Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

worth the money paid

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Researched a lot into hotels some are outrageous prices .. Meeru gave us all we were looking for and more ..all inclusive package with no hidden charges highly recommend.. the facilities to service outstanding.. our server Najeem was very courteous ... snorkeling wAs good too and the boat driver zakariya went out of his way to show me the best fishes around ... Highly recommend this ESP for people with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Paradise

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great resort, fantastic staff, good food, overall we had an amazing honeymoon
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Agnieszka, Sunny greetings from Meeru and thank you for your kind words after your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had an amazing honeymoon in Meeru and we would love to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Mar 23, 2017
an experience we will treasure forever. the long flights we had were all worth it. from our boat transfers to the cleanliness of our room to the attentiveness of our waiter to the quality and diversity of food and cusine, everything is superb! Couldnt ask for more! Definitely highly recommended! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, Hotel Management
Dear Meeru Client, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for sharing a review from your holiday with us. We are grateful to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your high recommendation is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you as one of our repeat guests. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent place ... loved it

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place ... it is a bigger island than the other one i visited. Loved the beach, the rooms and the staff was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Please rename the "water villa", it was misleading, ideally the jacuzzi water villa and water villa should only differ in the availability of jacuzzi
Location: Excellent place for diving.. Euro divers have some good teachers .. Marc especially "thanks for saving my life ;-)"
Beautiful place, have all the amenities. But please dont get confused between jacuzzi water villas and just water villas. Only the jacuzzi water villas are actually in the water for which u need to go on the wooden boardwalk. The normal water villas are at the very edge of the beach ... 10 steps to the beach. All in all a very beautiful place ... excellent beach and loved snorkelling and diving... saw a lot of marine life etc.... very relaxing and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nived, Sunny greetings from Meeru ant thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are excited to read how much you loved our little paradise and that it was the excellent place for you. Thank you for highlighting the Villas that were to your liking, the beautiful beach and the service of our whole team. We always strive to offer the best service to exceed our guests expectations. We would be glad to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Honeymooners

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The natural beauty, bar staff and the food
Cons: The cost of activities lowered to a reasonable price
When we arrived at the airport the check in process for the boat was quite simple however the departure time was moved to 40 minutes after what we were told, regardless this did not cause any probelms. To get to the island it is via a comfy speed boat transfer and welcomed with a drink and ac. When you arrive on the island the process is simple and you are taken care of. The room was amazingly and the views impeccable from a jaccuzi water villa. We had the all inclusive package which is a must as everything is quite expensive ie. water is three usd. The food was great every time and had a great selection of vegetarian meals. Extra activities on the island were too expensive and out of our budget. I would prefer if this was included. The hotel staff were amazing and looked after every need. The only issues we had were the laundry taking longer than they told us which meant we were wearing the same clothes and for the price we paid was a bit of a joke and on check out they claimed we had taken snacks that we definitely did not, also said that a total the start when we paid they didn't take enough money which was extremely unprofessional as we checked with reception several times
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teigan, Sunny greetings from Meeru and thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us and the fellow readers. We are more than delighted to read, that you had a perfect honeymoon in Meeru and that you especially enjoyed the natural beauty of the island, the bars and facilities, the service that we provide as well as our cuisine. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the payment that you mentioned. I will certainly address this to my team for further improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon here in Meeru. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice over the water bungalow

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My overall experience was very nice. I had 2 inconveniences and they only offer me a small fruit basket as compensation. My jaccuzzi was not working and my room was full of ants. Jaccuzzi was fixed the last day of my stay. I don't think that a small fruit basket was adequate compensation for these inconveviences
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from the Maldives and thank you for staying in Meeru Island Resort and Spa. We thank you for mentioning the highlights of your stay such as the nice facilities and that you overall experience was very nice. However, I apologize for the inconvenience that you had due to the Jacuzzi not working. I am sorry to read that we were only able to solve the issue on your last day in Meeru and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you for leaving such an honest feedback about your recent stay with us. This helps us to improve for the future. I hope we have the chance to welcome you soon again to provide you with an even better stay this time. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Maldives

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great resort! Staffs are friendly and service is excellent! Highly recommended for vegetarians and good choice for non vegetarian and spice food lovers! if you can then stay at overwater villa... it's worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DPatel, Sunny greetings from your island paradise Meeru Island Resort and Spa. Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am more than happy to read how much you enjoyed your time in Meeru and that the staff and service was really excellent. This gives us great pleasure and thank you also for recommending our cuisine to the fellow Expedia readers. We are very thankful for your kind recommendation and would be glad to welcome you soon again here in Meeru. Thank you and best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous holiday in paradise

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything about our stay was just perfect. The island is beautiful and so relaxing The staff were brilliant, great service and always smiling. We loved our villa on the beach with the outdoor bathroom and rainfall shower. Relaxing days by the pool or on the beach and lovely cocktails at night in one of the lovely beach bars. It was absolute paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Greetings from Meeru! In the name of all our team, I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us at Meeru Island Resort and Spa and for the time you have taken to share your feelings about your visit on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and the activities we offer, were up to your expectation. Relaxing at our pools with a lovely cocktail is certainly a great way to spent your holiday Once again, thank you for having stayed with us, and for recommending us. We will be glad to welcome you back as a repeaters guest. With my warmest regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatuiful Meeru Beach and Spa

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fantastic hotel, location and stay. My husborn and I had a great time could not think of anything negative to say. The staff made us feel so welcome and special, they were professional and respectful. The resort met more then our expectations. Will be booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Sunny greetings from Meeru and thank you for leaving such a great review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great time and that the resort is fantastic and that you enjoyed the location and especially the friendliness of the staff. I am delighted that you felt very special and that we met your expectations so well. We are already looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Fantastic hotel - the worst bit was having to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sunny greetings from Meeru and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the worst part was having to leave our little paradise. We would be glad to welcome you soon again to provide you another great stay with us. Best regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa