Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ph

El hotel merece mucho la pena, esta muy bien

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Ha sido una experiencia increíble, el sitio es increíble y los servicios del hotel están a la altura
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel, great island and good facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were there for 6 days, and stayed at the family side of the island. The water was very calm and not much waves so it worked great for kids to play in this side, the other side of the island was too windy. Food: we had all inclusive package so we were assigned a restaurant that we could go to. most of the times the food was good, there probably 4 meals that we didn't like on 6 days. Also not a big variety of food for kids, not unless they are used to different kinds of spices used in Middle East and Asia. Activities: snorkeling, scuba diving, sunset cruise, beach volleyball, soccer field, kids indoor play area ( very small) There is a gift shop that has most essentials so if you forgot something you maybe able to find it there. Spa:it was awesome. Had the best Balinese massage. There are two spas one on the family side and another on the adult only side. We only went to the adult only side. Cons: too Far from airport. It took 50 minutes on a speed boat to get there. And if the wheat her is not good it will be a very bumpy ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Dear Mehran, Greetings from sunny Maldives! I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us at Meeru. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, activities, found the gift shop nice and will surely share your good words with the Spa staff. We will definitely look in to the dinning menus to see how we can improve it to cater more towards our younger guests. We are in the process of rebuilding one of our restaurants and when you visit us next time, I’m sure you and your family will enjoy the dining experience more. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful island soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great hotel, good staff, bad food. Great sea, good facilities, bad food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from sunny Maldives! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at our resort. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the resort, our beautiful sea but sorry to learn the dining experience did not suit your platter as we try to provide different tastes and experiences every day. If you’d let us know what food you’d like when you come back to Meeru, perhaps we might be able to assist you find dishes that’ll please you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back some time. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

白い砂、飽きのこないビーチ

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: レストランが、ドレスコードもなく気軽に利用出来たところが良かったと思います。 レストラン内を含め、レセプション等に砂が敷きつめられていた事がとても雰囲気も良く快適で良かったと思います。
Cons: 夜の時間ですが、このような場所では特に夜が長くなるので、メインとなる場所でもっと楽しめる内容の物があれば最高だったと思います。バー等で生バンドが入っていたりしていましたが、もっと多くの人が楽しめる場所でそのような物があれば良いと思います。
Location: 空港に到着してその足で、スピードボートで約1時間、適当にちょうど良い距離ではないかと思います。モーターボーで走り回ったりパラセーリング等ビーチでの賑やかしもなかったので、海をずっと眺めているだけではちょっと静かすぎるような気もしました。
ビーチサイドコテージ、ガーデンコテージ、に合わせられた、良く考えられたて建てられたコテージだったと思います。島に到着してスピードボートから降りて桟橋に出ると水の青さと砂浜の白さに、誰しもが島のビーチに感動を覚えるで事でしょう。島伝いに水際を歩いてみるのも良いと思います。その場所場所で、またその景色の美しさに感動する事だと思います。スタッフの方々皆もとても親切に対応していただけました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for relaxing or romantic getaway.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Accommodation was very well maintained, the food was very good and the location was great. We also got a nice surprise at night on the overrated villas where all the big fish come out at night and swim below your balcony. Only negative was the included wine and spirits were very cheap and barely drinkable, also they don't include the snorkels in the 'Free' house reef snorkeling trip like the other resorts do. If they make a couple of small adjustments there will make the resort perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Greetings from sunny Maldives! I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will surely share your good words with the rest of the staff. We’re truly sorry the wine & spirits did not meet your platter but we will definitely take a relook at our wine list. As our guest normally prefers using their own snorkeling equipment, we do not generally have a requirement to provide snorkeling gear. But we would keep in mind to provide a plan for guest who does not bring their own snorkels. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

A dream vacation in paradise

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Wondeful rooms, nice staff, clean beach
Cons: I had to wait for more than two hours in airport to get my speed boat transfer to the island. This needs to be improved.
It was such a great experience I had on Meeru. I will surely come back here. I had taken a over-water Jacuzzi villa here. Rooms were so clean, big and have a modern look. Also the fishes visiting your balcony during night was a pleasant surprise. Island and beaches are really clean and beautiful. I would recommend All Inclusive package which is really worth the money. Food was also really tasty and flavorful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Dear Sid, Greetings from sunny Maldives! I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Holidays in Meeru and will pass your good review to our staff. It’s great to learn you would recommend the All Inclusive Package as we try hard to craft the perfect package for our guests’ satisfaction. However, I’m sorry that you had to wait for the Speed Boat. Unfortunately, speed boats are scheduled according to docking availability and guest arrivals. We will definitely take an account of the wait times and try to make better transfer arrangements. Hoping to see you soon again in Meeru. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Sympa

Posted May 22, 2016
Cet hotel m'a été recommandé par une amie , seulement force est de constater que nos exigences ne sont pas les mêmes . J'étais à la recherche d'un confort maximal et luxueux cet hotel est plutôt moyen . Le personnel est sympa , nous avons eu droit à un surclassement en beach villa , car nous étions dans une room garden situé à l'intérieur qui était en deçà de nos attentes , sdb humide avec moisissures , du coup Cécilia qui fait partie de la réception a su nous écouter en remontant les infos d'où le surclassement . En bref si vos exigences sont plutôt moyennes cet hotel sera parfait . A contrario si vous privilégiez la qualité optimale en termes de confort et de services haut de gamme il va falloir s'orienter vers un complexe plus luxueux . La restauration peu variée , nous nous sommes lassées au bout de 4 jours heureusement ns ne sommes restés que 7 jours . Seulement 4 restaurants dont 2 essentiellement consacrés aux repas buffets pour les pensions complètes et all inclusive. L'asian wok cadre sublime , nourriture correcte mais certains trouveront les prix un peu excessif . En bref cet hotel n'est pas exceptionnel , il mérite tout de même la moyenne .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Very good resort with some areas to improve

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, lovely beach, value for money, Children Play area and pool
Cons: Room service, flexibility of timings in restaurants, internet speed and Speed boat experience
Location: free snorkeling arranged by resort, you can also snorkel right in front of your rooms on beaches.
Pros- Pool, Children park, Beach, water activities, restaurant, Value for money (compared to other resorts, this is much cheaper) Cons - Room service, uncomfortable boat transfer including wait period, Internet speed less than 500 KBPS Detailed experience - Speedboat Transfer- Need to have a backup and should avoid 100% occupancy It tool over 2 1/2 hours at Airport to get this (they said, since our flight was delayed by an hour they had to put us in the next batch that was 2 1/2 hours away). I was slightly disappointed because we had 2 kids, and already our flight was delayed and now had to wait for another2 1/2 hours before we took the Speedboat that was also not so comfortable 1 hour, fully packed, and I and my elder daughter had to take the front seat right in front of the AC, we were freezing. Reception and Check-in- Smooth and efficient It was smooth process of Check in, they explained everything efficiently and guess what we were upgraded to All inclusive plus, that was really nice surprise. Room- fabulous Very spacious room, with 2 single bed and a queen bed, so we were absolutely comfortable, and only few steps away from the very beautiful beach. Internet was too slow that I had to call up reception and complain few times. Its less than 500 KBPS, and I could hardly download data, in fact even whatsapp chat was getting difficult at times. Location - great location Great location with torques clear waters, and good corals and fishes Activities - Good There ar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Dear Sreedhar, Greetings from sunny Maldives! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at our resort. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. However, we apologists for the wait for the speedboat transfer and we did experience slower than usual internet speed in the month of May - but we are currently working on the wifi to improve the internet experience for all out guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful island soon. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Water jacuzzi villa

Posted May 19, 2016
Fantastic villa in an idyllic location. We could not fault a single thing about the island, accommodation, service or staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Greetings from sunny Maldives! Thank you for the lovely comments and we are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday in Meeru. Your review came in as a great motivation to continue our quest to greatness and I am thankful for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back some time. Warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager Meeru Island Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meeru April-May 2016

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Stayed in over water villa. This was a great experience. The Buffet food was really good..most other all inclusives, buffet is not the best
Cons: only think really could think of would be fridges in room that had ice. tough to keep anything cool there for long once out of the fridge :)
Location: Went on Robinson Crusoe trip, snorkeling was amazing there....so much different coral.
Awesome vacation. Staff were very attentive. Any issues (only one was squeaky AC) were resolved instantly. Staff were super nice and friendly.