Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Punit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: personnel
Cons: A/C, WIFI, BATH ROOM,.BEDS, RESTAURANT,....
I WENT TO MALDIVES FOR A CONFERENCE AND I WAS STAYING IN THIS HOTEL FOR 4 DAYS - I did not like this hotel at all - this hotel is in bad condition - problems with A/C, WIFI, BATH ROOM,.BEDS, RESTAURANT,....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KW

Posted Mar 19, 2016
I was booked superior room but gives me single room!! The room was small and air conditioning isn't working! Internet poor
2 out of 5
by ZHIWEI from Singapore

Don't go unless you have to

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just like the other reviews have said- it's not worthy the money you paid. We booked this place out of no choice- as transit hotel we are not wanting to pay much, but there were only three hotels available by time of booking so it's either- bad, or worse. The room is no where like the photos they show here (where on earth did they get these pictures?), the washroom is so old and worn like some motel washroom (actually i have been to motel had better washrooms). the breakfast was worse than what a bachelor guy would make for himself. the power was out the day we checked out, although we only stayed for one night. And, please please please change your linens. with the money we paid you, it shouldn't be so hard to get a couple new linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Book through travel web site for better rates. 10 minutes comfortable walking distance from city center and ferry jetty.
3 out of 5
by Marvis from Houston, TX

Great staff OK hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
This place had the best staff ever! They were so friendly and accomodating. The all inclusive package is a great deal, however breakfast is always the same. The Marbalizza best is to die for!!!! The rooms are sparce and the AC leaks on the carpet so it smells bad. But considering the price and location, the hotel was great! I bought a candle and it masked the old wet carpet smell. With all the positives, the carpet was minor. This hotel was worth what I paid. There was construction in the hotel on the rooftop terrace, but all in all it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel and location. The cafe on the rooftop offers a great view of north, south and west Male'. Wasn't too pleased with the room, though it was still ok, it seemed a bit run down and had a strange smell upon arrival. Hotel staff are friendly and willing to assist when required.
3 out of 5
by Josie

Close to airport, but road gets flooded easily

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay considering it is near the airport and cheap, except that it rained and got flooded. Taxi is inaccessible and hard to find after the rain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't book this hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Although the staff was very pleasant to deal with, this hotel was DIRTY! There was an army of ants going up and down the walls. Hotel was very very noisy as there is a restaurant on the rooftop. The elevator only goes to the 9th floor where we were staying - and then patrons have to take a flight of stairs up to the restaurant. We did not get any sleep. Very disappointed with the hotel selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Marble Hotel review

Posted Dec 23, 2009
Basic hotel in Male, Maldives. Outside of the main "touristy" area in Male, however given the island is so small, this made little difference. Everything was within a 5-10 minute walk. Hotel was clean and comfortable, average 3 star rating.