you can stick to the child-free Sangu resort. If I had any criticism it would be regarding their wifi policy which limits wifi usage per person. Maybe not that big a deal but it does smack of penny pinching when you look at the nightly rate you are paying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The reef of this hotel has seen better days!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the room and the fact that they had a good selection of English channels.
Cons: The way they serve food could surely be improved .I did not eat any of the uncooled milk based products or salad dressings in the five nights I stayed
Location: This atoll seems to have a problem with the health of the reefs. Snorkeling was disappointing.You can however fish and see dolphins around this area.
To be honest this was my least favorite hotel in the Maldives. I have stayed at 8 islands in the last year.The island is too big and you need a golf cart to get around unless you are very fond of walking in 100 degrees heat. You are restricted to a certain pool depending on your room category. The other main problem with this hotel is that they do not refrigerate products like eggs and mayonnaise, and egg based deserts at their buffets. That is a recipe for disaster if you get ill. Sadly the reef at this hotel is very far out and is blanched and dying. Other main problem I had with this hotel is that they only give you 100 megabytes of internet a day so essentially restricted to 45 minutes of internet usage a day or pay their exorbitant daily internet fee. Watch the tides in the ocean they can also be very strong.