Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Fabulous!!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Very clean, food was great, we liked that it's close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by JANUSZ from Toronto

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
You might be paying for 5 star But the resort is no more then 3.5 or 4 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I could not believe the idyll beauty

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: There was a superb everything there.
Cons: My stay could have been elongated!
Location: The location is just soo unbelievable. When I googled the photos it looked utterly serene, vibrant and stunning. Staff were fantastic.
A sort of honeymoon. My wife was 3 months pregnant. I have seen white beaches in photos before. The entire holiday. Island Resort,Villas, Food , Staff and the weather was as if photo shopped in real life. The staff were soo utterly polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, overpriced

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel is very old, out dated. I have not used a tube tv for over 15 years. Cleaning service non existent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Resort

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The resort service staff were warm and helpful
Cons: I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of food offered during the buffet style dinner
The Royal Island Resort & Spa provides splendid beachfront just outside your villa style room. I very much enjoyed my walks along the beach surrounding the island and breathtaking views of the sunset. Snorkeling on site was wonderful, especially around the service jetty pier and the reef areas that surround the island. Royal Island Resort & Spa also provides excellent indoor recreational facilities including table tennis, badmington, racquetball & squash.... especially useful on a rainy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from Sydney

Romantic Beach Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere - peaceful and you can always find a place to hideaway from other ppl on the island. Beach front villas and cocktails!
Cons: Would like if the hotels indicated the transfer time from Male international to the resort. Then I would have planned my connecting flights better.
Really glad that we picked this island for our honeymoon! Complimentary dinner, champagne and fruit basket as part of the honeymoon offer just made our stay at this resort even better! Everything is terrific except the extra journey to the island is long, which involved a domestic flight and a boat ride. However the service was great that we had people handling the luggage throughout the transfer. Wished I knew this earlier then I would have stayed in Male for that night and did the transfer next morning. Interaction with other guests was minimum as we were told that the island is popular amongst Russians and Germans. The island doesn't offer much entertainment but plenty of water sports and activities. We spent a lot of time at the bar drinking cocktails and using the free wifi as wifi are not available from the rooms. Overall a good experience! spectacular views and had some relaxing time on the island.
5 out of 5
by Adwaita from Delhi

Awesome

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best holidays I have ever had. I planned my honeymoon there and there was not a single opportunity for dissappointment. Just perfect. The honeymoon dinner by the beach was lovely aswell. Very courteous staff and always willing to help. I stayed by the beach (room 105) and really loved it. We will visit again. Love. Adwaita & Sreevidya
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A 5 STAR. AT BEST A 3 STAR

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The island and the diving school the wine list was good
Cons: mattresses pillows food
Location: nothing
a 3 star in disguise as a 5 star suitable for package tourists
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013