Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Place of serenity and total relaxation.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice design, quite and luxurious place. Super staff. Great views of ocean and surrounding islands.
Cons: It would be very nice if after sun cream would be available in the rooms.
Location: Very good location about 30-40 minutes by motor yacht from Male International airport. Thera are few island surrounding Naladhu .
This is wonderful hotel on little private island ( if I remember correctly there is only about 20 villas) so if you are Honeymooner ( like me :) ) or just a people who do not like to be disturbed on holiday by others, this is the perfect place. The place is absolutely fabulous and tranquil. I would like to thank general manager Julia for warm welcome and very personal attitude, our house butler Chelase, and all other staff of Naladhu Island. You all together made our Honeymoon unforgettable and incredible experience. All the time we felt very, very welcomed. The restaurant Living Room is superb- the best stakes and spaghetti bolognese I have tried in my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good for doing nothing

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Food
Great location and quiet beach. The staff was not attentive enough but friendly at least. Breakfast was great. Other food were just ok. The food at the Japanese restaurant was disappointing. The room was right in front of the beach. The sound of the wave accompany your sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aqeel from Jeddah, SA

The best Experience Ever

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I've booked in the hotel for wedding anniversary. It was the best 4 nights ever. the hotel introduce the best services ever from picking you from Male airport until dropping you again. This hotel is recommended for couples only. Anyway, Visiting Maldives generally is one time experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The perfect getaway at Naladhu Anantara Maldives!

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
The Naladhu property is the perfect getaway for couples and families wanting a quiet, laid-back, comfortable and superbly well-serviced property with perfect, quality accommodation; clean premises and friendly, helpful and attentive team members. I would recommend this small island getaway to anyone. We were in House 3 for 5 nights - absolutely perfect, private, beautiful, homely, clean with a fantastic view of the indian ocean; a minute's walk away from the private cabana on the very private and pristine beach and the lovely restaurants - the Thai Bann Huraan and The Living Room which is situated next to the well-equipped modern gym and a common-pool. Even at full capacity - the Naladhu property feels like your own private island. Not one request was missed out - no matter how complex - every little need was taken care of. Naladhu is truly a home away from home - just perfect in every way - the people who look after their guests make sure each guest feels taken care of, their requests attended to with complete attention to detail. I would certainly go back in a heartbeat and this holiday - no matter how short or small - gave us more than our value for money! We were more than happy with our home away from home and the care and service and experience that was created for us.
5 out of 5
by Ali from Abu Dhabi

Special Resort and Stay ...

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed on Anantara - Naladhu for 4 nights on our engagement anniversary. We picked the ocean villa, which was special, everyday we discover something amazing about the villa, we could stay all day in the room and never get bored. Ocean villas overlooked the ocean and although the sound of waves may be disturbing at night for some, but the sight of the ocean in the morning makes you forget any discomfort you may have had with sleep. Two great things i should mention about the resort, first is the unique service of having dedicated house master for you, who helped us -with love- with everything we asked for. Second is the fact that the island where the resort is has 19 villas, which gave more privacy around, it felt special having breakfast alone in the island restaurant (The Living Room) enjoying the sky blue serene water. The resort is connected to other Anantara resorts/islands (2 min boat ride), where more facilities and dining options can be enjoyed. Finally, the resort staff are very friendly and supported us to the maximum. Thank You
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Amazing ocean villa with pool ~~~ Very private

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in Naladhu and Veli. hotel and airport trans service is excellent !! easy transfer bt Anatara islands too!! It makes us feel like staying in a hotel of 3 different islands. So we have alot of choices for food and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posto incantevole

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: discrezione
Cons: ristorazione.. dovrebbe esser gestito da un grande chef che possa predisporre tipologie internazionali di menù
posto speciale con disposizione beach villa in posizione incantevole. Spazi abitativi perfetti. Fuori dalla villa tutta la prepotente bellezza dell'atollo maldiviano. Grande mix con le isolette limitrofe per cambiare tipologia del soggiorno e trovare diverse condizioni di ristorazione, attrattive e socializzazioni
5 out of 5
by Talal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yuan Yuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels