Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castro valley, ca

Nice view

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great service and friendly staff. We had great time in the resort and will go back another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for honeymoon

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wonderful location. There are bunch of activities to do if you choose or if you prefer to be alone no problem for privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent hotel, about a 10 min boat ride from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Deluxe room by the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and excellent customers service.
Cons: Snorkeling safari activity can have more time slot.
Location: Would suggest the sunset and dolphin excursion and to skip the glass-bottom view activity and go for the house reef snorkeling instead.
Great experience for a 3 days 2 nights stay. Clear blue sea and sky, didnt encounter much rainfall. Room is clean and spacious, plus-point: room was cleaned twice a day. Staff were super friendly and approaching. Would recommend the sunset and dolphins activity, you will be able to see hundred of dolphins swimming by your speedboat. Suggest to skip the glass-bottom view activity and go for the house reef snorkeling instead. There is a complimentary photo-shooting in the island, package is quite costly but is a memorable gift for your love ones. Proactive photographer that overheard i was there for my birthday celebration, she made arrangement to decor our room and i was served with a complimentary mango cheese cake. Excellent customer service. The only negative comments was the time slot for snorkeling safari activity is very little, and i actually missed this activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The island/resort was beautiful, but the staff of the resort made our stay extra special!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Relaxing resort near the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean. Efforts are taken by the resorts to recycle . They also plant their own vegetables.
Location: Lots of exciting activities to do like parasailing, kayaking, dolphin tour, tour about the resorts , movie nights.
Went here for honeymoon. Had a great time. Buffet were great and delicious. They even surprised us by decorating our room when we were away. Staffs are very friendly and helpful . They are also recycling centers within the resort and we were give tour on how everything on the resort is recycled. Beautiful coconut trees all around the coral islands. Very nice and unforgettable . We forgot our hard drive in the hotel and the resort couriered it to us within a week's time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
They have thought of everything. Extremely satisfied with Kurumba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best birthday ever

Posted May 16, 2016
I came to kurumba to celebrate my 29th birthday and i couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and fun place to have spent it. The level of hospitality and overall environment left you feeling like you were at home on this tropical island. There is a little bit of everything for everyone here from swimming in the ocean, tanning on the beach, or touring male. I believe everyone should come to kurumba and experience this level of comfort and enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Enjoyable Short Family Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, accommodating and helpfull staff.
Cons: Need to have AC's in bathrooms. Room AC's need regular maintenance. Restaurants must have AC's as it was very hot.
Location: Good beach for relaxing, swimming & snorkeling .
Nice & Relaxing Beach Resort for Enjoyable Short Family Vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London - UK

Amazing staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in Kurumba for 9 days with our 4 year old daughter. The biggest concern we had before we go was that she would have fun as well. It was an amazing surprise to see how she enjoyed her stay based on the great service we received on Kids Club and the main restaurant. Simply amazing. We will come back!