Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic time at Meeru Island & Spa

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Kind staffs, beautiful surroundings, food, swimming ocean & swimming pool.
Cons: Speed boat schedule should be arranged better. on arrival, we waited abt 2hr. departure, they drop off early so, waited outside about 2hr.
My friend, I and my daughter went for 1 week holiday. Staffs were excellent and so many things to do. We enjoyed great food, drink and activities. We really had a great time there and hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff,recommend all-inclusive

Posted Jan 27, 2016
As first time visitors to the Maldives we weren't sure what to expect but were impressed. Pros: Nice clean rooms. We stayed in the garden villas (the cheapest option) and considering the price difference between this and the other options we were extremely impressed and happy with our choice. Variety of food - we stayed for 10 days and were impressed by the variety of options. We did usually find that the freshly cooked stations, local dishes and curry options were the best. I don't want to says cons, just things to keep in mind: Anything not included in all-inclusive (diving, meals at other restaurants, day trips, hire of equipment such as snorkel equipment) was quite expensive. We bought snorkel kits to take with us and got a lot of use out of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT RESORT

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: INTERACTION WITH CUSTOMER
Location: ITS AN ISLAND SO YOU DO WHAT YOU COULD DO!
WE BOOKED THIS RESORT FOR OUR HONEYMOON AND WE WERE VERY SKEPTICAL HOWEVER ONCE WE REACHED THERE WE WERE HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE AND WITH THE RESORT ITSELF. WE HAD VILLA WITH JACUZZI BEACH SIDE HOWEVER THE BEACH WAS HARDLY VISIBLE FROM OUR VILLA HOWEVER IT WAS NOT ANY PROBLEM FOR US. THE STAFF WERE WELL MANNERED. RESTAURANTS AND FOOD WERE GOOD. WATER WAS PAID AND SOME SERVICES WERE BIT EXPENSIVE. THE RESORT IS AWAY FROM MALE SO WE LIKED IT AND THE RESORT ARRANGED BOAT TRIP (PAID) FROM AIRPORT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice resort with excellent clean beaches

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It's a life time experience being so close to nature and it's beauty. It's like living in a secluded island with option to avail all the modern amneties as per your wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nahe am Paradies

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmer mit open-air Bad, Nähe zum Strand, Palmen am Strand, Schnorcheln in Strandnähe, USB-Stick mit aktuellen Filmen mietbar, gratis WLAN
Location: Wassersport (z.B. Schnorcheln, Tauchen, Surfen, Kajak, etc.), Golf, Tennis, Badminton, Fußball, Volleyball, ansonsten ist nicht viel zu unternehmen
Wir hatten eine Beach Jaccuzi Villa im nördlichen Teil der Insel. Vor Weihnachten war noch sehr wenig los, was für traute Zweisamkeit ideal war. Es waren vielleicht 30m von der Villa zum Strand, dazwischen schattenspendende Palmen. Man konnte also immer genau so viel Sonne und Meer haben wie man wollte. Oder auch an einen der Pools gehen. Außer Sport wird eher weniger Entertainment geboten, was uns gerade recht war. All Inclusive ist fast ein Muss, weil es keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt und nur die Hotel-Restaurants und sonst alles recht teuer ist (Cocktails um die 10$). Man isst aber definitiv zu viel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traum Villa am Strand mit viel Privatsphäre

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage und lockere Atmosphäre
Cons: Getränkepreise etwas korrigieren und Bier Sorten optimieren😀
Location: Insel Lage und Charakter mit viel Ruhe, tauchen und Schnorcheln, das reicht meiner Meinung nach👍
Top Menü Angebot mit viel Auswahl für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Angenehme Atmosphäre beim Essen, da Sandboden und daher viele barfuß unterwegs. Beach Villen mit toller und ruhiger Lage und Ausstattung. Beeindruckend das hauseigene Riff zum schnorcheln. Etwas negativ die doch hohen Preise für die Getränke beim Essen und an der Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Hotel occupies the whole island. Nice beaches. Water villas are nice to stay - you can see all different fish are coming at night. Also it's nice to snorkel near island and on a reef (boat trip). All inclusive food is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katar, Deutsch

Ripp Off Insel ohne gute Schnorchelmöglichkeiten

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Die Abreise war ordentlich organisiert, das Essen war annehmbar.
Cons: Check In Prozess war eine Katastrophe, Sauberkeit der Insel lässt zu wünschen übrig. Preis Leistungs Verhältnis mangelhaft
Location: Nord Male Atoll Flughafennähe. Alle Aktivitäten die auf einer Malediveninsel vorstellbar sind werden angeboten, Preise für Aktivitäten unvorstellbar
Alles ist auf maximalen Profit getrimmt, Vollpension enthält nicht einmal Wasser als Getränk. Expediabuchungsseite ist absichtlich so angelegt, dass nur die all inclusive amenities aufgelistet werden. Insel ist sehr gross, Mücken in grosser Zahl, Massentourismus mit enttäuschendem Resultat - insbesondere bei den für das vorhandene Setup doch sehr hohen Preise. Augenscheinlich aber bereits bekannt da die Insel trotz Hochsaison recht schwach belegt war. Ich möchte mir gar nicht ausmalen wie die Lage bei voller Auslastung sein muss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Small island with beautiful beaches

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More entertainment in rainy season
Location: Fabulous location, takes an hour to get their from the airport by boat. Lots of outdoor sports to enjoy and organized trips
Small island but very beautiful. Beaches are white, sea is warm and safe to swim, rooms are very clean and well serviced, food is fabulous and plenty of it, would highly recommend going all inclusive as it could be costly having to buy drinks all day and night plus you get added bonus things with it. Definitely a place I will return to. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hôtel plein de charme

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Un merveilleux séjour aux Maldives dans cet hôtel où tout est à sa place !