Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel and convinietly close to Male.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Facilities, beach and food is excellent. Staff is so nice and kind....unbelievable!! Excellent hotel and would recommend to anyone.
Location: Close to Male and qucik boat 10 min ride from Male.
Excellent food and value for money, bit noissy from aeroplanes at Male.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GCC

Great family hotel and resort

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: staff are welcoming and can't do enough for you - really great staff and the overall facilities and standards of restaurants are as good as dubai!
Cons: the beach isn't as clean as it used to be - particularly in the water -some discarded bottles etc floating - could be better maintained .
Location: lots of activities and you can do as little or as much as you want
good reef and activities particularly for young swimmers - excellent restaurants - its was my third visit and the restaurants and in room dining keeps getting better .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Really great hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Great villas, great food, great staff. baby sharks and schools of fish right out by the beach, close to airport, and no, you would hardly notice the noise. the service is excellent. we didn't want to leave! Very clean, very comfortable. Do try the spa. Get the dine around all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Paradise on earth

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
We traveled from Vancouver to Maldives through Hong Kong. Long journey. It's a great thing hotel is close to airport. And really, don't let some reviews fool you, trust me, you would hardly notice the noise. This place is so beautiful and so much choices for food and excursions. We did the Dine Around All Inclusive. So everything was taken care of. Beautiful suite, do splurge. Beautiful property, very very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Outdated facilities. The hotel used to be good but needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Beach was clean and sea warm
Cons: MANAGER COULD TRAIN TO APPROACH CLIENTS WITH DISCRETION
Location: small island resort with good water sport fascilities
Rather awkward and unpleasant in the way manager treated me on the boat return to airport- Check out staff had omitted including transfer fares onto last bill I cleared on night before leaving early in the morning and so manager made a fuss in front of a crowded boat for an unpaid item his staff had forgotten to add on my last bill. I had cleared my acccount after our last meal and paid bar expenses for that evening by card so when I went to bed that night I was certain that all payments due were cleared. An expensive but nice holiday ended with a bad feeling due to a mistake made by hotel staff, made worse by way manager handled the situation. He could have approached it in a better way !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely exceeded expectations.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Completely exceeded expectations. The service was exceptional, staff were incredibly friendly, food was amazing and as were the cocktails. Did not want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ryszard Majewski, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please keep in touch in the future if you are planning for another vacation back to our island. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again! Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, Kurumba Maldives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Fantastic sea, excellent service. Food was always good, and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ryszard Majewski, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was wonderful to welcome you to Kurumba Maldives and many thanks for your great review. Please keep in touch in the future if you are planning for another vacation back to our island. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kiwi in Singapore

Perfect for young family get away

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: - Family friendly - Food - Rooms on the beach - Friendly staff
Cons: - More drinks included in the Full Board
Location: - 7 Mins from the airport by boat
It was our first family trip away to a 'family resort', we normally just plan our own itinerary and with the two young kids, that hasn't involved beach holidays as there is very little relaxing to do on the beach with the young ones also keen to go go go. That was until Kurumba where we were for 5 nights. I can't say enough about the place. Meals - we had an all inclusive option and we were a bit sceptical about the buffet but I was pleasantly surprised by the variation and the quality. They also had a kids menu you could choose from outside of the buffet. Activities - plenty to do, great kids club, amazing snorkelling where I took my 4 year old out to the reef edge, load of fish. My 2 year old was happy to splash around in the lagoon, took them both sailing on the Hobie Cat and on the glass bottom boat. One of the best elements for a short stay was the proximity to the airport, 7mins by launch and you're there, which worked very well for us. Yes you can find some more exotic, remote islands but we didn't want that with the kids... we wanted handy to get in and out and somewhere we could all enjoy ourselves and we did that in spades... well done team Kurumba, and especially over the Easter break, the Bunny made an appearance and they arranged for an amazing kids party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ryszard Majewski, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for the great comments and the wonderful review about your recent stay at Kurumba Maldives. As a resort, we do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Thank you for your feedback on activities at the resort, we aim to deliver full and diverse experiences to our guests. We are all very much looking forward to having you again as a guest in our resort. Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great resort, just a short water taxi from the airport. Awesome snorkeling right at the hotel. Saw sharks, turtles, octopi, clams, and even a moray eel in addition to the thousands of fish. Lots of activities for people of all ages and activity level. Food is very good, and lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ryszard Majewski, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jen, thank you for your review. We are pleased with the highest rating and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you back! Sincerely, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager