Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: There is so much to do and can never be bored.
Cons: Can not fault this place just wish the rain stayed away longer.
Location: The scenery is just breath taking.
We went for my husband's birthday and had an amazing time. The staff where so friendly and did a 5* job with the house keeping. The food was exceptional and that's coming from two chefs but it did cost a bit more than we thought. Over all we had the time of our lives and looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

A relaxed slice of heaven

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The clear blue water that stretched into the horizon, the white soft sand and the warm, friendly staff made us fall in love with the place
My wife and our baby stayed here for a week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. LUX gives an amazing boutique luxury experience, we had high expectations and we were not disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

My Dream Destination

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Our beach front room was amazing and we were close to the reception and just a little stroll to the pool.
Cons: Water is free in your room and at drink stations on the path but not offered at meals as complementary.
Location: Many locations for beautiful scuba diving adventures. Snorkeling with the Whale Sharks was a trip highlight!!!!!
The hotel was beautiful and the island was paradise. Stunning views while flying in the seaplane to our resort! Staff greeted us on arrival at the dock and helped us with an easy check in. They showed us to our room and made our stay relaxing and always checking to see if we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Outstanding resort

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional service in a stunning place
5 out of 5
by Erin


Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went in with high expectations and we're still blown away. The resort is beautiful and the service is unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a dull moment

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great hotel service, very good food, fair pricing, attentive and helpful service. If you are looking for an all around experience, an island with plenty to do, whale shark is a must. Particularly suitable for families but the Island is large enough to always find a quite spot
5 out of 5
by Nasser from Doha

air conditioning and in villa dining

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
for me everything was great but there is somethings you might consider. 1- Air conditioning system isn't that good cuz every time you go out to your pool it will be turned off automatically and the room will become warm so you sould make sure to close the balcony door right away 2-whenever you order from in villa dining for any thing you even water it will take between 25 - 45 minutes other than that everything was beautiful
5 out of 5
by Badr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Friendly staff, Nice resort, Wide range of food

Posted Mar 16, 2016
First time going to Maldives, choosing LUX is definitely a correct choice. With reasonable price, the experience here is very good! Most of the staff are very friendly, made u felt warm. The water are so clear and you can see different kinds of fish everywhere near the beach. The food is very good too! Except international and asian buffet, there areother a la carte restaurant such as Senses restaurant and Allgeria. For Senses, i tried lobster dinner, tastes so good! And it is relaxing to dine with live music. Remember to order lamb dishes with fries and the signature burger for lunch, it is very good! And you must go to Allgeria for italian dinner, it is so romantic to dine on the beach, and with music performance. The lamb chop and spaggetti also very nice! The food price here is not too high, if you like to drink wine, you should definitely go for the All inclusive plan, there are a lot of wine or liquor for selection, and they open a new bottle for you, if you like wine, it is really very worth! For water sports, because i am all inclusive plan, i can play kayak and paddle boat for free, and i paid to play the motorbike. As the beach is not crowd, you can play the motor bike freely and go very far to the sea. Remember to try the homemade icecream, really good! Lastly, the logistics arrangement provided by the hotel is very considerate. The waterplane is a must try item. It is about 30 minutes and you can stay in the LUX lounge for some foods and drinks before on board